Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

$79/ nt - $139/ nt 3 bdr Newly remodeled, two blocks to beach

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

3 Bdr, 1 Bath Just 2 Blocks To Beach. Remodeled With 3 Queen Beds, full futon

Newly remodeled home just 2 blks to beach (4 blocks to public access). Air hockey table on sight for added entertainment. Comfortable leather furniture, laundry room for convenience. Dining room table seats 6 + breakfast nook in kitchen to seat 2. Two bedrooms upstairs, each w/ queen beds. One bedroom downstairs with queen bed, and sleeper in sofa in living room. Fire place (plus furnace for heat), playpen & highchair on sight so you can save space in your car. There is a gate on sight to keep toddlers off the stairs. Outdoor patio and BBQ. This home is pet friendly. We have a few bikes on sight for you to enjoy. Home is in the Center of Lincoln City approximately one mile from Casino- easy access to all your activities. One block Northwest is Wecoma park for toddlers. 1/2 block Southwest is an outdoor tennis court and basketball hoops. Approximately 2 miles North East is Devils Lake where you can rent paddle boats and float the lake. 3 miles East is Regata Park- a HUGE park play structure for kids with a great lake view for adults. 2 Miles South is the Community Center which includes an indoor pool, fitness center, and climbing rock wall. 2 miles southwest you can drive your car onto the beach and climb on the rocks during low tide and explore the tide pools. Many starfish and other creatures can be seen. Factory outlet stores just a short drive. Use the crab pot on sight to try your turn at crabbing (shell fish license required). So much to do- you'll have to add a few days to your vacation! And the affordability of this home allows you to stay longer for a more enjoyable time. To keep prices low house does NOT have wifi, and it only has basic cable. We provide a small starter supply of toilet paper. You provide your own personal size propane bottle for bbq grill. You will receive an email from Oregon Beach vacations a few days before your arrival with access instructions- please call them at 800-723-2383 if you do NOT receive your email w/in a few days prior to arrival as the digital access code varies for each guest. Parking can hold a maximum of THREE cars- can not exceed. Fall/ winter pricing at $79/ nt starts after Labor Day (excluding major Holidays, Wine Festival & Spring Break) through May 15. Add for cleaning fee,11.5% tax, and $50 pet fee if applicable. VRBO also charges booking fee.

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 11, 2018

About Patty

We grew up in Eastern Oregon but love to travel to the Coast. We enjoy improving the property with each visit to help give you the most enjoyable experience when you visit.

Patty purchased this house in 2008

Why Patty chose Lincoln City

We wanted a property within walking distance to the beach with good bones. From there we completely remodeled the inside of home.

What makes this house unique

Great affordable home close to beach, casino, and other entertainment. Several bikes on sight as well as beach chairs to help accommodate you.


Lincoln City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , Double sinks
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib , Playpen for baby/ toddler (not crib)
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Bdrm 1 Queen bed, Bdrm 2 Queen bed, Bdrm 3 Queen bed, and there's also a full size sleeper sofa in the living room, and a playpen on sight for additional sleeping for your infant. Two of the bedrooms have vanity areas for more room to get ready.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(51 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
39% Complete
5% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
$79/ nt - $139/ nt 3 bdr Newly remodeled, two blocks to beach
average rating of 4.372549 based on 51 reviews
Salem, OR

Nice Place, Poor Management

  • 2 of 5

This is a nice house, but it’s management is lacking. There is no WiFi (first property I’ve ever stayed in without). The owner never contacted me for Code access and I had my group waiting outside the home to get in during check in. I sent many messages to the owner without response. I finally had to call an eight hundred number to gain access. Owner contacted me later to apologize. The futon was broken, a guest had to sleep on the floor. Owner only supplied 1.5 rolls of toilet paper for a 6 person house, so we had to go buy more. They have a BBQ there but we showed up and the tank was empty. Owner said they don't supply that. The instructions in the binder you’ll find there are generic; and do not tell you how to access tv channels as they are locked for some reason. Owner says instruction is in there, but no PIN. There is no plunger in the bathroom; so we had to cross our fingers the whole time. The carpet in the master bedroom is made of square sections and some are sticking to the floor, so be careful not to slip/trip. Typically the houses I’ve rented before will at least supply coffee, not this one. There’s only one toilet too, but that’s mentioned in other reviews. And all other reviews also mention it’s way too cold in there. That was our experience too. Nothing you can do about it either. Overall, we were very excited to stay here and it turned out to be very disappointing. This house lacks the personal touch and customer focus that I’ve enjoyed on other trips. The owner does what is required, but I've always gotten coffee, propane, TP, and wifi when using this service, so I feel this property could have been better.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you didn’t receive the email with access instructions prior to arrival which caused a 15 minute late check in for you. I did offer to discount your next stay because of this mishap. This email does notify tenants that starter supplies of toilet paper are provided by our property management Oregon Beach Vacations. This is standard for all of their properties. Because I work I didn’t receive your last minute messages the hour before check in. As for not having wi fi you clearly didn’t read our property description which explains this is is a no frills property and great for folks on a budget. Description states there is no wifi and has basic cable only. Also shows property has one bathroom. Have never offered coffee for our guests. Very unfair to lower your review for knowingly renting with these statements already posted on site. If people want to pay for these services they have many higher priced options elsewhere. We are able to keep prices affordable by sticking with basics. We have deleted the futon from description after you told us it was broken. However for your party of three couples the three bedrooms all have queen beds plus an additional sleeper sofa.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Enjoyed it!

  • 4 of 5

The house was very cold, but other than that it was great.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Ok but the house was cold

  • 4 of 5

The location to the beach was perfect! The weather was warm and we had a great time. Except the house was cold and even turning up the heat we were cold. There were only two extra blankets in the closet so more blankets are needed especially with winter coming. There were no directions on how to turn on the tv so we had to call maintenance to come turn it on and give us directions. There should be directions available for running the tvs and there were no instructions on taking out the garbage or starting laundry.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for review. We have a booklet from Charter in the binder that gives instructions on using the tv. There should also be a check out instruction sheet in the book. Sorry it wasn’t located. The furnace has a thermostat to adjust the heater. Our blankets seem to disappear easily so I will ask maintenance to bring more for future guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Loved this beach house. Great location. Huge rooms upstairs. Storage in the garage.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

The house was a perfect size for my family. Comfortable beds, plenty of extra blankets and bath towels, and the kitchen had everything we needed. Having a laundry room was really appreciated. The yard was nice, my dog enjoyed having some space to run around after a long car ride! And a short walk to the beach!

Eventually the bathtub faucet will need a repair, as it is becoming loose from the wall and caulking isn't holding it on very well.

And we were almost the first people in the door to the Pig n Pancake the morning of the eclipse. Such good food! I really enjoyed Lincoln City!!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean, family friendly home

  • 4 of 5

The property was a wonderfully, quiet stay. We stayed here over Memorial weekend with our family of 5 adults, two children and two dogs. It was very clean and centrally located to many activities.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Happy you enjoyed your time. Patty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
The Mist
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Chinook winds golf course
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
The Mist- Restaurant with ocean view 1 block away
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Lincoln Beach
Car: recommended

Chinook Winds Casino is just 8 blocks from this house. Tanger Factory outlet mall is a couple miles away. Charter fishing and whale watching approx 15 miles away in Depot Bay. Community Center featuring indoor pool and fitness center approximately 6 blocks away. Kiting, surfing, beach combing, glass blowing all available at beach. Parks throughout Lincoln City- one park one block away from home. Rent paddle boats at Devils lake. Miniature golf, batting cages, and bowling a couple miles from home. Waterfalls & hike approximately 20 miles from home. Antique stores galore. Outdoor tennis and basketball courts one block away. Spas/ massage therapists throughout town. Nearest Golf course at Chinook Winds Casino less than a mile from home. Fantastic aquarium in Newport, 30 miles away. Movie theatre approx 3 miles from home.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $110 + Tax
Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.3%

One time cleaning fee and tax are additional. If you bring pets, an extra $50 non-refundable cleaning fee required. VRBO also charges a booking fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties