Click "Ask Manager a Question: to avoid the service fee from VRBO. 10 steps to the water sits this classic two story, 4 bedroom private home on White Lake with your own private pier. Perfect for families and especially kids. The steps enter the lake into a 2500 sqft sandy bottom shallow area. The front yard is large with plenty of parking and the backyard has a patio and large lawn. The moss covered trees along the seawall and the lake provide instant serenity.
- House2400 sq. ft.
- Half Baths0
- Min StayNone
Click Ask Manager a question to avoid paying the service fee from VRBO
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one day
- Calendar last updated:
- Sep 3, 2018
About Tracey Hopkins
This house has been in our family for over 50 years and has been the place where kids learned to swim and waterski. My brother and I spent every summer here and have enjoyed sharing it with our friends and family. This home is very special to us and hope you create as many memories as we have.
Tracey Hopkins purchased this House in 1960
What makes this House unique
Private home, pier, boat dock
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Just what we needed!
The owners were quick to address any needs or concerns. Would definitely stay there again!
Always 5 stars
Wish we were all there now.
Nice country charm, big and spacious for our family. We had 17 people in our group.
We will probably go back each year til all our grandchildren are out of school. Just loved this place.
Very Disappointing Property
I knew going into this rental it was an older property. But, after looking at the pictures and the lease amount I felt comfortable giving it a try. First, there isn't a house number at the highway or on the house. We had a terrible time finding the house. Had it not been for the cleaning person leaving, I am not sure what we would have done. The house has had additions done in stages, obviously. The AC worked great upstairs, but has several small wall units downstairs. My main concern was/is there is only one smoke detector in this two story house and it did not work! I lost sleep worrying about what I would do if we had an issue during the night. There are drop cords in the upstairs rooms because of insufficient electrical outlets ( not updated). The upstairs has so many beds (one room is literally wall to wall, two regualr and one twin bed) and even mattresses under the beds with no way to walk from one door to the other without crawling over beds. There was only 1 bedroom closet in 1 bedroom, only one in each bathroom. If we had curtains in the room, they were very dirty and water stained. I understand it was a vacation cottage, but some of the furniture is older than me (62), tears, table comes apart, etc. We killed spiders and roaches every day, inside. None of the clocks had batteries so they did not run. One bathtub was clogged and barely drained. Must I keep going? The smoke detectors alone are enough to make it not legal.The owner said she had never had complaints and this truly surprised me. We will look elsewhere for our next vacation at WL.
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our house. I'm not sure why the smoke detectors were not working as we checked them after we received your review and all were functioning and there are detectors upstairs and downstairs. We actually have new furniture and of the eight weeks we rented last summer, five have booked again for the summer of 2018. We hope you are able to find another property that will meet your needs and expectations.
Beautiful property, great vacation
This property was beautiful. We had everything we needed and a great family vacation. We would definitely stay here again!
Really enjoyed it as we do every year!!!
Additional information about rental rates
$275/night and $1750/week
Weekly rental: $1750 plus $245 tax
Nightly rental: $275 per night (2 night min) plus tax
*renter provides linens
*$100 cleaning fee additional