Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lakefront home with private pier

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Click Ask Manager a question to avoid paying the service fee from VRBO

Click "Ask Manager a Question: to avoid the service fee from VRBO. 10 steps to the water sits this classic two story, 4 bedroom private home on White Lake with your own private pier. Perfect for families and especially kids. The steps enter the lake into a 2500 sqft sandy bottom shallow area. The front yard is large with plenty of parking and the backyard has a patio and large lawn. The moss covered trees along the seawall and the lake provide instant serenity.

Property Manager
Tracey Hopkins
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 19, 2018

About Tracey Hopkins

This house has been in our family for over 50 years and has been the place where kids learned to swim and waterski. My brother and I spent every summer here and have enjoyed sharing it with our friends and family. This home is very special to us and hope you create as many memories as we have.

Tracey Hopkins purchased this house in 1960

What makes this house unique

Private home, pier, boat dock


Elizabethtown House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No boats without the owner permission and boats are NOT allowed to be tied to the pier they must be anchored in the lake
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 13 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 (1st floor) - toilet , combination tub/shower , direct entry from Master bedroom and hallway
    Bathroom 2 (2nd floor) - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 (Master 1st floor) - 2 queen
    Bedroom 2 (2nd floor) - 2 double
    Bedroom 3 (2nd floor) - 2 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 (2nd floor) - 2 double
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • wheelchair accessible
  • churches
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
Lakefront home with private pier
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 11 reviews
Summerfield NC

Always 5 stars

  • 5 of 5

Wish we were all there now.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice country charm, big and spacious for our family. We had 17 people in our group.

  • 5 of 5

We will probably go back each year til all our grandchildren are out of school. Just loved this place.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very Disappointing Property

  • 2 of 5

I knew going into this rental it was an older property. But, after looking at the pictures and the lease amount I felt comfortable giving it a try. First, there isn't a house number at the highway or on the house. We had a terrible time finding the house. Had it not been for the cleaning person leaving, I am not sure what we would have done. The house has had additions done in stages, obviously. The AC worked great upstairs, but has several small wall units downstairs. My main concern was/is there is only one smoke detector in this two story house and it did not work! I lost sleep worrying about what I would do if we had an issue during the night. There are drop cords in the upstairs rooms because of insufficient electrical outlets ( not updated). The upstairs has so many beds (one room is literally wall to wall, two regualr and one twin bed) and even mattresses under the beds with no way to walk from one door to the other without crawling over beds. There was only 1 bedroom closet in 1 bedroom, only one in each bathroom. If we had curtains in the room, they were very dirty and water stained. I understand it was a vacation cottage, but some of the furniture is older than me (62), tears, table comes apart, etc. We killed spiders and roaches every day, inside. None of the clocks had batteries so they did not run. One bathtub was clogged and barely drained. Must I keep going? The smoke detectors alone are enough to make it not legal.The owner said she had never had complaints and this truly surprised me. We will look elsewhere for our next vacation at WL.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our house. I'm not sure why the smoke detectors were not working as we checked them after we received your review and all were functioning and there are detectors upstairs and downstairs. We actually have new furniture and of the eight weeks we rented last summer, five have booked again for the summer of 2018. We hope you are able to find another property that will meet your needs and expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful property, great vacation

  • 5 of 5

This property was beautiful. We had everything we needed and a great family vacation. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Really enjoyed it as we do every year!!!

  • 5 of 5

Awesome house!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful family vacation

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time staying at this wonderful lake house and our party of nine loved every moment of it. Everything could possibly need for preparing meals was on hand and the outdoor seating is more then adequate. The private pier was so nice the kids found great fun jumping off the end into the cool water. Many great memories were made during our weekend. I'm so glad we were able to book this home.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Fayetteville, NC
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
White Lake Golf Course
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100
Tax Rate 6.75%

After the renter determines they would like to rent the property, please email your full contact information and the owner will email you the rental agreement. We do not book through the VRBO site as they are now charging renters an 8% service fee.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties