Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful 2 bedroom Maui Kamaole condominium. Last minute openings in March/Apr

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,050 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Short walk to Beautiful Beaches, 2 Pools & Hot Tubs On The Property

This second floor condo, located in the "M" building, is completely furnished for your needs. 2 bedrooms, a master with king bed in the loft, and second bedroom with 2 twin beds (convertible to king) plus a full size Murphy bed in the living room that has a brand new mattress. The kitchen has all your cooking needs, including a blender for tropical drinks. 2 tennis courts right outside the front door, 2 pools with jacuzzi, and the best beach in Maui right across the street.


Owner
Gary and Shelly Montgomery
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 24, 2018

About Gary and Shelly Montgomery

Living near Portland, OR, we began vacationing in Maui several years ago, always in timeshare apartments. Then we rented a condominium and decided this was the way to go. Hence we purchased this beautiful condominium for our use, and to make it available to our guests. We hope you enjoy our home on the islands, and have an Aloha vacation.

Gary and Shelly Montgomery purchased this condo in 2013

Why Gary and Shelly Montgomery chose Kihei

Built in 2000, Maui Kamaole is the newest property in this part of Maui. Our condo is in the "M" complex, the newest part of the resort. The location is perfect for beach goers, snorkelers, sitting by one of the 2 pools, tennis players, golfers, etc. Snorkeling tours to Molokini depart right across Kihei Rd, walking distance from your home. Also, there is great snorkeling at any of the nearby beaches. Maui is golfing paradise, with championship courses nearby in the Wailea area.

What makes this condo unique

As we enjoy the beach, snorkeling, sitting on the lanai enjoying a tropical beverage, or just lounging by the pool, South Kihei is the ideal location for all our favorite activities. I enjoy golf, and you can't beat Maui for great courses, whether the championship courses of Wailea and Makena, or the mountain course of Pukalani. Come join us in our island paradise.

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1050 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Two full baths, one on the loft level for the master bedroom, and a second on the lower level.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Twin beds convertable to king
  • Master bedroom with its own bath located in the loft, with view of the living room with sliding privacy doors. Downstairs bedroom has 2 twins which are convertible to a king. Full bath downstairs. Full size murphy bed with brand new mattress in the living room. Comfortable sleeping for six.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Just about any type of activity one wants is available on Maui. Zip lines have become increasingly popular, as well as 4 wheeling and horseback riding.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

74% Complete
18% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful 2 bedroom Maui Kamaole condominium. Last minute openings in March/Apr
average rating of 4.6296296 based on 27 reviews
5

Fantastic and CLEAN! Updated Furniture with a ton of beach gear/toys!

  • 5 of 5

Gary and Shelly's unit was fantastic for our stay! It was very clean and worked perfectly for my family! The furniture was updated and all appliances were in great order. The unit itself is located up the hill in the complex in a very quiet area next to the tennis courts and pool. We used the pool nearly everyday and wished we remembered to bring our tennis rackets. The unit has tons of beach gear/toys, which we greatly appreciated, but only found ourselves using the chairs and mats. The murphy bed was a great plus, but the twins in the lower bed room were uncomfortable (no huge issue as the younger ones stayed in there, but likely need to be replaced soon). Air conditioning is not centralized, which was great because we could all set our own temperatures! All in all a very good stay and would definitely stay here again! Check-in/check-out was a breeze!

Maholo!

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, and hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future. Gary and Shelly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Quality and charm.

  • 5 of 5

A lovely condo with extra nice touches. They did not cheap out on decorations or furnishings here. The condo is very near the upper pool and hot tub. There is a tiny view of the ocean from the lanai. The walk down to beach 3 is about 10 minutes and we are all walkers but when we took chairs and boogie boards that were provided we drove. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words. I do hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future. Gary & Shelly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lloydminster, Sask
5

Everything you need!

  • 5 of 5

Very clean, well supplied condo.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words, I hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future. Gary & Shelly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not impressed with Owners

  • 2 of 5

Upon arrival we were greeted by a cockroach and ants crawling all over our counter. The next morning we informed the owners and they said they were aware of the issue and would have the “bug man” come back and terminate the next day. The bug man didnt come until Day 10 of our 12 day stay. So we pretty much had ants crawling all over our cereal, bread, crackers even in the cupboard. There was no where to put your food w/o ants.

On day 3 there was a notice on the board that there was a week long construction for roof repairs on our building, 3 of which were directly above our unit. I again asked the owners if they were aware and the response I got was “i know about the roof”! We booked this unit 10 months in advance, it would have been nice if we were informed before so we could find another place to stay! We had construction guys hammering on the roof and on our lanai from 8 am - 5 pm! We usually ate our lunch at home (one of the reasons we rented an apartment as opposed to a hotel) and we tried one day and it was just unbearable.

Other than that, as others have stated Maui Kamaole is a gorgeous complex and we have stayed here many times and have had no issues. We love the low density of people which makes the pool and hot tub areas quiet and less full than other places and it is centrally located between Kihei eats and Wailea beaches which we love. The unit itself is fully stocked with good quality beach gear and toys for the kids. The kitchen is a little lacking and needed a bit of upgrading but we managed to make all the meals we intended. The dishwasher didnt function really well, we tried using it twice (rinsing prior to loading) but it just didnt clean very well so we ended up using it as a drying rack. There was a lack of storage for shoes in the hallway.

The owners did, however, allow us a late check out of 1 pm, which was very nice. I think were if not for the pest and nuisance, I would give this unit a 4.

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, I’m sorry you had less than an outstanding experience at our condo. When you notified me of the ant problem we had the “bug man” out the very next day. He came back 2 days later when you reported the problem unsolved. After that I didn’t receive any feedback, so presumed the issue solved. I should have followe up after that, my bad. My current guests say they’ve seen no ants. I learned of the roof repairs in Nov 2017. Had I known when you booked I would have so advised. My apologies. There is now a new type of roof tile more resistant to sun damage and provides better insulation. We have a major remodel scheduled in May, so future guests will see totally new bathrooms and appliances. Your damage deposit has been refunded, along with an extra refund for your inconvenience. Mahalo, Gary
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tatlayoko Lake Canada
4

Great location & family friendly

  • 4 of 5

The place has everything you need for a great holiday away from home. The entrance is located across from one of the BBQ areas, which was really handy when BBQ your dinner. No need to walk to far with your foods. The upper pool, which is the nicer one of the two pools is just right there as well. The condo is located in the top part of the complex and it is a little walk down to the beach, we just ended up driving. There are LOTS of snorkeling gear, boogie boards, sand toys, floatables for small children, beach chairs, umbrella etc. The place seemed clean. We had to use the murphy bed and it took us a while to find the bedding for it, but after opening all closets we found it. We enjoyed the lanai, great place to have your breakfast, coffee and an evening drink!

The kitchen has everything you need. The bathroom upstairs is gorgeous. Our kids loved it, so did mom and dad ;-)

The only thing that was not the greatest was that there is not much space, if any at all to put your shoes when you come in the door. Also there is all carpet. It is hard to walk through the carpet area to get to the lanai to clean off all the sand, without leaving a trail of sand. BUT that is the only kind of negative thing we would have to say about this place.

The Kamaole Beach III is right across from the complex's drive way and a great beach.

We enjoyed our stay here!

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words, we are pleased you enjoyed your time in Maui. The next time you visit I can point out the foot washing station in the parking lot, so you don't worry about getting sand in the condo. Aloha, Gary
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
5

Very comfortable, well equipped, enjoyable stay

  • 5 of 5

My senior mother and I spent a very pleasant week here in September. The condo was very comfortable and very large, allowing each of us plenty of personal space. The air conditioning was heaven as it was very hot.

While the kitchen and the bathrooms are a bit dated, the condo was extremely clean and the pictures reflect an accurate portrayal of the unit. We both found the beds to be super comfortable and a great night's sleep.

The condo, and especially the kitchen, is well equipped - it really has everything you need. And the outdoor locker had everything needed for recreation. We especially loved the solid beach chairs, umbrellas and snorkeling equipment - it was great to not have to buy those. Though we didn't use them, there were also tennis rackets and several boogie boards, children's beach buckets and scoops, some children's life jackets and other sundry items you might need for the beach.

The condo has a little peekaboo view of the ocean, but it's mostly garden view. Though because it's set well back on the property it's very quiet and there is no road noise. It's about a 10 minute stroll to the beach. Another 5 to restaurants and shops. However, my mother did find the trek back up the hill or stairs (depending on the route you choose) to the condo from the beach was a bit too much for her with the heat and when carrying all the beach stuff, so we drove. A healthy young family would have no issues though I'm sure.

The only thing we thought would have been a really great addition was a streaming media box to access Netflix. The tv has cable though.

The complex, Maui Kamaole, was really beautiful. Maybe one of the nicest in the area with gorgeous, well maintained landscaping. The upper pool, which is right near the condo, is really beautiful with a relaxing waterfall, hot tub and lots of beach chairs.

Gary was great to communicate with, very fast, friendly, helpful and accommodating. Our late evening check-in was no problem at all and Gary was kind enough to accommodate a late-checkout as no one was checking in the day we left.

We would definitely consider this unit again if we return to Kihei. :)

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words. I'm glad you had a wonderful time in paradise. Please allow us the opportunity to host you again in the future. Gary and Shelly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
13 Miles
Kahalui, Maui
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Maui Kai resort
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Wailea
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Pilani Highway
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Sorentos
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Kamaole Beach Park III
Car: necessary

Located in South Kihei, this beautiful condominium provides a relaxing, family friendly home away from home. Built in 2000 it is the newest property in the area. Very low density, only two floors, provides a quiet peaceful atmosphere. Fully furnished, with a loft master bedroom, second bedroom with twin beds (convertable to king), and a full size murphy bed in the living room. TV's in every room, as well as wifi internet. 2nd floor condo, well back from the road providing a quiet atmosphere, no road noise, yet very close to the pool and walking distance to the beach. 2 tennis courts 10 yards from the front door, and 2 pools with jacuzzis on the property. Kihei is on the dryest part of the island, where it seldom rains. Minutes away is the Grand Wailea, featuring championship golf courses, elegant dining, shopping, and beaches. Come live your dream of a Hawaiian vacation.

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $140
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 14.42%

Don't buy boogie boards, we have that, snorkel gear, and beach toys in the lanai closet. We also have access to discounts on golf t-times and rental clubs, delivered right to your condo.
Hawaii tax ID #W43804370-01

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties