Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stunning Renovated Beach Front Condo. 3 Br (Sleeps 8) #204

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3BR/2BA beach front (sleeps 8)

Our unit is newly updated with granite counter tops throughout and brand new kitchen. The floors are ceramic tile throughout the unit.It is gulf front. Being a 2nd floor unit makes it easy for those that don't like elevators to walk the stairs to the room. It is directly above the pool making it convenient to sit in the comfort of the wrap-around balcony and watch the kiddos playing at the pool. From the balcony it is easy to communicate with family and friends at the pool, but high enough to be private. Shoalwater is unique in that the building and units are staggered to allow a panoramic view of the ocean. This eliminates the 'tunnel view' that is common on most balconies. Shoalwater is a low-occupancy building (only 72 units - minimizes beach or pool crowding, ) and is located just steps away from the most beautiful gulf beach! When taking kids or loads to the beach, you will love being so close.

Master BR: king-size bed

2nd BR:queen-size bed

3rd BR: 2 bunk beds:

2 full baths

There are two full baths.

Living room: LR is furnished with two new recliners and a new queen sleeper sofa (linens provided.)

Dining: dining table seats 6 with 4 additional seats at the bar, plus a table and 4 chairs are located on the balcony for outdoor dining.

Kitchen: cooking utensils and large and small appliances are provided. Refrigerator with ice maker. Full size dishwasher. Full size stove/oven. Microwave. Garbage disposal.

Other indoor features: flat screen HD TV's in all 3 bedrooms and in the den. There are four DVD players, provided for family entertainment. Free wi-fi! Full size washer/dryer. Two elevators and covered entrance for loading/unloading. Carts are provided for loading and unloading. Cable/satellite, HD TV/DVD. Hot tub located in the indoor pool area. Heated pool. Sauna. Exercise facility.

Outdoor features: awesome outdoor pool/deck area, and kiddie pool. BBQ grill on the west end of the parking area. Direct gulf view from the large covered private balcony. Handicapped accessible (may have limitations.) kid friendly. Newly renovated lighted tennis courts and basketball goal. Beach chairs and umbrellas available for rent.

bbq grills are available for outdoor cooking.

Balcony: large wrap-around covered balcony staggered to provide panoramic views of the beautiful beach. A table and four over-sized chairs provide comfortable seating.

More Details

Owner
Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2017

About Owner/Property Manager

We are owners at Schoalwater but have been enjoying the beautiful beaches of the Gulf Coast all our lives. There is no better vacation spot for family and friends. We have owned property in Destin but the area is now too crowded. We sold our property there but the sandy beaches kept calling us back. We love Orange Beach and hope you will enjoy our newly renovated condo.

Owner/Property Manager purchased this condo in 2013

Why Owner/Property Manager chose Alabama

We chose Schoalwater because it has well run managment and is well maintained . It has wonderful ameneties with beach,pools ,hot tub,tennis and exersise equipmet.The best part is the building is low occupancy (only 72 units) and has the best-ever-balcony! We also love having 3 bedrooms plus the sleeper sofa to easily accommodate our family. We want our condo to be an awesome place for our family and friends to enjoy when vacationing at the beautiful sugar sand beaches of Orange Beach. Shoalwater is in the perfect location: just a few blocks from the popular supermarkets (Publix, Winn Dixie, WalMart Market) and pharmacies (CVS and Rite Aid). Adventure Island is across the street and provides entertainment for the kids and kids-at-heart in the form of arcades, go-kart tracks, miniature golf, laser tag, and more. The Holiday Inn Express being next door is a huge advantage since it is another low occupancy facility - really helps minimize beach overcrowding! Having Holiday Inn Express next door to Shoalwater has other advantages too- it has an outdoor snack bar that serves hot dogs, hamburgers and frozen drinks during the summer season. I think it is about the only place along the beach that does this, and we have it right next door! Many of the gulf's best restaurants are in Orange Beach and Gulf Shores! The Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail and several championship courses are located nearby. Charter fishing boats are also plentiful in Orange Beach. The Tanger Outlet Mall is just a few miles north of the beach and is great for shopping. There are also a couple of nice movie theaters nearby.

What makes this condo unique

Shoalwater is unique in the way the units stagger back from west to east. This opens up the beach view from the balcony so that you aren't looking just straight ahead - no other units or buildings are sitting side-by-side blocking the view or invading your privacy. The beach is beautiful from any angle, but nothing is prettier than a panoramic view! We love the wrap-around balcony where you can either sit in the shade or the sun - depending on which part of the balcony one chooses to sit. We love, love, love the location of our unit - east end of the building - just above the pool - high enough to be private - low enough to feel like you are still part of the pool and beach scene while sitting in the comfort of home. Can't beat it!!!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Great guys get away. The unit was clean, comfortable, and well stocked. Great location. Would recommend this condo for a great vacation.
Apr 2016
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Hair dryers included.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 bunk bed
  • Gulf front master has king bed with private opening to balcony. Ceiling fan,flat screen HD tv,DVD, clock and large closet. Private master bath. BR 2: Queen bed with ceiling fan, clock, and flat screen HD TV with DVD. BR 3: 2 bunk beds, ceiling fan, flat screen HD TV and DVD player. Sleeper sofa: Queen size sleeper sofa with pillows and linens provided.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

Stunning Renovated Beach Front Condo. 3 Br (Sleeps 8) #204
average rating of 4.894737 based on 21 reviews
5

Great location and clean

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time on a floor 2 level condo. Great for the kids. The condo was clean and very nicely decorated.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Enjoyed having you as a guest. I try to have everything you need to have a great vacation. I look forward to having you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was beautiful! Nicely furnished, great view, near lots of food places and grocery stores, could see the older kids at the pool. The owner was easy to work with very friendly. Plan on coming again next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad everything was clean and comfortable for your vacation. The direct ocean view always adds enjoyment to a fun vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
CORINTH, MS
5

FULGHUM VACATION 2016

  • 5 of 5

WHAT CAN I SAY, ANOTHER GREAT WEEK AT SHOALWATER 204.THIS WAS OUR THIRD TIME THERE. THE UNIT WAS EXTRA CLEAN AND HAD EVERYTHING WE NEEDED. THE OWNERS WERE ONCE AGAIN A PLEASURE TO DEAL WITH. THE WEATHER WAS GREAT AND THE BEACHTIME WAS VERY RELAXING. SEE YA NEXT SUMMER!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review! You are wonderful guest. We hope to have you again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Saltillo, MS
4

Beautiful, perfect location on second floor with spectacular view of the gulf and pool.

  • 4 of 5

My family and I spent a week at this condo and had a wonderful time. Condo was furnished with everything we needed. Location was convenient to restaurants and shopping. I would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. I love to hear that everything met your needs. I hope to have you as a guest again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very nice!

  • 5 of 5

The property owner is very communicative, and pleasant to deal with. The condo is very well taken care of, and updated. The location is perfect. Being on the second floor, you don't have to wait for an elevator when coming and going to the beach and pool. It's two short flights of stairs. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this condo to family and friends.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your vacation. I hope to have you again as a guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

#204 was a great condo. Nice, clean and easy to get to beach!

  • 5 of 5

We had a very nice time in this condo. It was very clean and spacious. We had two families of 4 and it was the perfect size. The second floor was great. It is out of way of some of the traffic from the first floor and easy to use the stairs to carry all your beach stuff. The kids loved the bunk beds and the king and queen size beds were good. I didn't like that you couldn't hang your towels over the balcony but I understand why. Nice size balcony that looked out to the beach. The kitchen was well stocked. It had plenty of plates, glasses, wine glasses, coffee mugs, mixing bowls, leftover containers, a blender and even a crockpot that we used one day. Make sure you bring plenty of trash sacks. I brought 4 and we used every one of them. Also, bring small trash sacks for the individual rooms. All in all the condo was great and we had a very good time. There is a Neighborhood Wal-Mart close and plenty of other places all around you. My only suggestion for the owners is to buy a few more kitchen hand towels because 1 is not enough, glad I brought two of my own. We only needed the owners one time and that was when we first got there and they answered our question right away. The lock is hard to open. If you don't get it the first time, just go ahead and call them because it is really easy when they tell you how to do it. One more thing, if any of your outlets don't work, try turning on the switch because usually one of the outlets are connected to the wall switch. Have fun! We would come back to the exact condo anytime.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. I have added extra instructions to the lock box combination page. As you said, it is easy once you understand instructions. I have reminders in documents about the wall switches which might be off. You and your family were wonderful guest.I hope you will come again to Shoalwater 204.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Beach
Romar Beach
Car: recommended

Tanger Outlet Mall in nearby Foley has unbelievable shopping, Orange Beach Charter Boat Fleet has the Best Fishing on the Gulf, Waterville Water Park has something for all ages from the very smallest kiddies. Beach Chairs and Umbrellas available for rent.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Orange Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late spring
May 20 2017 - Jun 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,825
 
 
summer 2017
Jun 10 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,175
 
 
4th July week
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,350
Flat fee
 
 
Fall
Aug 19 2017 - Dec 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,800
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

2 parking passes $30 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
cleaning fee $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Rental is weekly from Saturday to Saturday only. No monthly rates offered.

Service charge is added by VRBO and is not set and controlled by owner, Renter pays via homeaway payment process.pays fee directly to VRBO

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties