Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Newly Renovated, Pet Friendly Home 15 Minutes To All Of St. Aug's Fun

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,344 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

3 Bedroom / 2 Bath Home Reasonably Priced

The 'Instant Quote' button is almost always wrong!

The system does not offer some discounts.

We offer discounts for stays longer than two nights.

Contact the owner to receive these discounts or see the

'Notes' section under 'Rates'

This completely rennovated home offers it all at a great price and your pets are welcome! This is a 3 bedroom / 2 bath house that sleeps 6. ( king, queen, and 2 twins). It has a great fenced shady backyard and a large screen porch. You are between 5 and 20 minutes to all the activities this town offers. There is shopping at the 2 outlets, touring Historic St Augustine, zip line at the Alligator Farm, climbing the St Augustine lighthouse, 2 putt-putt courses, kayaking on the intracoastal, renting a boat and enjoying the beaches. There is golf, fishing ponds, pier, and playgrounds in the neighborhood. Remember there are alligators in Florida. Because this house is so reasonably price you will be able to enjoy all the great restaurants and attractions that make vacation fun!

David Powell
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 22, 2018

About David Powell

My wife and I have lived in St. Augustine since 1981. We have always enjoyed traveling, and have made many friends along the way. Our two children are now grown, which leaves us more time to enjoy our favorite activities.

Why David Powell chose Saint Augustine

This is a property we have owned for several years. We just finished a major renovation and decided to add it to our inventory of vacation rentals.


Saint Augustine House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1344 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , attached to master bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • fully renovated bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • Master bedroom has king bed and small tv and attached bathroom.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Newly Renovated, Pet Friendly Home 15 Minutes To All Of St. Aug's Fun
average rating of 4.68 based on 25 reviews

Wonderful and comfortable.

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our week at this property. We chose this location as a meet-up for our son and wife, daughter and husband, to spend some long over due quality time together. We thoroughly enjoyed the comfort of the home, and the screened in porch was just an added enjoyment and pleasure. Having the Publix just a few blocks away made for our cooking outside and dining together so easy that we only chose to eat away from the property just one time. We had the pleasure of meeting the owner and he made us feel even more welcome. He also mentioned to us that he had three other properties in the area should we be interested. We will most certainly entertain our return to this property again and will recommend to other family and friends.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and had a good time with your family.we hope you visit again. Thank you, David and Libby
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It was totally stocked with everything you need to settle right in.

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed our time time but there is definitely room for improvement, ceiling in bedroom plaster falling,some windows could not stay open, VERY FOUL odor coming from garage,could not leave kitchen door open because of the odor.It is a very very nice place but needs some TLC , We met Dave one time when he came over right away when I called about the toilet.i am not one to complain but the owner should do a total walk thru before he rents.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

We made the right choice!

  • 5 of 5

Couldn't be more pleased with this home. It had everything we needed and was in close proximity to downtown St. Agustine where we spent most of our time during our weekend stay. The house was clean and comfortable, no issues whatsover. The owner was very responsive to all my calls, both before and after our stay. In fact, I don't think there was a time when I went to voicemail. I highly recommend this reasonably priced home for your stay and I plan on staying here again for my next trip to St. Augustine.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review. I am glad you enjoyed your time in St Augustine. I hope you return soon. Thanks again. Libby
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Elkton, FL

Excellent pet friendly home

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this home in late September, and found that the accommodations exceeded our expectations. The home was very clean, especially to be a pet friendly home. The screened in patio was a wonderful place to enjoy time outdoors without the hassle of bugs! The owners were local and very nice to deal with. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking for a nice clean home to stay in.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Orlando, FL

Great House

  • 5 of 5

This is a great house for a family and is pet friendly. Great screened in porch and large fenced in back yard. The house is well stocked with everything you could need and is very clean and comfortable very much like home. The owners, The Powell's are very nice and accommodating to our needs. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Roach Control not maintained !

  • 1 of 5

We came in on Jan 2nd,2016. Pest control is not maintained at this rental. Live very large roaches walked across the stove and dining room table along with other places.

From the beginning there were minor maintenance problems:

-shower door strip fell out upon opening and broke apart

-toilet handle broke( we fixed)

-excessive dog waste in yard ( we picked up)

--paper and garbage in yard--no covers for garbage cans (we picked up)

We did not want to stay after seeing the live roaches. The owner did get pest control out to the house and then we were notified of the wasp nests outside the porch.(we sprayed them)

Despite all these issues, the owner refused any sort of compensation.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We sincerely apologize for not meeting or exceeding your vacation expectations. We will take the necessary steps to improve the experiences of our future guest. I understand how frustrating it can be when you are facing disappointment on vacation. The pest control company was great to come out on the very day you called.They reported back that the pest they found were not roaches, but were in fact palmetto bugs. They are large and can be very troublesome. Fortunately they are an indication of open doors, and not necessarily a reflection of poor housekeeping. They love the outdoors and are normally found in the woods in Florida.I did offer to send maintenance staff to fix the broken toilet handle, and in hindsight I wish I had insisted on using our staff to replace the handle. It was not until your two week stay was over that you asked for a refund. We would have preferred to do whatever possible to make your stay better.I regret you found our home deserved such a bad rating, but it is helpful input like yours that makes it possible to improve.Bad reviews are also helpful in proving these guest comments are real and are not screened. We wish to get a review that matches those of our other guest reviews on your next stay! We love getting those 5 star reviews.: ) Thank you for your input and for staying in our home. David
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
69 Miles
Jacksonville International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1.3 Miles
Shaughnessys Sports Grill
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
St. Augustine Shores Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
1.3 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Conrad's Steakhouse
Nearest Beach
8 Miles
St Augustine Beach
Car: necessary

This home is convenient to everything. In one direction you are 15 minutes to the beach and the other direction you are 15 minutes to historic St Augustine. The golf course and intracoastal waterway are both in the neighborhood. The outlet malls are 20 minutes away.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Pet Fee $50
Damage Deposit $300

Monthly rate. $2980.00. 2 night stay. $450.00 + cleaning and tax
3 night stay $550.00 + cleaning and tax
4 night stay $650.00 + cleaning and tax
5 night stay $750.00 + cleaning and tax
$50 pet fee. $50 extra person per person after 6. Cleaning fee $150.00. Tax 10.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties