Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2 BR/2 BA Crown Reef + High Speed Internet

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Tastefully decorated in an airy southern style, this new villa is the perfect place to enjoy a coastal vacation. With all the amenities of home, this ground floor condominium features cable television on 3 tv's as well as a DVD and VCR player. High speed internet access is also available. There are two full bathrooms with a jacuzzi in the master bathroom. You can relax all day or spend the day out, the beach is just a 5-10 minute walk away with a children's play area right by the beach. For payment information or other questions, please text (270) 484-0369.

Outdoor activities close-by include: access to Port Royal's three golf courses including Pete Dye's 'Robber's Row' and the Port Royal Racquet Club.

New: Living room TV has been upgraded to a 50' HDTV. The sleeper sofa and love seat , washer and dryer, electric range and dishwasher are new.

PS: We are continually updating the unit so photos may not reflect the current state of the unit.

Keywords: Condominium, Villa, Crown Reef, Hilton Head

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

Amenities

Hilton Head Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
2 BR/2 BA Crown Reef + High Speed Internet
average rating of 4.55 based on 20 reviews
5

Amazing, relaxing and spacious.

  • 5 of 5

Everything about our stay was perfect. The condo was spacious and had everything we needed. The owner and staff were all very easy to talk to. The jacuzzi tub is the best thing ever created. Only negative is having to leave.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. I’m glad you had a good time. It’s nice to know that someone was able to enjoy our unit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

good location but needs updates and better mgmt

  • 2 of 5

I hate bad reviews, thus I always give the owner a chance to reply. I wrote an email to the owner and there was no response. The purpose of the email to the owner was to encourage improvement and not solicit for reimbursement; I clearly stated that in the email. I feel obligated as a consumer to provide others with fore-warned details.

Positives: location

Negatives: lack of clarity on check-in and check-out procedures, poor condition of the unit and lack of clean feel due to poor cleaning job, lack of sufficient supplies

Details: arrived late at night due to missing flight, had to call maintenance because the code that was sent 2 months in advance was incorrect (luckily he answered), the address stated on check-in was wrong also. Broken faucet in master bath and kitchen, broken lawn chairs on the porch. Broken blinds/shutters in the master bedroom. Despite notice of pest control done, still had ants in master bath. The floors were filthy, carpets are dirty, towels had hair clumps. Cooking utensils definitely need to be updated. Check out procedures were non-existent, and a contract is not checkout procedures.

I feel lack of confident to ever book with this owner again since he never responded to my email with concerns.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Dr. Wang, Thank you for the review. We always want to make sure that guests have a good experience with us. Having said that, we received your email and immediately made changes that you pointed out. We were confused about how to respond and were looking for the review to respond to it. First, we apologize for giving the wrong code. We changed the lock code and failed to notify you of the change. However, we have maintenance and cleaning personel on the island who did and could have addressed all the issues you encountered as soon as you noticed these problems. We had our maintenance personnel in the unit installing the new set top boxes for the bedroom TVs during your stay. How come you did not tell him about the maintenance issues? As soon as you left, he came back and took care of all of them. We also had the pest control company come after you left to spray the unit. The cleaning crew did not alert us about the carpet before you came but the carpet was shampooed and cleaned after you left. They were instructed to notify us if the carpet gets soiled so it can be shampooed before the next guests check-in. They were also given a copy of the review so they can improve their service. Check-in and check-out times are listed in the contract that you agreed to when you reserved the unit. Since this is a home, we did not want to make it look like a hotel room with check-in and check-out times prominently displayed in the unit. We will have to display this information more prominently in our listing. The address is not prominently displayed outside and can be confusing. We are looking at ways to make it easier for guests to find it. The kitchen is equipped with utensils and cookware you find in a typical home to be able to prepare and eat meals. We did an inventory of the kitchen and added/replaced some items that were missing or have shown their age. In the future, please let us know while you are staying in the unit about issues you encounter so it can be rectified before you leave. Thanks again for your valuable feedback. This is how we get ideas on how to better serve our future guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Poor Communications

  • 2 of 5

Overall the Condo was nice and clean. The communications from the owner was very poor. We didn't receive any information on how to get in until the day we were leaving. We only got that after calling VRBO the night before and asked for their assistance. Almost every VRBO rental we have used over the years, we received detailed information from the owners at least 4-5 days out. Never even received any pass code for the WiFi. We were able to find it later in our stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We are glad you found our vacation home satisfactory. We have updated our FAQ list that includes your questions and concerns. We assumed after you checked in that everything was fine when we didn't hear from you. In the future, please call us for any problems you may have. We have several people on the island who are a phone call away and ready to assist you with your needs.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Inside the rental was very nice. The linens were clean and sufficient for 6 people. Great location.

  • 5 of 5

The exterminator service worked well, no live bugs were found. The trash service could be better and the cookware wasn't the cleanest. Overall we had a great time and would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolute Perfection!

  • 5 of 5

First let me say any negative thing I mention in this review is just for an accurate account of the stay with specific details it DOES NOT reflect the overall stay. When we arrived the house wasn't ready to be entered. There were still towels on the floor and what not. We got in around 4:30p and wow wow wow! Absolutely stunning. The pictures do not even compare to the house. Gorgeous kitchen with upgraded appliances and plenty of cookware and utensils. We even made brownies! I have NEVER stayed in a beach house with bake ware! The only thing I can say was missing was a blender but to that I'll add margaritas on the rocks are just as yummy! There were so many towels and clean bed linens. Which was great because we forgot our beach towels at home. There was no beach equipment we could borrow but that was no big deal. We had already brought our beach chairs and adult & kids cabana so it was fine. Just make sure you bring your own. The bathroom was to die for! The Jacuzzi tub was so fun. My daughters enjoyed it as did I. We did run out of toilet paper. Lol. We just didn't think to buy extra and assumed it was under a sink and well it wasn't. The house was roomy, well lit and super clean and the beds were comfortable. The TVs were easy to work and the WiFi was easy to use. The pool was so pretty and the grill right beside it made it for a super fun day away from the beach. Ashley and Rachelle were both so helpful and only a phone call away. I will not be staying anywhere else when we come back to HHI. It was an exceptional visit. I would recommend this house to anyone.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, bright, comfortable and spacious

  • 5 of 5

This was an excellent property - especially for the price. We were surprised by how spacious the unit was. It was a 10 minute walk to the beach. With small children in wet clothes, this became challenging. We eventually began parking by the racquet club and found this cut our walk to the beach down to 5 minutes. The master bathroom was very large and we enjoyed the jacuzzi. The pool was just 2 minutes away by foot and we were the only guests using it when we visited which was fun. We would definitely stay again and we recommend this unit!

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

The Carolina Room
American Restaurant
Robber's Row Grill
Grill
Jamaica Joe'z
Bar & Grill
Gators Pizza & Wings
Pizza Restaurant
The Purple Cow coffees confections and cocktails
Dessert Shop
OKKO
Japanese Restaurant
Fiesta Fresh Mexican Grill
Driessen Beach Park
Carrabba's Italian Grill
Street Meet The American Tavern
American Restaurant
Bella Italia Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Rincon Huasteco Restaurant
Mexican Restaurant
Reilley's North End Pub
Irish Pub
Sunny China
Chinese Restaurant
Plantation Cafe & Deli
Breakfast Restaurant
Cabritos Mexican Restaurant
Mexican Restaurant
Taqueria El Potrero
Mexican Restaurant
Maywood Davis Coffee and Tea
Coffee Shop
Cheap Seats Tavern
Bar
Mickey's Pub and Grill
Sports Bar
Fancy Sushi Japanese Restaurant
Sushi Restaurant
Express Wok
Chinese Restaurant
Healthy Habit
Salad Shop
Ray's Cafe
Cafe
Cositas Ricas
Yummy House
Chinese Restaurant
Harold's Diner
Diner
Fort Howell
Island Grill & Deli
Mikki's Cafe
Cafe
Cocos On the Beach
Bar & Grill
TJ’s Take & Bake Pizza Company
Pizza Restaurant
Tio's Latin American Kitchen
Latin American Restaurant
Old Oyster Factory Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
WiseGuys
Steak House
Main Street Cafe & Pub
American Restaurant
Frankie Bones
American Restaurant
MUNCHIES
Ice Cream Shop
Ruan Thai Hut
Thai Restaurant
New York City Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Mangiamo
Pizza Restaurant
Taqueria
Mexican Restaurant
Cook Out
Giuseppi's Pizza & Pasta
Italian Restaurant
Hickory Tavern
Il Carpaccio Ristorante
Italian Restaurant
Poseidon Coastal Cuisine
Seafood Restaurant
Wayback Burgers
Hamburger Restaurant
World of Beer
Bar
New York City Pizza
Pizza Restaurant

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Call or e-mail for stays of 3 days or less

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties