Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Pet-friendly 2 bedroom condo with mountain views

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

An expansive living area greets you as you enter this luxury condo in Balsam Lodge in the Timberline Lodges complex. This 1,055 square foot condo suite features a full kitchen with granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, washer/dryer and deck looking up at the majestic Lizard Range. The master bedroom has a King bed with en suite bathroom complete with a large jetted tub, while the second bedroom has 2 x Twin beds. There is also a sofa pullout in the living room giving this suite plenty of space for up to 6 guests. This suite is also pet-friendly, so the whole family can come along. Amenities at the Timberline Lodges complex include an outdoor heated swimming pool, hot tubs, BBQ's, fitness room and more - making this property perfect for your next Fernie retreat!

Property Manager
Fernie Lodging Company
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2018


Fernie Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting


2/5 -
(1 traveler review)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
0% Complete
Pet-friendly 2 bedroom condo with mountain views
average rating of 2.0 based on 1 reviews


  • 2 of 5

We weren't notified that the air conditioner unit was broken (at time of booking nor when we checked in). The windows don't open so having some air flow was very necessary as it was quite warm and stuffy. We turned on the unit and then went for dinner - came back to smoke and a burning smell throughout the unit. Brought this to the attention of the front desk and then was sent an email saying they were sorry that they didn't tell us it was broken previously and hadn't been replaced yet. To be honest, my husband and I wouldn't have booked the unit if there wasn't a fresh air fan/air conditioning.

Suggested we haul out this quite large portable unit in a front closet. We had no idea how to set it up to get it to work properly.

The gate to the hot tub wasn't unlocked the first two days we were there. We weren't sure if it was broken or just that someone forgot. After I complained, it was unlocked that afternoon.

Note the cleaning fee doesn't include collecting and disposing of the garbage - need to take it to behind the main building. For a substantial cleaning fee, I would think that would be included.

On a positive note, the condo was very clean, beds were comfortable, very quiet.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Nicole, firstly, thank you for taking the time to review us as we appreciate the feedback. We apologize again about the air conditioner being broken, we put the portable air conditioner in the unit so that you didn't have to go without. However, we are sorry it was difficult to set up. Thank you for bringing attention to the locked gate at the hot tub while you were here so we were able to get it unlocked. You may be right in saying someone probably forgot that day as it gets locked every night at 10pm by the buildings Strata. Lastly, we greatly appreciate that you took your rubbish to the bins at the end of your stay. However, we won't charge you if you don't do this, it is merely a courtesy we ask to take some strain off our housekeeping team. Otherwise, we are glad you thought the condo was clean, quiet and comfortable. We hope to see you back this Winter! Kind regards, Shani @ Fernie Lodging Company
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Reservation Fee: $15
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

You might like these similar properties