Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

J & R Hideaway Chalet~Hot Tub, Ocean View, Walk to Town, Park Boat or Trailer

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Escape to the Hideaway Chalet and discover a private, wooded acre sitting on a hilltop overlooking Trinidad,the ocean and Highway 101. The Chalet is located less than a 1/2 mile walk to the beach and town. Entertainment is easy to find both in and out of this lovely home. Step outside of the family room and enjoy blue ocean views from the 2 decks, a large hot tub, picnic table and a propane BBQ. Cozy up on the leather sofa or recliners and enjoy the 55 inch, flat screen, 3-D, Smart TV with BLU RAY DVD and DVR on Direct TV shared between master bedroom and living room. This home offers plenty of space for 2 families or 8 guests to share with 3 bedrooms plus a den and 2 bathrooms. The master bedroom offers plenty of comfort with a king, Tempurapedic bed, flat-screen large jacuzzi jet bath and separate stall shower. The other two bedrooms are well appointed with queen beds and share a bathroom with a combination bathtub/shower. One of these bedrooms also has a T.V. The den acts as a lovely 4th bedroom with a new, queen sized futon sofa sleeper and beautiful hardwood floors. The wonderful Swiss/German style decor, wood burning stove and large wooden dining area give this hideaway a real "Chalet" feel. Owned by a previous restaurateur, the kitchen is well equipped with 2 full sets of new dishes, a gas range with cast iron skillet, ample pots, pans, small appliances and a crock pot for easy cooking. The large pine dining table easily seats 8 - 10 with an adjacent breakfast bar for even more seating. Wander down the quiet, dead-end road and pick blackberries or enjoy fruit from Hideaway's fruit trees. The paved driveway has plenty of room for multiple cars, an RV or a boat. This is a fisherman's dream with a fish cleaning station for easy filleting! The black top is a great place for kids to skate or ride bikes! This home is pet friendly. There is a 5X25 foot fenced dog run that opens into a laundry room.


Property Manager
Jonna
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
August 21, 2017

Amenities

Trinidad House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
16% Complete
10% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
J & R Hideaway Chalet~Hot Tub, Ocean View, Walk to Town, Park Boat or Trailer
average rating of 4.5405407 based on 37 reviews
5

Very Comfortable Retreat

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This rental is very comfortable, very homey and great for a few couples on vacation. The house is in a good location, just off the 101 & just across the freeway from the little town of Trinidad & the ocean overlooks. The hot tub is very nice & clean. We sat in it one night & listened to a live band we could hear clearly from a place across the street (it was quiet inside the house). Wonderful spot for a nice vacation!

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Trinidad Retreats
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

It's just Ok

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location was as expected but not the amenities- there is no dog run, only the remnants of one. There is a table to clean fish, but a BIG sign that says no fish guts allowed in the garbage... There is a fire pit but you are not allowed to use it. The list of rules goes on. There was a broken flower pot in the front flower bed, moulding that was barely hanging on, and when the power went out a less than helpful call from the rental company. Needless to say, we do not plan on going back.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry that you were less than satisfied with this home and our rules. The back yard and side deck are both fenced in for a dog run. We do not allow guests to dump fish guts as it attracts bears and raccoons in our area and is a very stinky mess for our trash person. We have regular guests that come every year to fish and kindly dispose of their fish guts at the local dump or out at sea without a complaint. You are more than welcome to use the fire pit but as the weather dries out you need to take precautions. There is a nearby hose to keep things safe. The power outage was area wide and totally unexpected. As the situation unfolded we reported PG & E updates to all of our customers. This was beyond our control. We are happy to help you find another home more to your liking for future stays. - Jonna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Conroe, Texas
5

Peaceful and I absolutely loved it

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful, my family and I truly had a wonderful time.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rocklin, CA
5

Wonderful Propery

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My brother and his family along with my family all stayed in the property with plenty of space. We did not feel like we were all tripping on each other. We took 2 rooms on one side of the house and my brother's family took the master and the den. We used this as our base for the week. Humboldt County is home to us and it was amazing to be able to all stay together and venture out from there daily. My only complaint is how hard the beds are, however, a morning hot tub soak definitely helped work the kinks out.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Etna, CA
5

A much-needed respite

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our time in Trinidad. Our stay at the Hideaway Chalet added to that enjoyment. The house was very pleasant and cozy, and we spent much of our rainy weekend by the wood stove reading and talking. The house had everything we needed, although there was a small glitch with the heating and water. However, the property managers were on it! They were extremely accommodating and rectified the problem immediately. We will definitely be returning to Trinidad, and plan to reserve our lodging through Trinidad Retreats.

  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Trinidad Retreats
Owner's Response: We really appreciated your patience with the heating and hot water heater. We were glad to get those unexpected issues taken care of right away. You were a pleasure to work with and we look forward to you staying with us again! - Reid
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Magalia, Ca
5

One of the best vacation at the Hideaway Chalet

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had the pleasure of staying at the Hideaway Chalet. It was so amazing. The home is next to the freeway but could not hear it from inside of home. The house was very clean when we arrived. The only thing that was a little off was the master bed. Hard to get used to but not horrible. I really enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Trinidad Retreats
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees