check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Updated 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath With Remodeled Kitchen And Washer/dryer

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Winter Park Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4-6

This gorgeous 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo in Hi Country Haus (building 22, unit 13) includes a fully remodeled, fully furnished kitchen with granite counter tops and Viking stove island. It has a dining table that seats 6 comfortably with extra chairs if you want to squeeze more! Flat screen TV's with digital cable included. Two Queen size beds plus a pull out couch with Memory foam top, able to sleep 6 total. Located on the 3rd Floor with 3 beautiful skylights in master bedroom, master bathroom, and living room allowing for great natural lighting. Total living 1124 sq ft. Large wood burning fireplace with stack able washer and dryer in the unit. Very quiet location! Perfect for families.

**The NEWLY RENOVATED Recreation center is OPEN . ** Visit https://hicountryhaus.wordpress.com/ to see photos.

There is no dedicated wifi in the unit. There is an Xfinity hotspot, if you have to an account. There is wifi in the recreation center.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Richard Ferriss
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, Some Spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2016

About Richard Ferriss

We are a young couple that have been together since 2003. We recently moved to Denver so we are always close by should there be any problems or you need anything from us.

Richard Ferriss purchased this condo in 2012

Why Richard Ferriss chose Winter Park Area

We have been coming to Winter Park since 2007 and have been in love with it ever since our first trip. We moved to Denver June 2012 and knew we wanted to have a place in Winter park so that we could visit this wonderful town year round. It's a beautiful place to visit!

What makes this condo unique

Fully remodeled and completely furnished kitchen with granite counter tops and Viking stove island. Flat screen TV's with digital cable. Two Queen size beds with pull out couch with optional memory foam top. Though it is on the 3rd Floor, it is more quiet as there is no one above you. Plus, you get that added bonus of having 3 beautiful skylights throughout the condo allowing for great natural light.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Updated 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath With Remodeled Kitchen And Washer/dryer
average rating of 4.571429 based on 14 reviews
3

It was a lovely 2 bedroom condo. All the amenities were lovely. No WiFi.

  • 3 of 5

Clean and well maintained. Loved Winter Park. Owner very responsive. Lights in Master Bedroom side table did not work.

Unfortunately no WIFI which is important when you are on holiday.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo, great location!!!

  • 5 of 5

Ok - I'm writing this review about a year late, but I felt bad since I had to write a bad review for the place I rented this year. (January of 2015)

I realized it was because this is where my expectations were set. Great condo, updated/ comfy decor and furnishings, great location, and responsive owners. The sofa bed was used one night and it was reportedly comfortable, and functional as a bed to sleep 1-2.

I hope to not book last minute next year, and find this place!

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Edwardsville, IL
2

Disappointing New Years Eve Holiday

  • 2 of 5

The condo was nicely remodeled in the kitchen and we very much enjoyed the wood burning fireplace. The bedrooms and master bathroom are very basic, and would suggest an upgrade on the linens, blankets and towels. We stayed over the New Years Eve holiday weekend and the weather was bitterly cold, -15 at night, single digits during the day. Unfortunately the heat in the condo could not keep up with the cold and we had to sleep by the fire to keep warm. There was never parking available during the 3 days we were there, so the walk to the condo was very disappointing. The noise level from the surrounding condos was very loud each night and morning and the hot tubs/recreation facility was closed for construction, which we wish we had been informed about when booking our stay. We ended up leaving a day early just so that we could get home to get warm and get some rest. We will not be returning to Winter Park, but fortunately have some other favorite spots in Breckenridge and Keystone.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I apologize that you were unhappy with your stay, however we did not hear anything from you while you were there. My husband stayed in the unit immediately following and didn't have issues with the heat, so it may have just been while you were there. Regarding the linens, we will be replacing the lot based on your comments. I apologize for the inconvenience. At our unit or any other facility in Winter Park, if noise levels are too high, one can always call the authorities. That being said, it isn't unexpected for others to be louder into the night for New Years. Generally, the noise levels are quite low as this is the permanent residence for many in the building. Again, sorry you were displeased with your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Very comfortable, convenient location

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful kitchen, comfortable leather couches, and nice firm beds. Walking distance to restaurants and short drive to the slopes. We will rent again!

  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

WINTERPARK GET-A-WAY

  • 5 of 5

We arrived Saturday to our condo very pleased. Condo was clean, very roomy, had a very nice deck, perfect distance to everything we needed. I will definitely look to stay here again.

Thank you!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

WINTERPARK GET-A-WAY

  • 5 of 5

We arrived Saturday to our condo very pleased. Condo was clean, very roomy, had a very nice deck, perfect distance to everything we needed. I will definitely look to stay here again.

Thank you!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Winter Park Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$230
From
$240
Fri,Sat
 
 
Mardi Gras
Feb 24 2017 - Mar 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$229
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$165
From
$170
Fri,Sat,Sun
$955
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $60 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 10.9%

The cleaning fee can be waived if you plan to wash the linens used (sheets and towels) and do a brief clean prior to departure.

As well, if you have insurance that covers rental properties, the damage protection too can be waived if you provide this documentation.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Winter Park Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master en suite - toilet , combination tub/shower , Sky light and heat lamp
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Master - 1 queen , En suite bath, sky light, door to the back balcony.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Ski & Snowboard
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
Notes:
The Recreation Center is currently undergoing renovations and will not be open again until potentially late January. Will Update as we get more information.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties