Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Room and comfort abound in this lovely home. Beautiful views too!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Space 1,872 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 12

Lake View Lodge is complemented by a large deck with a grill and picnic table perfect for enjoying time with family and friends and the fresh mountain air. There are 2 separate living areas, one on the main floor and one downstairs offering extra space for multiple activities. The open floor plan of the dining room, kitchen and living room allow for gathering and visiting while preparing meals and entertaining. The views of Columbine Lake from the floor to ceiling windows in the living room and dining room are incredible. There is free WiFi available if you need to stay connected and you can bring your four legged friend along for company as well! Please note that the base price is for up to 6 people. Each additional person is $10 per person per night. “CLCC does not permit renters to use Columbine Lake (for fishing, boating, paddle boarding, kayaking or swimming), the Clubhouse (for swimming, exercising, TV, or games), or the Gazebo. Keep in mind when booking, that this property is located in a quiet neighborhood with owner residents. Plan on using on of the other three lakes (Grand, Granby and Shadow Mountain) for all your lake activities.” Minimum Age Requirement to rent this home is 25


Property Manager
Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2017

Map

Amenities

Grand Lake House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1872 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

52% Complete
38% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Room and comfort abound in this lovely home. Beautiful views too!
average rating of 4.428571 based on 21 reviews
maple hill, KS
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The cabin is located 5 or 10 minutes from Grand Lake and Rocky Mountain National Park. You can't beat the location. The cabin was clean and roomy enough for our family. The cabin and Columbine Lake community are both pet friendly which was great for us. I was really happy to see 4 otters right by the shore. We saw moose, deer, and assorted other critters. The people I dealt with at Grand Mountain were very easy going and friendly. I would definitely rent from them again.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oak Grove, MO
4

Lakeview lodge vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a family get away with my parents and my brother's family. This was a very dated home that could have used some up dates, but overall was a good place to stay. The double bed sagged in the middle very badly and so did the hideaway. One of the legs was broken on the queen bed upstairs. I was happy that it allowed pets and it didn't have a pet odor. Overall we had a great time and want tocome back to CO. The management company was awesome. We had Wi-fi issues and a laundry leak and they were right there to fix it!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Grand Mountain Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Aurora, IL
3

Slightly disappointed for a family stay

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall the place was fine. There were a couple things that families might want to consider. The cabin doesn't hold true to the home away experience that we've had with other rentals. The property is sparsely stocked. We had to buy some of the normal things you'd expect a rental to have like extra toilet paper and laundry detergent to do one load. Furniture is outdated and mattresses are uncomfortable. It is one of the lower priced cabins around so that is definitely a selling point. There were plenty of glasses to use for any alcoholic drink you can imagine. There was a very steep staircase open in the middle of the main floor. With two toddlers it was stressful. We brought our dog and upon arrival saw that we were required to remove ALL dog hair before leaving. Even though there is a cleaning fee and extra dog fee. Overall I think it's better suited for a bunch of adults or college kids then a family's .

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Erie, CO
4

Will go back

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a very enjoyable time at Lake View Lodge. There were 8 of us, so we had plenty of room. We had rented a different property last year and there was a very small living are which made it impossible to all gather together and play games. The Lake View Lodge had plenty of room for everyone. The cabin is a bit dated, but it suited our purpose quite well. Beautiful location- right on Columbine Lake, which would be extra beautiful in the summer. We plan on renting it again next visit.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jarrell, TX
5

Wonderful Christmas

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This cabin was perfect. Great location. The place was so clean, a guy showed up to shovel snow off the breath taking porch that overlooked the mountains, the driveway was plowed so it was easy to pull into, the subdivision also was plowed so it was easy to drive thru. There was plenty of room so no one was on top of each other. Grand Mountain Rentals was very helpful and eager to help with anything needed.. I cant wait to re-visit! The only thing and its not a complaint, I couldn't find the dumpster to throw the trash away, it could of been covered in snow:).. thank you so much to this family that shared this beautiful cabin and the rental company for their hospitality.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Lakeview Lodge. It is a special home in a beautiful setting! Sorry you could not find the trash dumpster -- you are right it might have been difficult to find with all the wonderful snow we had while you were here. :) We have it on the map and will make sure to point it out better to guests. Have a wonderful 2017 and thank you for your great review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Arvada, CO
4

GrandLake hiking trip

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A very comfy, cozy cabin with plenty of room. Nice view of lake from cabin window. Enjoyed our stay here very much.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Please Note: The above listed rates are averages based on different lodging specials which change throughout the year. These nightly rates may change slightly depending on your length of stay. To get an accurate rate and total price for your stay please refer to the “Get an Instant Quote” tab to the right of the screen or contact us at (970) 627-1131 or info@grandmountainrentals.com .

You might like these similar properties