Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Family Fun Lakefront Vacation Home #3 of 12 homes, 6 BR, Sleeps 30, 5000sf

Sleeps30
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Half Baths2
Space 5,000 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

6 BR, 5 Full & 2 Half Baths, 2625 Ft Lakefront, 20 Acres

This newly finished spacious home located at the 2 mile marker of the Big Niangua, is set up for large family gatherings, church groups, corporate retreats. etc. Three fireplaces to cozy up to in the evening. Two full kitchens and a snack kitchen for cooking special treats and cooking those special meals. Enter into a very large open family room with fireplace and lots of large windows, a large open deck and covered deck over looking the lake. A smaller family area on the lower level, also has a fireplace. Four bedrooms have outside deck areas with lake views. The dock has a large swim deck, 2 boat slips available, and four PWC lifts. You also have 20 private acres and 2625 ft of shore line to enjoy. Nicely paved roads up to the property's front door. Water activities include boating, skiing, tubing, PWC's, swimming, and fishing. There is a private boat ramp and drive up access to the dock available for a small fee ($50.00). Many Restaurants, Shopping, Water park, Golfing, Ha Ha Tonka, Bridal Cave, Wineries, Bagnell Dam Strip, Movie Theater, Miniature Golf, Go Kart Racing, are some of the activities close by. You also have relaxing and enjoying the beautiful sunrise and sunsets. Grilling out, having Smores at your campfire. Enjoying everyone's company. There is enough parking area for at least 20 cars. Sorry no party groups, no smoking, and no pets.

Please see our other eleven lakefront homes listed.

Lakehouse #1

http://www.vrbo.com/289886

Lakehouse #2

http://www.vrbo.com/310174

Lakehouse #4

http://www.vrbo.com/505421

Lakehouse #5

http://www.vrbo.com/601867

Lakehouse #6

http://www.vrbo.com/757072

Lakehouse #7

http://www.vrbo.com/834566

Lakehouse #8

http://www.vrbo.com/956825

Lakehouse #9

https://www.vrbo.com/996860

Lakehouse #10

https://www.vrbo.com/1120192

Lakehouse #12 (new listing) site still being updated.

https://www.vrbo.com/1244895

Lakehouse #9 and Lakehouse #10 are right next door to each other.

Sorry no party groups, no smoking, and no pets.

We will personally contact you by phone before a contract is sent out

More Details

Property Manager
Terry & Terrie Parrott
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2018

Amenities

Camdenton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 30
  • Max. adults: 30
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • I agree to the owner’s rental contract [the contract] & agree when a conflict exist the contract will supersede agreements or contracts with VRBO.com.
  • I agree to be bound by the cancellation policy in the contract and not the cancellation policy on VRBO.com.
  • I will not throw a party at the property and understand this will result in eviction, loss of deposit, and other penalties outlined in the contract.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Double sinks
    Bathroom 2, Main Level - toilet
    Bathroom 3, Middle Level, Bdr2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4, Middle Level, Bdr 3 & 4 - toilet , shower , Jack n Jill Bathroom for Bedroom 3 & 4
    Bathroom 5, Middle Level, Bdr6 - toilet , shower , with bedroom 6
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , Middle Level
    Bathroom 7, Lower Level - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 30
  • Bedroom 1, Master, Main Level - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , FP, masterbath, deck , TV Pull out sofa, sleeps 3
    Bedroom 2, middle level - 1 queen , Has a Full bath,sleeps 2
    Bedroom 3, middle level - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Lakefront deck, JacknJill Bath w/Bd 4,Qn sofa,sleeps 4
    Bedroom 4, middle level - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , deck, JacknJill bathroom w Bd/3, sofa sleeper, sleeps 3
    Bedroom 5, middle level, kids room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 2 bunk bed , 2 sets of dbl over dbl bunkbeds, dbl futon, PS3, TV, slps 10
    Bedroom 6, middle level - 1 bunk bed , Dbl over Dbe Bunkbed, full bath, deck, sleeps 4
  • Master Bedroom (main level) King Bed, single sleeper sofa, sleeps 3 Bedroom 2, (middle level), Queen Bed, sleeps 2 Bedroom 3, (middle level), Queen Bed and Queen Sofa Bed sleeps 4. Bedroom 4, (middle level), Queen Bed and Single Sofa Sleeper, sleeps 3. Bedroom 5, (middle level), Two sets of Double Bunk Beds, Double futon sleeps 10 Bedroom 6, (middle level), Double over a Double bunkbed, sleeps 4. Main Level Family room has sleeper sofa, sleeps 2 Lower Level Family room has sleeper sofa, sleeps 2
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Woods grocery store 7 miles away. Dollar Store 2 miles away, gas station with bait and tackle 2 miles away, Two banks are within 2 miles of property, Tupelo Honey's, Bulldogs, and Tred Hombres restaurants are 2 miles away. 'Nicely paved roads up to the property's front door.'

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(49 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
4% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Family Fun Lakefront Vacation Home #3 of 12 homes, 6 BR, Sleeps 30, 5000sf
average rating of 4.9183674 based on 49 reviews
3

large lakeside home

  • 3 of 5

We went to celebrate an 85th birthday in the family. We had a great location in a small cove that was perfect for fishing, boating, and floating. Although the location was great we had a few problems with the house. The owners called the day of to let us know that there had been a storm that had caused damage on the lower level. We were unable to use the lower level kitchen during our stay, which would have been nice to use since we spent most of our time out on the lake and dock. We also had trouble with lights burning out, unable to find remotes for fans, and a broken garbage disposal. The owners did however come over to give us light bulbs, and fix the garbage disposal. The house did say that it sleeps 30, which is true only if you are willing to sleep on multiple pull out bed, or futons. There were only 3 real beds inside the home, The last thing is that we didn't have enough bedding to put on all the futons/ pull outs while we were staying at this location. Overall we had a good time at this location the upper deck has an amazing view of the lake making this house a great place to stay with a large group.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: HI Amanda, We are glad all of you had a good time. The website states the bed details.so we were surprised that you mentioned this Also I have listed them below: Master Bedroom (main level) King Bed, single sleeper sofa, sleeps 3 Bedroom 2, (middle level), Queen Bed, sleeps 2 Bedroom 3, (middle level), Queen Bed and Queen Sofa Bed sleeps 4. Bedroom 4, (middle level), Queen Bed and Single Sofa Sleeper, sleeps 3. Bedroom 5, (middle level), Two sets of Double Bunk Beds, Double futon sleeps 10 Bedroom 6, (middle level), Double over a Double bunkbed, sleeps 4. Main Level Family room has sleeper sofa, sleeps 2 Lower Level Family room has sleeper sofa, sleeps 2 Yes, unfortunately the lower kitchen was not available, due to water damage from a storm. You had called regarding the extra linens, and we gave the information on where they were located. .As soon as we were notified about a couple lights bulbs had burned out, we had someone go out there and replace the bulbs,and show you were the extra linens were located.. Overall, We were happy you had a good time! Thank you, Terry & Terrie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home, perfect for a large group

  • 5 of 5

Property is awesome and we loved our time here. We had an issue w/ one of the systems on the property; however, the property manager and the owner were both very responsive and communicated well in handling the situation.

If ever back in this area, we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Just beautiful, well appointed and a great place for our family, fun, good times.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We all had a wonderful time!

  • 5 of 5

Thanks so much! We enjoyed our stay!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Huge well maintained house. Property managers very responsive when needed.

  • 5 of 5

Had 12 adults and six children and we had more than enough space. House was well furnished, had a large covered dock and access to dock storage with extra chairs and floating toys. Had an ice maker in the second kitchen that kept our coolers full, plenty of large kitchen pots and pans for cooking and AC was awesome on 95 degree days in mid June no less. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best time yet!

  • 5 of 5

Had 17 of us and plenty of room. The place was great and have it reserved for next year already!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great house!

  • 4 of 5

This is a great house for a big group. We enjoyed our stay. It was well furnished and comfortable. It could use a good deep cleaning. Overall, it was clean; but it could use some attention with the finer details like window cleaning, dusting, etc. Thank you for opening this home to us. It was a good way to bring in the New Year!

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
70 Miles
Springfield, Missouri
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
Old Kinderhook
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Highway 5
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Tres Hombres
Car: necessary

Woods grocery store 7 miles away. Dollar Store 2 miles away, gas station with bait and tackle 2 miles away, Two banks are within 2 miles of property. Tupelo Honey's, Bulldog's and Tres Hombres restaurants are two miles away.

'Nicely paved roads up to the property's front door.'

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $400
Refundable Damage Deposit $1,000

If you pay by credit card, you will incur a 4% processing charge.

50% deposit required at booking. Balance due 60 days prior to arrival. 3 Night minimum stay during Peak Season. 4 night minimum stay on Holidays. 2 night minimum stay during Off Season. Until confirm, rates are subject to change without notice. Cleaning fee $400.00. Security/Damage deposit $1000.00 (Refundable 14 days after departure.

CANCELLATIONS –
CANCELLATIONS- A ninety (90) day notice is required for cancellation. Cancellations that are made more than ninety (90) days prior to the arrival date, a $200.00 administration fee is charged. Cancellations or changes that result in a shortened stay, that are made within 60-89 days of the arrival date, will incur a 50% penalty of the total rental rate and taxes. Cancellations within 59 days of arrival date forfeit 100% of total rental rate and taxes. Cleaning fees and security deposit will be refunded. Early departure does not warrant any refund of rent. We do not refund rent or deposits lost due to canceled or shortened stays because of weather. Departures due to inclement weather do not warrant refund of rent or deposit.

VRBO CANCELLATION POLICY LISTED BELOW DOES NOT APPLY. THERE IS NOT A 100% REFUND!!!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties