Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Malmaison Liverpool - Near Liverpool ONE - Standard Double Room

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type hotel

Overview

Description

Standard Double Room

1 Double Bed

301 sq feet (28 sq meters)

Internet - Free WiFi and wired Internet access

Entertainment - Flat-screen TV with digital channels

Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar, and 24-hour room service

Bathroom - Private bathroom, separate bathtub and shower, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer

Practical - Safe, iron/ironing board, and phone; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request

Comfort - Air conditioning

Need to Know - No rollaway/extra beds available

Non-Smoking

Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability

More Details

About the property

Malmaison Liverpool

Property Location

With a stay at Malmaison Liverpool in Liverpool (Liverpool City Centre), you'll be within a 10-minute drive of Liverpool ONE and Merseyside Maritime Museum. This 4-star hotel is 2.9 mi (4.7 km) from University of Liverpool and 4.3 mi (6.9 km) from Vue Cinema.

Rooms

Make yourself at home in one of the 130 air-conditioned rooms featuring minibars and flat-screen televisions. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and digital programming provides entertainment. Private bathrooms with separate bathtubs and showers feature designer toiletries and hair dryers. Conveniences include phones, as well as safes and coffee/tea makers.

Amenities

Take advantage of recreation opportunities such as a 24-hour fitness center, or other amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access and wedding services.

Dining

Satisfy your appetite for lunch or dinner at Brasserie, a restaurant which specializes in British cuisine, or stay in and take advantage of the 24-hour room service. Wrap up your day with a drink at the bar/lounge. Continental breakfasts are available daily for a fee.

Business, Other Amenities

Featured amenities include dry cleaning/laundry services, a 24-hour front desk, and luggage storage. Planning an event in Liverpool? This hotel features 1528 square feet (142 square meters) of event facilities.

More Details

Property Manager
Malmaison Liverpool
Member since: 2017
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
July 8, 2018

Available Rentals

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Notes


  • The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

    - Fee for continental breakfast: GBP 13.95 per person (approximately)
    - Nearby parking fee: GBP 17.50 per 24 hours
    - Pet fee: GBP 10.00 per pet, per day
    - Rollaway bed fee: GBP 30.00 per night


    The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Amenities

Liverpool Hotel Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • hotel
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Telephone
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
Entertainment:
  • Television
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • laundromat

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

16% Complete
66% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
Standard Double Room
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 12 reviews
4

Contentious staff

  • 4 of 5

Sara looked after us well and made sure we had what we needed for our corporate training event.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your time at Mal Liverpool. So happy to read that Sara looked after you, i'll pass on the great feedback! We hope you see you again soon. Love, Mal x
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Nice city, tired room

  • 2 of 5

Good location but a tired room and terrible view. Asked to move room but hotel we full due to a wedding.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jon, Thank you for taking the time to review your time at Mal Liverpool. I'm happy to read that you enjoyed the hotel however I am sorry to read that you didn't enjoy your room. We hope you see you again soon. Love, Mal x
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely hotel

  • 4 of 5

Hotel great location and great entrance feature with the fire - amazing

Sign posting along the river could be better.

Walled along street edge with a gate that closes on an evening.

Room we were in was very warm with no access to open windows, but gorgeous deco

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your time at Mal Liverpool. We hope you see you again soon. Love, Mal x
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

VERY STYLISH HOTEL IN A NICE LOCATION.

  • 4 of 5

HAD A ONE NIGHT STAY FOR A WORK TRAINING COURSE. ROOM SERVICE DINNER WAS VERY GOOD, IF OVERPRICED. UNFORTUNATELY, I DIDNT RECIEVE MY BREAKFAST AT MY REQUESTED TIME AND HAD TO CALL RECEPTION TO HAVE IT ORDERED. I WAS PUT THROUGHT TO THE BRASSERIE THEN AGAIN TO THE KITCHEN BEFORE MY ORDER WAS TAKEN. EVENTUALLY BREAKFAST WAS DELIVERED 1 HOUR AFTER MY REQUESTED TIME.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We hope to see you back at the hotel soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

good hotel right on the waterfront.

  • 5 of 5

Great hotel in a perfect location right on the historic waterfront yet easy to walk into the city centre. Rooms are spacious and comfortable and the staff helpful.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We hope to see you back at the hotel soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Needs better staff

  • 2 of 5

Rude staff on reception when I arrived room needs refurb badly wouldn't recommend dark and dingy plumbing in bathroom not great at all

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We hope to see you back at the hotel soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

You might like these similar properties