Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

4-Bedroom 4-Bath Located on the Slopes Ski-In/ski-Out

Bedrooms 5
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 0 - 6 nights


About the property

4-Bedroom 4-Bath On The Slopes

This unit has an unusually large living and dining area, perfect for a large group to relax after skiing. The dining room table seats 10+ and looks out to views of the Gore Range, while the kitchen boasts plenty of supplies to feed a large group. There is a gas grill on the outdoor deck and a fabulous wood burning fire place This is a comfortable, large 4-Bedroom condominium that will take you down memory lane with it's yellow and green kitchen and bright wall paper in each bathroom. This is a great condo for a family with little kids or a group that needs lots of beds. Vail Village is a 5-7 minute walk along a side walk or you can catch the in town bus. Golden Peak base area is just a short ski through the complex to the Riva Bahn Express lift. The Northwoods complex is a SKI-IN/SKI-OUT location with a pool, hot tub, sauna, steam, and exercise room. This is the perfect location if you have kids in ski school. Reasons to Book With Us: 1. Check-in with a live person in Vail (keys not left under a mat) 2. We have a full-time local property manager, Vail Realty providing check-in, concierge, maintenance, housekeeping and answering all your questions. 3. Free ski storage in Vail Village. 4. Secure payments are made through Vail Realty, a Real Estate agency licensed by the Colorado Real Estate Commission. 5. Guest Services include discount lift tickets, car rentals, ground transportation, ski rentals, and grocery delivery.

Property Manager
Lee Williams
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 18, 2018


Vail Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • First Bath -
    Fourth Bath -
    Second Bath -
    Third Bath -
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • First Bedroom - 3 twin/ single
    Fourth Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
    Loft - 2 queen
    Second Bedroom - 1 king
    Third Bedroom - 1 king
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting


3.8/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
25% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4-Bedroom 4-Bath Located on the Slopes Ski-In/ski-Out
average rating of 3.75 based on 4 reviews

Northwoods at Vail

  • 3 of 5

Unit in a good location for ski-in and out. Little bit of a walk into Red Lion- don't want to be in ski boots. Unit needs some decor updating, but lots of room. Stove cook-top not 100% working-difficult to cook dinner on.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a good time in is a little bit of a walk in ski boots to the Red Lion, but the ski access to the lifts is really easy. Did you let my property manager know about the stove? I am sure they would have had it corrected.....Thanks for letting me know here....I will get it checked out.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

family ski vacation

  • 3 of 5

good accommodations, plenty of room, we eat in for din and found kitchen to be very basic and appliances lacking. Gas grill 1/2 was broken. toaster 1/2 was broken. kitchen knives from the stone age (last time sharpened). Pots and pans really low quality. kitchen fan when off allows outside air into room making it pretty cold in the morning. Asked them to repair, but they did not do it. Ran out of trash bags and dish detergent, even though vail reality saya they'l charge you extra if the cleaning crew has to clean any dishes and take out any recycling and trash. No matches for the fireplace. Vail realty staff that manages the property not very responsive to requests. They appear to be not concerned about their quality and level of service

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The kitchen is fully stocked with all the needed appliances. The owner of the condo has not wanted to have a food processor in the unit as you asked for and was explained to you. The grill is working fully....not sure what issue you had with that, and the toaster is also working. As I understand it, Vail Realty replaced several skillets when you asked them to. The extra trash bags are in the condo, located in the trash cans. As you take out the trash, the extra bags are right there. Sorry you feel they were not "responsive" to you......they have always done and do a very good job.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

40TH Annual Guys Trip

  • 5 of 5

Great location for the guys to ski in and ski out. Huge dinning room table for our dinner and bragging sessions. Great trip!

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. Start planning 41!!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful experience!

  • 4 of 5

We stayed for a ladies retreat to the mountains and it was a great addition to our time away. The place is decorated to the 'T' and we got a kick out of how well every room is coordinated. The location was perfect for us to walk to our activities, or take the bus! It was very convenient to have our own parking and all the amenities were helpful. I would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Superb Location on the Slopes, Steps to Children's Ski School at Golden Peak. Ski-In/Ski-Out




You might like these similar properties