expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

Beautiful Townhouse Steps to Beach 2BR/2.5BA, WIFI,Pool,SNOWBIRD $1,300 month

Miramar Beach, FL, USA
  • Townhome1500 sq. ft.
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths1
  • Mininum Stay7 nights

SUMMERHOUSE TOWNHOME ~ ASUNVACATONS ~ 2BR/2.5BA, Step to beach, Wifi, Pool,

Stay at this charming townhouse for a fun and relaxing get-away! Summerhouse is a secluded seaside vacation complex, directly across from the sugary-white beaches and sparkling emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Three rows of delightful spacious townhouses surround a private swimming pool and a sundeck, while open, beautiful landscapes wind through the Caribbean-style grounds. It is without question the perfect vacation spot! Our two level two bedrooms two and a half baths townhouse has completly been remodeled with new kitchen and bathroom cabinets, furniture and appliances. Nicely decorated, this townhouse features a peaceful roomy master bedroom with a new 32' flat TV/DVD, a second bedroom with bunk bed and queen size bed, and a living room with queen sleeper sofa and a new 42' flat TV and DVD. Guests may also prepare their own meals in the fully equipped kitchen or enjoy a gas barbecue outside on the patio. Located at the most sought-after Destin area, our townhouse is steps away from a stimulating day at Miramar Beach, where you can bathe under the succulent sun, soak in the cool gulf waters, or simply saunter in the softest stretch of fine white sand. You can also watch for dolphins, rent a bike, jet ski, walk to Pompano’s Joe for fun drinks or a succulent lunch/dinner, chill out at the pool, or just stroll by Scenic Highway 98 to see Destin's treasures like a real local. If you want to take a break from the beach, Summerhouse is just five minutes from the brand new Destin Commons shopping center and minutes from Silver Shells premium outlets, various amusement and water parks, and numerous restaurants. There are many other things for the kids to do, as well. Within 4 miles is the Big Kahuna Water Park, a skating rink, the racetrack, and bungee jumping for the daredevils. Kids will also love to play and run safetly on the huge fence backyard that the complex offers. Keywords: Townhouse

Owner

Owner / Property Manager

  • Member Since 2004
  • Response rate: 90%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Speaks: english, spanish

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
      • Bedroom 1
        1 queen
      • Bedroom 2
        1 queen, 1 bunk bed, Bunk bed (2 twin + 1 twin trundle)
      • Porta Crib available

      Bathrooms

      • 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath

          Location Type

            • Beach View
            • Ocean View

              Theme

                • Adventure
                • Away From It All
                • Budget
                • Family
                • Romantic
                • Sports & Activities
                • Tourist Attractions

                  Meals

                    • Guests provide their own meals

                      General

                        • Linens Provided
                        • Air Conditioning
                        • Heating
                        • Internet
                        • Iron & Board
                        • Clothes Dryer
                        • Living Room
                          42' flat HD TV
                        • Parking
                          2 cars parking space by the front door will be so convenience to load/unload the car
                        • Towels Provided
                        • Washing Machine
                        • Wireless Internet

                          Kitchen

                            • Kitchen
                              Full Kitchen
                            • Coffee Maker
                            • Dishes & Utensils
                            • Dishwasher
                            • Ice Maker
                            • Cooking Utensils
                            • Microwave
                            • Oven
                            • Refrigerator
                              side by side with filtered water and ice
                            • Stove
                            • Toaster

                              Dining

                                • Dining
                                  seat for 6 people
                                • Dining Area

                                  Entertainment

                                    • Books
                                    • CD Player
                                    • DVD Player
                                    • Satellite / Cable
                                    • Stereo
                                    • Television
                                      42' Flat TV on living room + DVD + Stereo 32' Flat TV/DVD combo on Master bedroom 32' Flat TV/DVD combo on guest room
                                    • Toys
                                      toys for kids
                                    • VCR

                                      Outside

                                        • Balcony
                                        • Deck / Patio
                                        • Outdoor Grill
                                          Gas Grill

                                          Pool / Spa

                                            • Communal Pool

                                              Attractions

                                                • churches
                                                • cinemas
                                                • festivals
                                                • health/beauty spa
                                                • library
                                                • marina
                                                • restaurants
                                                • theme parks
                                                • water parks

                                                  Leisure Activities

                                                    • photography
                                                    • bird watching
                                                    • horseshoes
                                                    • miniature golf
                                                    • outlet shopping
                                                    • boating
                                                    • shelling
                                                    • shopping
                                                    • sight seeing
                                                    • walking
                                                    • wildlife viewing

                                                      Local Services & Businesses

                                                        • fitness center

                                                          Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                            • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                            • cycling
                                                            • fishing
                                                            • golf
                                                            • jet skiing
                                                            • kayaking
                                                            • parasailing
                                                            • sailing
                                                            • deepsea fishing
                                                            • snorkeling
                                                            • snorkeling/diving
                                                            • sound/bay fishing
                                                            • surfing
                                                            • swimming
                                                            • water skiing
                                                            • wind-surfing

                                                              House Rules

                                                              Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                                              Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                              Cancellation Policy

                                                              100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                              25 Reviews

                                                              Excellent4.7/5

                                                              Latest reviews

                                                              Needs a lot of updating.

                                                              Pictures on Internet are a little deceiving. Unit needs a good cleaning , top to bottom. First floor commode leaks. Bedroom ceiling fan wobble very bad. Bedding needs changed on both beds. Stains on them. Pillows need replaced. Patio doors does not close right. No safety outlets in kitchen area. Had to fix front knob, ready to fall off. For the cost of this unit for the week, things should be cleaner and all the bedding was unacceptable. Tea bads on counter was dated 2012. Throw away!!. Cleaners not doing a good job.
                                                              Submitted:
                                                              Jul 30, 2017
                                                              Stayed:
                                                              Jul 2017
                                                              Owner's Response:We are sorry to hear that your experience at Summerhouse was no a good one. We strive to ensure that all our guests enjoy their stay in our properties and clearly indicate this in our communications and posting in the unit. Our phones are posted everywhere and we are easy to reach. We are surprise that during your stay you chose not to report any of these issues as we could have taken care of them quickly. It appears that you were more interested in writing a bad report than giving us the chance to address any issue that bothered you. Regarding your comments about the pictures, it is our policy to not use professional pictures, as we often find them deceiving. We only use pictures taken by us with our phones. We invite you to visit our website to confirm that this is true for all our properties: www. asunvacations .com. Never the less, we appreciate the complements regarding our picture taking skills. We followed up with our cleaning service, and even though we have not receive negative feedback as yours, we shared your comments with them. So far they have performed well, but we have placed them on our watch list and will proactively pursuit feedback from customers. The toilet issue was reported to maintenance and corrected, again, it could have quickly been repaired while you were out at the beach if you would have bother to report it. The fan does wobbles a bit, but nothing major. We will consider replacement. Nothing wrong was found with the patio door, so we will check that one as “operator error”. You missed the GIF outlet that feeds the other outlets in the kitchen… we will check that one under the category of you uber-focusing your vacation time into finding anything wrong with your surroundings rather than enjoying time with your family. We do not supply tea bags, so we can only assume that previous guests left them and the cleaners placed them with typical items like salt, pepper, sugar, etc. that guest purchase and sometime barley use. Often people do not feel comfortable with placing these items in the trash. Thank you for verifying the expiration date and disposing of them. We appreciate the feedback and whish that your future vacations are better.

                                                              Amazing Condo!

                                                              The condo was perfect! It had everything we needed, beautiful on the inside and the location was awesome! Right across the street from the beach and the pool was right out the back door! There was stores and restaurants in walking distance which we loved! The owners are fabulous! Anytime I had a question they were very responsive and extremely helpful through the whole rental process. I highly recommend this condo! I know our family will be back!
                                                              Submitted:
                                                              Jul 11, 2017
                                                              Stayed:
                                                              Jul 2017

                                                              The Owen crew

                                                              We really enjoyed our stay. The owners are hospitable and very attentive. The walk to the beach was short and the pool was steps away. We will definitely stay here again.
                                                              Submitted:
                                                              Jul 06, 2016
                                                              Stayed:
                                                              Jun 2016

                                                              Great location

                                                              My family stayed here and we really enjoyed the location. The condo is in the middle of everything and walking distance to so many different things. The beach is close and we felt for other families having to lug so much stuff to and from the beach each day. The condo was quiet and in pretty good shape. The cleaning service is not the best, but not real bad. We really had a blast and I can not stress how much we enjoyed the location. Pool and yard was nice as well, family played games in the yard and kids enjoyed the pool a few days.
                                                              Submitted:
                                                              Aug 11, 2015
                                                              Stayed:
                                                              Aug 2015
                                                              Owner's Response:Thank you for writing a review. I wish you had call me during your stay if you thought that something was not cleaned properly. We recently changed our cleaning service and we take very seriously the work they do, our priority is to make our customers comfortable and happy during their stay.

                                                              Picture Perfect Stay

                                                              We had the perfect vacation thanks to the Summerhouse condo in Destin. Perfect location, short walking distance to the beach, backyard pool access, short walk to restaurants. Awesome for teenage kids, scooter shop, dairy queen, Alvin's beach shop. Great accommodations that met everyone's needs. Looking forward to staying there next year! Thanks for a wonderful vacation.
                                                              Submitted:
                                                              Mar 27, 2015
                                                              Stayed:
                                                              Mar 2015

                                                              Loved it!

                                                              We wanted to tell you how much we enjoyed & loved your place. It was so nice & the location was great for us very peaceful & the kids loved the pool. The beach is so beautiful. We would love to stay with you again. Thank you so much.
                                                              Submitted:
                                                              Jun 08, 2014
                                                              Stayed:
                                                              May 2014
                                                              Owner's Response:Thank you so much for your nice comments! We are glad you enjoyed your vacations. We will love to have back in our condo at anytime.

                                                              Location

                                                              Miramar Beach, FL, USA
                                                              $149avg/night
                                                              25 Reviews

                                                              Excellent 4.7/5

                                                              Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                              Instant Book
                                                              For booking assistance, call 888-829-7076

                                                              Property # 46757

                                                              x