Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Family Fun Or Relaxing Vacation; Free Pool Access!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Newly Renovated 2 Bedroom 2 Bath With Open Layout And Views Of The Water

We have recently renovated our condominium to offer a unique experience to our guests. There are two large bedrooms; one features a king size bed, the other, twin beds. Both rooms offer flat panel TV's. The master bedroom has an attached bathroom with a large tiled shower and granite vanity with double sinks. A second full bathroom with tub/shower and granite vanity is accessible from the hallway. The living room is open with a vaulted ceiling continuing into the dining room. There is a flat screen HDTV with Blu-Ray. The fully-equipped kitchen has quartz countertops and a beautiful Onyx backsplash. The dining room has seating for 6.


Property Manager
Terri Robertson
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
November 16, 2017

About Terri Robertson

Hilton Head Island has been my favorite vacation spot since the late 1970s. There is something for everyone on the island. I have enjoyed tennis weekends with friends, biking the miles of paths and beaches with my family and just enjoying relaxing by the ocean.

Terri Robertson purchased this villa in 1996

Why Terri Robertson chose Sea Pines

The best thing about Bluff Villas is its LOCATION! We love being able to park the car and never leave the resort. We can walk, ride a bike, or use the complimentary trolley to visit our favorite places in Sea Pines. Being next door to South Beach Marina, home to the famous Salty Dog Cafe, allows you access to dining, unique shopping, and relaxing on the patio while enjoying live entertainment, appropriate for all ages. Take a short walk across the street to Calibogue Sound to view beautiful sunsets while watching dolphins frolic in the surf. We love to ride our bikes to Harbour Town and walk to the top of the Lighthouse and check out the enormous yachts. Be sure to spend a day at the Sea Pines Beach Club and have lunch at the grill overlooking the ocean. Other features of this villa include one hour of complimentary tennis daily at the South Beach Racquet Club and complimentary access to the marina pool.

Amenities

Sea Pines Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master - toilet , shower
    Guest - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 king
    Guest - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
13% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Family Fun Or Relaxing Vacation; Free Pool Access!
average rating of 4.793103 based on 29 reviews
5

Perfect fit for our family of 4!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first visit to Hilton Head, we are in love! This condo is across the street from the beach. It would be like if your across the street neighbors had a beach in their backyard. I was not prepared for how many dolphins we would see, it was amazing! The condo has beach chairs which was very nice. I dislike schleping things back and forth to the beach but because it was so close we went back and forth several times and it was easy. South Beach Marina is a two minute walk through the parking lot. Included shops and a few restaurants and was on the water. Salty Dog Cafe is there plus the pool which access was included with the condo stay. We drove to Harbor Town and shopped and ate. Took a dinner cruise which was just okay and parasailed which was awesome. The condo itself was amazing. It was on the third floor but she verified this was okay with us and it was more than fine. It also gave a view of the sound and was quiet. It was very clean and had everything we needed. The furniture was nice and updated. The beds were comfortable. There aren’t beach towels provided but we knew that from another review so had brought our own which wasn’t a problem. Seriously, between the convenience of location, and how wonderful the condo was, we couldn’t have asked for a better trip. Thank you and we will be back!

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Kim, for your wonderful review. I know it will help future guests in making their decisions about a vacation villa. I’m so glad you enjoyed your time in HHI and I hope to see you back! Terri
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Knoxville, TN
4

Great fall vacation in South Beach

  • 4 of 5

Villa was very clean and up to date. We loved the location within walking distance to beach on the sound or biking distance further up on the Atlantic. Owner was very easy to work with and very responsive to our emails. Pool pass was complimentary which was nice and beach chairs/boogie boards were on hand. Would have given 5 stars but washer was being repaired and wasn’t usable during our stay. Would definitely recommend to others and would return to this property.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a nice review. I am happy to report that the washing machine part arrived and it has been repaired. I’m sorry for any inconvenience. I’m glad you enjoyed your time at the villa and I hope to see you back! Terri
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

I have to admit, I was nervous going to a new place site unseen. We are used to staying at the Marriott resort. Also, we are used to staying right on the beach. I am very particular about cleanliness (maybe even over the top about it - I can admit it). Terri's condo was a pleasant surprise to us. It felt like home immediately. It was clean and well stocked with all of the kitchen items we needed (we eat and prepare most meals in the condo). There were games (which the kids loved), beach chairs, tennis, and fishing stuff. We loved the strip of the beach - it was clean and we saw more dolphins than we had ever seen at the Marriott. We also saw a bald eagle and an Osprey diving in the water for his dinner. It was fabulous. Terri is wonderful - it's like staying at a friend's house. We are already waiting to book for next year. I highly recommend staying here. It's a gamble when you book for vacation. I'm glad I took this chance - we have now found our new favorite place.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your week at our villa. It sounds like you likes all the things that made my family fall in love with the location and the villa. I look forward to hearing from you next summer if not sooner. Terri
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Location was great...I was not impressed with property.

  • 3 of 5

The condo was a disappointment. First impressions...the condo needed a serious cleaning and a painting. There were multiple handprints on the dining room mirrored wall, the ceiling in the master bedroom had a large watermark, there were numerous cobwebs and the unit did not feel clean. The balcony door was broken and unusable. We reported this upon arrival on Sunday and it was fixed late afternoon on Tuesday. We were then able to use the balcony but the door could not be locked. The carpeted areas were stained. The washer and dryer have seen better days. Furnishings were adequate. Fortunately we did not need to use the extra pillows as they were not clean. We did not use the kitchen other than the refrigerator and coffee pot but it seemed adequately equipped.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lisa, I am so sorry that you were not pleased with our villa. I have tried to make the appearance pleasing and the villa comfortable for our guests. I always want their experience to be perfect. We have always received excellent reviews since we placed it on VRBO in 2013. I wish you had let me or the rental company know of your impressions so we could have made it right for you. I have been in touch with the rental company to address the issues of the fingerprints and cobwebs. They have made arrangements to have the carpet cleaned and to have the ceiling in the corner of the master painted. We were trying to avoid painting until the rentals slowed down, so the odor would not affect our guests. I am sorry that the sliding door to the balcony had come off the track. They called the repair company on Monday and Tuesday was the first time they could come by. I'm glad they were able to repair it for you. We will have the lock repaired if it isn't working. I have asked to have the carpet in the bedroom cleaned and the pillows replaced where needed. I appreciate your comments and have tried to address each of them. It can only make the villa better for the upcoming guests. All the best, Terri
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cincinnati,OH
5

Lovely condo. Close to everything

  • 5 of 5

This was our first trip to Sea Pines. Lovely condo. Close to everything. We enjoyed our week. Salty dog was fun, pool was close & not crowded... no fighting for chairs (which I hate). Took a kayak tour out of the marina which was nice. Highly recommend

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank, Michelle, for the great review. I am so glad you enjoyed your time at our villa. My family has always enjoyed all the activities South Beach has to offer. I hope you'll be back now that you've discovered HHI!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great unit...wonderful companions.

  • 5 of 5

Probably the best place we have stayed at Bluff Villas. Thanks for sharing your place with us. If we come back, we will definitely check to see if yours is available.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Glenn for the wonderful review. I'm so glad you enjoyed our villa. Terri
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Hilton Head Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
South Beach Marina
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Harbour Town Golf Links
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
South Beach Marina
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Daufuskie Sound
Car: not necessary

Located steps away from the famous Salty Dog Café, don't forget your t-shirt, in the South Beach Marina. This is an easy way to get started on your vacation. Here you will find restaurants and unique shopping. There is a large patio to relax with food, drink and entertainment. Live music during the summer months. You can also get everything you need for water activities, including kayaks, jet-skis, fishing charters and a bait shop.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Sea Pines gate entry $15
Tax Rate 10.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Rates include housekeeping and linens, pool access and daily hour of tennis.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.