Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spacious, Silent And With All Comforts!

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,184 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Double Bedrooms, 2 Baths

A spacious and comfortableb apartment located in an elegant ‘19th century building with elevator at Via Pietro della Valle 2, just in front of Sant’Angelo Castle, walking distance from St. Peter Cathedral and Vatican Museum, and, just crossing the bridge, few steps from Piazza Navona and the Pantheon. From there the most important historical sights of the Eternal City can be reached with a short walk.

If you visited some website’s map and inserted the address you could have the correct idea about its excellent location.

Of course, since that’s a delightful very central neighborhood, it has a good connection with public transportation to go everywhere and it is well served by a variety of local cafes, good restaurants, supermarkets, and delicatessens / convenience stores. There is a welcoming Italian café for breakfast or lunch only a few steps from the building. For those who relish cooking, a large fresh produce market (Via Cola di Rienzo) is a leisurely 5 minute walk away.

for runners: you can run at saint angel castle park or near the tiber.

for families: just inside the castle you have a lovely playground for your children if you want to relax with them!

we can also organize tours (you are welcomed to ask as you book the apartment, and book a tour before your arrival. it is hard to book at arrival since my American guide is very busy!)

The apartment was recently completely renovated. Everything is new, neat and tide and, as you can see from the pics, it’s very fine modern, high quality furnished. It consists of 3 double queen size bedrooms, a living room with a very comfortable double sofa-queen size-bed, 2 bathrooms: the first with tube/shower, the second with shower.

The fully kitchen is equipped with a dishwasher, washing machine, coffee-/espresso machine, gas stove with oven, fridge/freezer unit, hot water boiler, coffee maker as well as all the other necessary appliances.

pc available with printer

The apartment has air conditioning in all the rooms (total 5 - daikin mini splits, great quality and functioning), parquet, washing machine, dishwasher. oven, 5 LCD TV/Sat international channels. ADSL & Wi-Fi internet connection keeps you in touch with the world.

That’s place is very quiet and safe at night too. An ideal residence for larger groups from 4 to 9.

The treatment's friendly and helpful and I’m always trying to make good my guests. If you wanted to know some more about, you could read the feedback by the previous guests stayed in my apartments.

I welcome your inquiries and questions and will respond within one business day.

This is a self catering apartment. you will find basic toilet paper, hand soap,

for every additional need u can find all that u need at the supermarket

important:

rates the basic rate is for 4 guests.

every additional guest after the 4th is +30 euro

the web site doesnt give a good idea of price range.

of course the price for 6-9 guests is differente from the rate for 4

More Details

Owner
Silvio Spicacci Minervini
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2017

About Silvio Spicacci Minervini

I love meeting my guests and we generally own all our properties which makes the difference

Silvio Spicacci Minervini purchased this apartment in 1980

Why Silvio Spicacci Minervini chose Rome

it is spacious, silent, warm during the winter and fresh during summers, everything works!

What makes this apartment unique

you are close to everywhere and u will love go back home after touring the city!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Wow we were absolutely stunned about this place!!! Absolutely gorgeous and the location was amazing!!!! We unfortunately were unable to meet Silvio. It was not his fault though. We were late to our arrival because of a marathon and could not take a taxi or bus from the train station. So we had to take the metro. It took us close but by the time we finally arrived we were an hour late. Fortunately Silvio had a representative meet us that took care of everything and was very helpful. If I am ever back in Rome I am definitely staying here again!!!ù
Apr 2016
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Rione XXII Prati Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1184 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , standard italian double bed 160cm wide
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , standard italian double bed 160cm wide
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 2 standard italian single beds 80cm wide
  • all bed rooms have a window, full of light, air conditioners, tv and heater
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(111 traveler reviews)

95% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Spacious, Silent And With All Comforts!
average rating of 4.927928 based on 112 reviews
5

Absolutely magnificent! Everything was top notch!

  • 5 of 5

Super clean! High end appliances, Bosch washer and separate Bosch dryer. Everything was provided for and in excellent condition! The apartment was luxurious. 3 large bedrooms with ultra comfortable beds. Televisions in every room. Spacious closets with lots of hangers to hang your clothes and easy glide drawers for your socks, etc. We arrived at midnight due to mechanical difficulties with the plane and were met by Elena who gave us a tour of the apartment and kindly showed us how everything worked . Even though we must have gotten her out of bed she was very gracious and kind. From the moment we stepped into the apartment to the moment we left it felt like home . Two separate bathrooms with all the hot water you could want and then some. 4 of us had a truly memorable stay here! We hope to return and highly recommend this place ! Thank you Silvio and Elena! This was the highlight of our European vacation!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location and spacious condo

  • 5 of 5

Very nice condo near the Castel Sant Angelo. Great location to walk about anywhere in the downtown Roma area. Restaurants and markets are close by. Subway was about 8 blocks away. Nicely furnished with comfortable bed (or maybe we were just tired - we slept well!). We would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thanks so much!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5

Great location, beautiful, clean apartment. Silvio was very helpful in arranging transportation from the airport. We had an outstanding time in the beautiful city of Rome!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thabk u!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Georgetown, Kentucky, USA
5

Large space, great location, responsive owner

  • 5 of 5

The air conditioner wasn't working right, it was a record heat wave. The manager came immediately and repair was there next morning. Very nice space, extremely safe, nice information left about stores. Restaurants very close and excellent. Easy walk to Vatican. We very much enjoyed our stay and absolutely would stay there again when in Rome.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank u!!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not what we expected

  • 1 of 5

Furniture is very basic. Towels are very cheap looking. Pictures look much better.

I knew the unit was "inaccessible" but we did not need an accessible unit i.e. special bathroom with bars and no steps inside, just a unit with an elevator to get there with a wheelchair. I did communicate with the owner that my son is in a wheelchair and he arranged for us to get a van from the airport to fit the chair. We arrived to find out that we have to take 12 steps to get to a very small elevator that did not fit the chair. When I asked him to refund my money since we could not stay there, he did not apologize or was polite saying no. He sent me an email saying I was a "lying" and called me "a manipulator". and was very impolite and insulting. I never got my money back which I am OKay with it , ended up needing to book two rooms at a hotel that cost us three time what we paid for his apartment, plus lost the money I paid for it. VERY RUDE, IT WAS HIS FAULT not mentioning the steps knowing we have a son in a wheelchair. VRBO could do much either.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It always is my desire to satisfy all of the needs of my guests so that their stay in my apartments and in Rome will be enjoyable I am proud of the quality of my apartments the proof is revealed by the many positive reviews. Regarding the need to accommodate a wheelchair at the apartment, although you booked the apartment 60 days prior to arrival, you did not inform us that a guest had special wheelchair requirements until your arrival at the airport. As with nearly all apartments hroughout the city of Rome, my apartments are not “wheelchair friendly”. I would have advised you of this, as I have done with other past guests, if I had been notified of the wheelchair requirement and the physical condition of the guest. I would have also worked with you, as I have with other past guests, by checking elevator measurements, stairs, and the possibility of accommodating the necessary requirements. As it turns out, fortunately, the elevator in the building happens to be one of the larger elevators in Rome this was able to successfully accommodate the wheelchair and your guest. Your claim that the elevator was too small to accommodate the wheelchair is not true. Regarding the standard vrbo contract term 1 that the balance of the rental amount is due 15 days prior to arrival 2 to inform us of the actual number of guests who will be staying in the apartment 3 refunds are not allowed if the cancellation is made within 30 days of arrival 4 you did not notify me of the guest’s physical condition and requirements until arrival. Unfortunately, you did not comply with this 4 terms Before you left from the apartment, which was the day of your arrival, you used the apartment, you rested, you bathed and you left your garbage and trash In a message that you sent to me, you wrote“Refund me also the deposit and I will leave a nice review”It is a request that I did not and will not entertain. Regarding your review, the claims that you make are completely without any basis in truth. The poor review that you wrote was written because I would not submit to your demand, "Refund me also the deposit and I will leave a nice review" I do not conduct my lifee/business in the manner you describe in your review. The many reviews that I have received will bear me out here. I have forwarded all of your and my correspondence to vrbo. Vrbo has verified that your claims are without any basis. regarding the argument of the driver you were very offensive to him as well but have no lines
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely apartment in convenient location

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 5 stayed in this apartment for 4 nights, and we really enjoyed it. The apartment is spacious, clean and located next to many restaurants. The beds were comfortable, and the A/C worked well which is a must for Rome in July! The next time we're in Rome, we'll definitely book again. :)

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
fiumicino
Nearest Ferry
100 Kilometres
civitavecchia
Nearest Train
4 Kilometres
termini
Nearest Restaurant
10 Metres
restaurant
Car: not necessary

this is a self catering apartment.

you will find basic toilet paper, hand soap, liquid soap for hand wash dishes (please do not insert this into the dishwasher), and a few tablets for the dishwasher.

any other appliance is not provided, for every additional need u can find all that u need at the supermarket

distances:

saint peter church 0,7km minutes walk 8

nearst metro 0,8km minutes walk 9

navona square 1km minutes walk 12

spanish steps 1,24km minutes walk 14

panteon 1,29km minutes walk 15

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $101.58
Additional Guest Fee $41.83 per person per night

City tax is paid at arrival in cash 3,50 euro each adults from 9 years old daily

Our regular arrival time is in the early evening, usually between 2pm and 6pm by appointment. The only way to guarantee an early check-in is to reserve the apartment for the night before. By reserving the night before it will be ready for check in as early as 8 am.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.