Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stay between April 26-29 receive 20% for Sandestin Wine Fest. FREE TRAM !

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 2,300 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 90 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 9

Golf Cart, Shuttle & Free Wifi Included!

Please take time to visit & explore Platinum Vacation's Recently Updated Website!

There are four Hi Def Smart TV's . The gourmet kitchen with oversized granite serving bar offers every conceivable amenity you would need to prepare a lavish meal for you and your guests. The kitchen overlooks the living and dining areas, so you can share the details of your day at the beach while preparing your culinary delights. Situated alongside the Baytowne Golf Course and nestled among towering pines, this new construction home offers everything the most concerning traveler could want in one exquisite package. Villa Lago is a subdivision located inside Sandestin Resort and just a short stroll to the Village of Baytowne Wharf.

Sandestin's beach access is a short drive or shuttle ride away. Guests will have complimentary shuttle service that will take them throughout the resort including the beach, health club and Baytowne Wharf.

Baytowne offers a variety of shopping, dining, activities eateries, nightlife and the adventure zone which great for kids.

NO GARAGE ACCESS

More Details

Property Manager
Platinum Services of Destin
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2018

Amenities

Sandestin Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Golf Course View
  • Lake View
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Twin bed, 1 Bunk bed, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Garage is not accessible

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
13% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Stay between April 26-29 receive 20% for Sandestin Wine Fest. FREE TRAM !
average rating of 4.5333333 based on 15 reviews
Valparaiso, IN
3

A pleasant stay

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

we enjoyed our stay we had minimal problems and when we did platinum was quick to respond. The garage not being available was a large factor in our not renewing our time. It had nothing to do with Platinum Services.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback, we will certainly notify the owner of this suggestion. But we are so glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lincolnshire, IL
5

Delightful stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The unit was just as described and reviewed, perfect. It was very clean and well appointed with dishes, quality linens, gas grill and golf cart. There was an issue with the upstairs A/C upon our arrival but one call to Plat Svcs and it was fixed right away. We've stayed at another unit in Villa Lago the previous 5 summers and those owners have not maintained their home. I'm hoping 1873 does because we will continue to return to San Destin every summer and this will be my first choice.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hammond, LA
2

A BEAUTIFUL HOME not taken care of properly

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Ceiling fans in 2 rooms did not work. Had to buy batteries for tv remote. Had to fill gas tank for grill. Saw roaches. Front door is dirty and unwelcoming. Found hair in shower upon arrival. Stairs were not clean. BEAUTIFUL HOME in great location (We stay in Sandestin every 4th of July) but not managed or cleaned properly. Dirty Rugs laying in back by grill and a piece of a grill on ground. Couldn't get in Condo with code given. Had to call and get new one. This home is so beautiful but we will not rent from this mangement company again. Not taking good care of such a beautiful home. I wouldn't want them to take care of my home.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Owner's Response: Hello Teresa, The only time we had heard from you was in regards to the door code. Please understand that sometimes things happen and we try to accommodate as quickly as possible. I was able to get you inside the unit fairly quickly with a new code and you were understanding about that at the time so I did not think there was an issue. Regarding the grill, Platinum Services is not in charge of any grills at the units. It is the owner's choice to provide a grill or not at their homes and not up to us to maintain them. The ceiling fans were something not reported to us, but understand that we will make sure this is addressed. All our units are also sprayed regularly for insects. However, it's not reasonable to think that every single bug will be kept out of units. Especially if it's been raining, which during this time, it certainly was. We try to do our best to make sure our guests are creating great memories with us so I apologize that your experience was less than ideal. We try to take care of any issues that may arise as soon as possible but if something occurs during a guests stay, that is out of our control and we're not made aware of it, we cannot work to resolve the issue.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Plano, TX
4

Evans Family vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Mostly good. Kids and grandkids had lots of fun. I had called prior to checking in and requested a 2 hr delay on ck out. They said yes for $ 50 charge. Then during the trip someone called to discuss ck out. They said nothing was in our computer record. Then on last day maid service showed up early to clean.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Robert! I'm sorry to hear that there was an issue with check out. Typically things like that would get put into the notes of the reservation. I'm not sure what happened this time, but I can assure you this won't be an issue in the future. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dothan, AL
5

Perfect home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This home was perfect for our family. It was very clean and updated. The furnishings were all wonderful. All of the beds were very comfortable. Backing up to the golf course allowed for our granddaughter to room to play in the evening.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Owner's Response: Thank you Bruce for your wonderful review! We hope to see you stay with again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Niceville, FL
4

Wine fest vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice accommodations. Lovely decor and good location.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Caffe Siena at Sandestin
Coffee Shop
The Baytowne Melt
American Restaurant
Hartell's Village Diner
Diner
Lazy Gecko
Roberto's Pizzeria
Pizza Restaurant
Poppy's Crazy Lobster Destin
Seafood Restaurant
Marina Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Raven Golf Club
Burnt Pine Golf Club
Emeril's Coastal Italian
Italian Restaurant
Tommy Bahama
SunQuest Cruises SOLARIS Dining and Entertainment Yacht
Fine Dining Restaurant
SunQuest Cruises
Fine Dining Restaurant
Ocean Club Restaurant
Cantina Laredo
Mexican Restaurant
The Wine Bar - Grand Boulevard
Wine Bar
The Craft Bar - Grand Boulevard
Bar
Everkrisp
Health Food Restaurant
Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar
Steak House
P.F. Chang's
Chinese Restaurant
Another Broken Egg Cafe - Miramar Beach
Brunch Restaurant
Grimaldi's Pizzeria- Grand Boulevard
Pizza Restaurant
Lillie's Q
Barbecue Restaurant
Hadashi Sushi Bar
Sushi Restaurant
The Coffee Shop
Coffee Shop
Jordano's Pizza & More
Pizza Restaurant
Silver Sands Premium Outlets
Pino Gelato Cafe
Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ciao Bella Pizza Da Guglielmo
Northern Italian Restaurant
Lin's Asian Cuisine
Chinese Restaurant
Marco's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Whataburger
Thai 9 Cuisine
Thai Restaurant
Vintij Wine Boutique & Bistro
Bistro
McAlister's Deli
Sandwich Shop
Donut Hole
Donut Shop
Aegean Greek Restaurant
Greek Restaurant
Cinco De Mayo Cocina Mexicana
Mexican Restaurant
Fajitas Grill
Mexican Restaurant
Buffalo Jack's Legendary Wings & Pizza
Chicken Wings Restaurant
Shan Kishi
Japanese Restaurant
Surf Hut
Seafood Restaurant
Sushimoto
Sushi Restaurant
Royal Orchid Thai Cuisine
Thai Restaurant
The Melting Pot
Fondue Restaurant
Acme Oyster House
Mezcal Mexican Grill
Mexican Restaurant
Cabana Cafe
American Restaurant
Royal Palm Grille
Sushi Restaurant

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates are subject to change. Add'l fees & taxes applied.

    A deposit in the amount of 1/2 the total rate is due at the time the reservation is made. The remaining balance is due 30 days prior to your arrival. If the reservation is made within 30 days of the arrival date, the full payment is due at the time of booking.

    PLATINUM VACATIONS OF DESTIN , LLC is an independent company that is not affiliated with, sponsored by or associated with any entity containing the word "Sandestin." Any use or reference to the word "Sandestin" is in the dictionary or factual sense to identify a property or location and not to suggest any affiliation with any SANDESTIN® branded entity, product or service.