Stunning Chatham Cottage
About Debra Duggan
Family from Florida who fell in love with Chatham.
Debra Duggan purchased this Cottage in 2006
Why Debra Duggan chose Chatham
Newer construction, quite street, comes complete with all linens, dishes and beach towels.
What makes this Cottage unique
A full house for less than a room at a local hotel
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Neat little cottage perfect for two. Close to amenities. Deb is very helpful. Great place to stay.
Thanks so much for taking the time to review the cottage.
We hope you will come back in the future and spend more time exploring the Cape.
Have a great Fall !
Beautiful cottage very peaceful and quiet
The owners ( mark and Debra ) were very friendly and the cottage was immaculate ! We would love to return in the future !
We loved having your stay in the cottage and hope you return next year.
Getting you out fishing for sure!!!!
Hope you have a great week with your family
Mark & Deb
Location was perfect!
The cottage was adorable and the location was perfect! Debra is so welcoming and responsive to any questions you may have. We had such a wonderful time and would definitely stay there again!
Debra’s cottage was perfect — and just as advertised. Charming, clean, and a great location.
Debra is a gracious and thoughtful host to boot.
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay in Chatham.
Hope to see you again in the future.
Perfect quaint cottage
My boyfriend and I came to stay for a quick 3 night stay. This place was perfect for what we needed- clean, comfortable, convenient. You can get to Orleans rotary in under 15 minutes. The owners next door were there if we needed anything at all. I would definitely come back!
We rented the house for the week of August 5th. Everything was ready and very nicely set. The owners, who live next door, welcomed us warmly.
Two minor comments:
1.- no stove
2.- wi-fi does not work properly inside the house
Clearly our home did not meet your expectations and we are baffled by the Review.
1) Since we had to call in an IT tech to work on the internet (which works for every other guest that has a computer) He indicated your IPAD was the issue not our WiFi service. We purchased a new extender and have the most up to date box from Comcast.
2) We never advertised an Oven so not sure why you would expect this. Our listing indicates we have a Toaster Oven, Microwave, Skillet and plug in coils that work as a oven top. We also offer the outside grille for your use and provided the charcoal and fluid necessary for cooking.
We provide a wonderful experience for our guest visiting the Cape and we are sorry your expectations were not met.