Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Destin on the Gulf 305-2BR- Apr 24 to 26 $494! Gulf FRONT-OverlooksPool-FunPass

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 2, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 6

Top Reasons to Book this Condo:

* Fun Pass (1 Ticket Daily) see below

* BEACHfront & pool views!

* Pool, Fitness Center, Shuffleboard, Community Room & Picnic Area.

* One-of-a-kind touches like unique décor, antique fireplace, & breakfast bar awning.

* Under 5 miles from Destin Commons

* Professionally Managed; 24/7 Service

*SNOWBIRD / 55+ RENTAL* Snowbird Season is November through February on a monthly basis. The monthly rate is $1000 per month + taxes/fees. To reserve, please contact us (Property Manager) to give you a quote with this Special Rate. Currently, this can't be booked online. The Fun Pass is not available on monthly rentals.

This unique Gulf Front 3rd floor condo in Destin on the Gulf has two bedrooms, two baths and sleeps six! Its balcony overlooks the pool and beach, so you can lounge while the kids play! It features a master bedroom with a king sized bed, flat screen TV and a gorgeous beach view! The second bedroom features two full sized beds. The living room has a flat screen TV and has a unique antique fireplace. This is the perfect unit for those who want it all in the middle of Destin!

Destin on the Gulf Condominiums is a seven story development, giving visitors a perfect view of the emerald green waters and white sandy beaches from every balcony. With a private boardwalk and walkway, visitors have easy access the sugar-white sandy beaches and emerald green waters of the Gulf of Mexico…paradise is just footsteps away from your room. The pool offers a place that the entire family can splash around and have a great time. Use the charcoal grills to cook seafood from the local charter boats or grill your favorite meal. Additionally, Destin on the Gulf has two air conditioned elevators which provide easy accessibility and comfort for all guests. Each floor also contains a coin operated laundry area for your convenience.

Fun Pass; Destin Traveler: As a gift to you from, FREE activities are included every day of your stay! Enjoy one free admission each day to some of the area's most popular attractions: Baytowne Adventure Zone, Sea Blaster's Snorkeling, Sea Blaster's Dolphin Cruise, and Unlimited DVD Rentals! Snorkeling, Dolphin Cruise & Baytowne available Mar-Oct. Golf is available from November through February on nearby courses.

The Bed Setup:

Master bedroom with a king sized bed, flat screen TV and a gorgeous BEACH VIEW!

Second bedroom features two full sized beds.

Area Attractions:

Destin on the Gulf Condominiums are nestled directly on the sugar white beaches of Destin Florida, the ideal destination for your next vacation. Our central location offers easy access to Destin's many recreational facilities and entertainment, including dining, fishing, boat cruises, water sport, and golfing.

Close by is Destin Commons, a beautifully landscaped, pedestrian-friendly area and a great family venue where children will love to play in the interactive water fountains. Also for the younger guests, a nautically/pirate themed outdoor playground features a 1,750 square foot soft play area with various creatures from the sea, slides, and a treasure chest! Destin Commons also has a mini-train for the kids. Destin Commons features over 75 shops and restaurants, including Godiva Chocolates, AMC Movie Theaters and Bass Pro Shop.

Our policies for renting to under 25's are:

1. Under age groups will be allowed at our discretion.

2. an extra $100 per person ($1000 min. for houses/$500 min. for condos) refundable CASH damage deposit, to be paid at time of check in

3. extra 25% premium

4. check-in at office

5. you must be present for a check-out inspection

More Details

Property Manager
RealJoy Reservations
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2018

About RealJoy Reservations

Real Joy Vacations is a professional property management company located in Destin, Florida. We provide Vacation Rentals in Destin, Okaloosa Island, SanDestin, 30A, and Panama City Beach! Something for everyone! We have Affordable family rentals as well as Beachfront Condos and Luxury Homes with Pools! Grab your Swimsuit and enjoy the spectacular emerald green water and sugar white sands of Northwest Florida! By utilizing the latest technology to provide our guests with timely property updates and having maintenance available 24/7 at the tap of a button, we help to provide you with a stress-free stay. The cleanliness of our properties is a high priority. Providing keyless entries so you don���t have to fumble with keys is for your ultimate security. We price competitively, and above all, want you to enjoy your experience. Let us put the Real Joy into your vacation!

Why RealJoy Reservations chose Holiday Isle

The Emerald Coast of Northwest Florida is an amazing destination for your beach vacation! Sugar white sands and emerald green waters await. Whether your idea of relaxation is people watching on a beachfront balcony or being right in the middle of the action, we can help you find the vacation property that’s right for you. Our maintenance team, on call 24/7, and our friendly staff will help you to have a wonderful trip!

What makes this condo unique

Real Joy Vacations manages properties to fit all budgets! Whether you are looking for a beachfront location, a luxury home with a private pool, or would like a budget-friendly, walk to the beach option, we have properties in all shapes and sizes! Most of our properties come with the Real Joy Fun Pass, which gives you one or two free tickets to daily attractions each night of your stay along with unlimited DVD rentals. Our offerings are fantastic for families because they give you room to spread out. With substantially more space than the average hotel room, most of our properties offer separate living areas, full kitchens, and washer/dryers. Our guests can cook their own meals if they wish and launder their things if needed. You can count on the Real Joy team’s extensive property management experience. From our excellent customer service reps to our cleaning crew, we want you to have a wonderful stay.

Guestbook comments from the manager

My girlfriends and I had a lovely time at this wonderful location. We loved being able to walk down to the beach whenever we wanted. The view from the balcony was superb. The condominium suited our needs perfectly, and I will definitely consider this location again in the future.
Nov 2013
  • 1 of 5

Amenities

Holiday Isle Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • master - 1 king , king in master
    guest - 2 double , 2 full sized beds in 2nd bedroom- sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
35% Complete
15% Complete
10% Complete
15% Complete
Destin on the Gulf 305-2BR- Apr 24 to 26 $494! Gulf FRONT-OverlooksPool-FunPass
average rating of 3.45 based on 25 reviews
3

It’s right on the beach, just a boardwalk away so we loved that! We enjoyed our stay overall.

  • 3 of 5

The security and the cleanliness of the facility were great! The only complaint I would have is the couches in the living area are outside furniture so they are not comfortable at all. Also, the king bed frame felt like it was going to break if you turned hard in your sleep.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Tara. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed the easy beach access and found the facility clean. We will pass along your recommendations to our property management team to assess. Thank you again for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had a blast on the beach!

  • 5 of 5

We had our family down for a late Spring Break. This is how our vacation went: every morning we walked out to the beach, then lunch by the pool, then back to beach, then dinner, then bed. Next day, repeat! I could do that forever! Will be back next year. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Pros - Beautiful view and wonderful location the beach being just a short walking distance away

  • 1 of 5

Cons - Probably too many to list, but I’ll try! The short version is that this room is atrocious and should be an embarrassment to this management company!! The cons FAR outweigh the pros! Read the negative reviews and believe them! They are 100% correct! The place is extremely outdated with outdoor patio furniture for the couch and chairs - it hurts your back to sit in these! There are several electrical outlets that don’t work, the master bedroom’s TV only plays one channel and it’s a music channel. And the grand prize winner is the so called master bedroom bed or lack thereof!!! It needs to be burned and never slept on again! Here’s the best part!!! I called in advance MULTIPLE TIMES and specifically asked about all the negative reviews about it and whether this issue was corrected. I had to keep calling because my promised return calls never came! Finally one did and she was defensive and said that she counted 3 negative reviews!! There were MUCH MORE THAN THAT!! However, it was actually around 10 or so!!! The frame is old and very shaky and squeaks so loud with any tiny move! And the mattress - what a complete joke!! It is completely worn out and has probably been that way for 10 years or more. They have placed a huge piece of foam over it in an attempt to make it compensate for the lack of a mattress! It absolutely kills a person’s back if you are brave enough to sleep on it!! Management assured me in one of my advance calls that if the mattress was bad, then it will be a quick fix!! Yea right!!! In my opinion, either the owner is extremely cheap or simply doesn’t care! He or she has to be aware of it if they ever read the reviews for this room. And if it’s not the owner, then it has to be the management company because they absolutely have to be more than aware of this!! Even if they are completely blind, then my repeated advance calls surely brought it out loud and clear!!! I hoped like crazy that they actually took care of this because of my many calls!! But my concerns turned out to be a nightmare!! I spent all this money to stay in a room that belongs in a trailer park rather than a beautifully located condo!!

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Brian, we apologize for the issues you experienced, but wanted to let you know these were not overlooked by our Property Management Team and owner. The unit has been deep cleaned which is a thorough cleaning of everything. The bed frame in the MBR has been inspected and the frame tightened. Your opinion of the outdated furniture and comfort of the MBR mattress is a subjective view. However, a new mattress topper was added to the bed and all the electrical outlets were repaired. One final note – our Property Management Team and owner of this condo CARES IMMENSELY about our guests and property. Thank you for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0
1

Ants all around.

  • 1 of 5

There were a lot of issues with the condo's upkeep. The second bathroom tub would not drain. There was a rally bad ant infestation. No laundry facilities in the unit. The Master Bed was about to fall over. Overall on of our worst stays in a long time.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Raoof, we hope you enjoyed the gorgeous Gulf view from your private balcony, the easy access to the beach and the numerous amenities of this property including pools, fitness center and community room. We wish you would have contacted us regarding the ants and we would have sent someone to take care of this. We are sorry for your disappointment, but our advertisement does not state this unit has a laundry facility. The MBR bed has been inspected and the frame repaired. Thank you for your feedback and for staying with Real Joy.
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
4

Great condos!

  • 4 of 5

We loved the building ! Our condo could use some updating. Floors were absolutely filthy-made our feet/socks black! But loved the views and the pool!

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lindsey. Thank you for your feedback on this unit. We’re happy to hear you loved the building and the views along with the pool. We wish you would have called us on the dirty floors we would have had someone taken care of that right away. We will pass along the recommendations of needing updates to our property management along with the cleaning issue and make note of this to our cleaning crews. We value your referrals and hope you will come back to see us! Thank you for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Very Clean! Great access to the beach!

  • 5 of 5

Great time! Only drawback was not having a washer/dryer in the Condo. Everything else was GREAT!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Timothy. Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. We’re happy to hear you had a great time and enjoyed easy access to the beach. We will pass along your recommendation to the owner. We hope you will come back to visit! Thank you for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Destin Vacation Boat Rentals
The Other End
American Restaurant
Donut Hole Bakery Cafe
Cafe
Destin Ice & Seafood
Seafood Market
Harbor Docks
Seafood Restaurant
Shrimp Basket Destin
Seafood Restaurant
Gilligan's Seafood
Seafood Restaurant
Hog's Breath Saloon
Seafood Restaurant
Destin Harbor
Louisiana Lagniappe
Seafood Restaurant
Mama Sherry's Pizza, Wings & Things
Pizza Restaurant
Mama Sherry's Pizza, Wings & Things
Pizza Restaurant
Burrito del Sol - Destin, FL
Mexican Restaurant
Boshamps Seafood and Oyster House
Seafood Restaurant
Pepitos Mexican Restaurant
Mexican Restaurant
Marina Cafe
Steak House
"Charter Boat ""Into The Blue"" @capt_fish_killa"
Callahan's Restaurant & Deli
Deli
The Breakfast Table
American Restaurant
The Dinner Table Destin
La Paz
Mexican Restaurant
The Local Market
Pelican Adventures
S.E.A. Chase Watersports
Thai Delights Restaurant
Thai Restaurant
Capriccio Cafe
Coffee Shop
Bric � Brac
American Restaurant
Wet-n-Wild Watersports
Birdies's Coffee + Stuff
Coffee Shop
Boathouse Oyster Bar
Bar
Asiago Skillet of Destin
Breakfast Restaurant
Destin Love Shack
Brazilian Restaurant
Landsharks Pizza Company
Pizza Restaurant
Buck's Smokehouse
Barbecue Restaurant
Brotulas Restaurant
Brotula's Seafood House & Steamer
Seafood Restaurant
Mimmo's
Italian Restaurant
Another Broken Egg Cafe - Destin
Brunch Restaurant
Dewey Destin's Harborside
Seafood Restaurant
The Pancakery
Breakfast Restaurant
AJ’s Seafood & Oyster Bar
Seafood Restaurant
Island Wing Company
Bar & Grill
Fuji Seafood Buffet
Seafood Restaurant
Destin Harbor Boardwalk
BIG Red Truck
Takeout Restaurant
Big Red Grill and Cafe
Crust Pizzeria - Destin FL
Pizza Restaurant
Southern Star Dolphin Cruises
Buccaneer Pirate Cruise
Thai Tanic
Thai Restaurant
Nearest Airport
17 Miles
Northwest Florida Regional Airport (VPS)
Nearest Beach
Destin Beaches
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Varies
  • US Dollars
  • Rates shown are base rates & do not include tax, processing fee and cleaning
  • Nightly minimums range from 2 to 7 nights, depending on the season
  • 30% down at time of booking, not refundable
  • Balance due 30 days prior to arrival
  • We offer optional trip insurance for an add'l 7%
  • SNOWBIRDS* $1000/mo + taxes & fees - Nov through February