Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Apr 8-20;22-May 5 Discount!!! GORGEOUS TREE TOP BALCONY- VIEW OF LAZY RIVER-

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,573 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Gulf coast bay front prize! 3 bed, 2 bath, 1573 square feet--spacious bay view condo (sleeps 8) with waterfront views from both master bedroom and great room—dazzling Lazy River light show at night sets the mood for fun. Includes loads of the area’s best amenities: LAZY RIVER and Zero-Entry Pool (kid’s favorites!), 4 miles of secluded Gulf beaches, all while located in the heart of Okaloosa Island/Destin/Fort Walton Beach attractions.

Family vacation? No problem! This lovely 3 bedroom, 2 bath unit is larger than most other comparable unit you’ll find in Destin West. It is 1,573 square feet (not including the balcony) and sleeps 8 with space to spare. Master suite has a king bed, private bath with double vanity, Jacuzzi tub and separate walk-in shower, TV and sweeping views of the Choctawhatchee Bay. Second bedroom has a queen bed and TV. Third bedroom has twin beds and TV. Plus, there’s a pull-out couch in the large living room. Common areas are open and spacious with lots of seating. Dining area features a table that seats 8 and a breakfast bar that seats 4, and there’s an additional full-sized dining table on the balcony.

Water-lover's paradise, fun for the whole family! The resort straddles Okaloosa Island, giving guests the only northwest Florida destination with resort access to both the pristine sugar white sand beaches of the Gulf and the beautiful and calm Choctawhatchee Bay. It boasts an aquatic play land that includes the region’s largest lazy river with free tubes, a kid-friendly Zero-Entry pool and splash park, plus a giant 5,000 sq. ft. pool, two large Jacuzzis, a waterfall pool that is heated in winter and a private pool exclusively for the use of Osprey guests! Other amenities include: beach service (umbrella + chairs) rentals, boogie board/kayak rentals, children's activities in the summer, a state-of-the-art fitness center, free local telephone and high-speed Internet, in-unit full-sized washer/dryer and complimentary garage parking.

Business travel doesn't get any better than this! Mix business and pleasure at this home-away-from-home. You may even want to bring your family along to enjoy a vacation while you work! Be productive with free local telephone and wireless high-speed Internet service. Don't miss a beat with your workout routine at our on-site state-of-the-art fitness center. Enjoy a stress-free, easy commute to both Eglin AFB and Hurlburt Field. Military per-diem rates available.

The perfect snowbird nest! This unit has all the comforts of home - updated, tasteful interior of soothing sage, natural wood and beach palms, fully appointed kitchen with granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances, in-unit full-sized washer/dryer. Unwind after a round of golf at any one of the area’s top-rated courses with a drink or meal on your very own balcony overlooking the water and Lazy River. Handicap/wheelchair accessible and convenient to FWB Medical Center and Sacred Heart Hospital.

AREA ATTRACTIONS:

The condo is conveniently located on Okaloosa Island, just steps away from:

- The Boardwalk beachside restaurants and the only area beach boardwalk

- Gulfarium (dolphin and sea lion shows and other sea creature exhibits)

- Emerald Coast Conference Center

- Various water activities such as kite boarding, parasailing, kayaking and jet-skiing.

Okaloosa Island connects Destin (4 miles away) with Fort Walton Beach (1 mile away), a major vacation destination that is chock full of attractions, including beaches, restaurants, shopping:

- Big Kahuna’s water attraction park

- Silver Sands Outlet Mall

- Harborwalk Village

- Baytowne Wharf

- Numerous world-class golf courses including Sandestin’s four championship courses, Rigatta Bay, and Kelly Plantation

- Miniature golf, go karts, bowling and kiddie rides

- Dolphin cruises

- Boat and jet ski rentals

- Bike and jogging trails

- Theatre and dinner cruises

We invite you to enjoy some of your most memorable family vacations at this perfect Emerald Coast paradise.

More Details

Property Manager
Sherilyn Knight
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2018

Amenities

Ft Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1573 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Master bathroom is wheelchair accessible.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Shelley Hesse Properties is proud to announce the addition of Osprey 505 to our list of beautifully affordable condos all at Destin West Beach & Bay Resort. The only resort in the region with Gulf and Bay side connected via a short sky bridge, Fitness Center, 4 miles of secluded white sand beaches, Calm shallow Bayside water perfect for children, a 700 ft. Lazy River, Zero-entry level pool, 2 Seasonally-heated pools and much more!!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(44 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
11% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Apr 8-20;22-May 5 Discount!!! GORGEOUS TREE TOP BALCONY- VIEW OF LAZY RIVER-
average rating of 4.681818 based on 44 reviews
5

Superb!!!!!Osprey505

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed the last four years in one of your condos at this site. All of them have such amazing qualities yet the extra space this time made our trip. Everything was in tip top shape and we had a wonderful vacation. If I could suggest one thing it may be to have a few board games, cards, or puzzles for rainy days. I realize we could have brought some too but when you head to the beach that’s the last thing you’d think you’d be doing. 😉

Once again we thank you for sharing your condo and look forward to coming back again.

Anna

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

The location was perfect, views of the pools and bay was nice to wake up to. Heated pool and family hot tub was perfect for chilly mornings and to kill time between beach sessions. The condo was super big and had all the necessities for me my hisband mother and father in law and 3 & 2 year old boys! They even provided a beach cart which was a huge help. The only thing that wasn’t provided was directions to walk the sky walk to the beach which we found out. Make sure to pack shampoo/conditioner/pan/dish cleaning soap (the ones there have lost all their non stick)

We were very pleased and would recommend to anyone!

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your insightful review. We'll be taking care of the pans. Oftentimes, through so much use, the pans do become less ideal. We'll be addressing this and thank you so much for letting us know. You are right...it is a delight to wake up to a sunny condo with a balcony overlooking the 'river'. And, I'm glad you mentioned the heated pool and family hot tub...so much to do, even the end of February or first of March. Sherry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Condo needs a deep clean and furniture update

  • 2 of 5

There is black mold all over the ceiling in the master bath and shower floor. The towels are dingy and many have holes in them. The master bedroom carpet needs to be cleaned. The 2 other bedrooms have insufficient window blinds that let the light in from the development's outdoor lighting at night. Blackout shades are needed in those bedrooms. My kids had a hard time sleeping because of the light shining in at night. The internet was spotty at best and I could not get any work done. The sofa and loveseat need to be replaced and the twin beds do as well. Also, the front bedroom with the twin beds has an accordion shade to separate it from the kitchen. And all the fake plastic and fabric flowers need to go. Many of my comments are written suggestions in the guest book from visitors. It would be wise for the owners to read these comments and fix the problems that are mentioned. I would have rather stayed in a hotel. The development has heated pools but the lazy river is not heated. When I emailed the owner to find out if we needed to bring tubes I never heard back. Very disappointed

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rhonda, I am sorry you were disappointed. Believe me, we try hard to please our guests and to make you happy. Our other reviews don't mention any of these things you've questioned or suggested and we had guests staying just prior to you that posted 5 star ratings with no complaints at all. Some of the items you mentioned would have been easily corrected. I wish you had simply called me so that I could have addressed these issues during your stay. We hope that our guests will notify us with any issues and we even ask them to do so in all of our correspondence. Regarding the mold "all over the ceiling in the master bathroom", this is a perfect example of an issue that could have been resolved in 5 minutes with one phone call. After your departure, we found small traces of mold next to the ceiling a/c vent and a small amount by the shower. Our cleaning crew instantly took care of both. Regarding our choices of decor, I'm sorry that you didn't like our decorations or furniture. Most people enjoy our vertical blinds and have not complained of the light from the outside. Lastly, I apologize for not responding about the Lazy River tubes. Again, I am disappointed that you were disappointed in our condo. Sherry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

A beautiful condo, close to all you want to do, fun in the sun!

  • 5 of 5

This was such a needed vaca! Everything in unit you could want and need.

Close walk to one of the best FL beaches we have been to.

Love the quiet beach between resort and Destin . Beautiful sand bars, lots of dolphins, sting rays and crabs. Also a few jelly fish, but a great beach!

My one complaint for the resort itself was NO recycling bins. Hate throwing all that away.

Resort needs to get in 21st century there!

Would come back for sure!!!!!

Thanks for a great trip....

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Janelle, Thanks for reminding us about the wonderful quiet beaches during Autumn and Winter. A wonderful time to get away and walk on silky beaches right at our resort and just to the east of us. Do come back! Sherry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bucyrus, Ohio
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at the condo. We had all the comforts of home. The view from the terrace was beautiful at night. The place was very clean. There was nothing we needed. From the moment we booked we were in contact with the owner and was very thoughtful and responsive. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The beautiful view from the terrace onto the Lazy River at night is such a treat! Lovely, glamorous and fun! Sherry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lucedale, MS
5

Great Place to stay.....

  • 5 of 5

Loved our mini vacation here, our place felt just like home, very clean, family friendly. Perfect location, beach across the street, Bayside right at Osprey, the pool is awesome, Fudpuckers right next door & Destin just a short drive away. Can't wait for our next stay......

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kiki, Yes, please do come back soon and request the return guest discount! Sherry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Destin West Beach & Bay Resort boasts the areas largest Lazy River attraction for owners and guests.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $145 + Tax
Accidental Damage Waiver $49
Tax Rate 11.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.