Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lakeside Living At It's Best!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths2
Space 2,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedroom, 4 Baths, Open Main Level W/ All Season's Room, 2 Covered Decks

Come enjoy our spacious newly renovated 4 bedroom, 4 bath home located in a quiet cove on a dead end street. Master bedroom with a king size bed on main level and another master bedroom with king size bed down. You will find a comfy queen size bed in the third bedroom and two twin size beds in the fourth; all bedrooms have their own flat screen television. Modern furnishings including leather sectionals and tasteful decor are found throughout the home; all with lake views. The main floor is open including a kitchen with solid surface counter tops and stainless steel appliances with a large bar area that seats 5. The dining table has seating for eight with additional seating for four in the all seasons room which sits directly off of the living room. Nestled into these areas are the living room with a gorgeous stone fireplace reaching the height of the vaulted ceilings. Sink into the luxurious linens, enjoy the satellite TV or gather for a game of pool on the billiard table in the family room. We also have 2 shaded decks so you can enjoy the beautiful lake sunrise and sunsets. BBQ, jump from the swim platform, fish, swim, feed the ducks and turtles or simply lounge at the lakeside patio and enjoy the view. We are minutes from great shopping, the finest of golf courses, water parks, putt-putt, go-carts, marinas, sight seeing and the best restaurants. No surprises here; the place is beautiful, relaxing and quiet. We cater to families and their guests and strive to provide the best possible experience at an affordable price. This is a home we use ourselves; we take great pride in knowing others will enjoy it as much as we do.


Owner
Chuck & Tracy Frank
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 16, 2017

About Chuck & Tracy Frank

We are natives of the Jefferson City area and have been enjoying the lake since we were children. Our family & friends still look forward to the time we spend on the lake, water tubing, skiing, fishing and swimming. And a weekend wouldn't be complete without a stop for that frozen custard treat or the Dam's famous fudge! We are pleased to be able to offer our home so others can share those experiences with their family & friends so they may create memories to last a lifetime as well.

Chuck & Tracy Frank purchased this house in 2013

Why Chuck & Tracy Frank chose Lake of the Ozarks

It is spacious, beautifully decorated and has so many features both inside and out to share and relax with your family and friends. We use this home ourselves and rent out during the times we can't be there so we make it as comfortable and homey as possible. Enjoy the decks, dock and patios on warm sunny days and if the event of a rainy or lazy day - lounge inside playing games, watching movies, playing pool and enjoying the time you are spending with the ones you love. We are in a quiet neighborhood, our home is your private sanctuary so you don't have to worry about loud intrusive neighbors or footsteps overhead as you would with a busy crowded condo complex.

What makes this house unique

Marina and Tan-Tara in same cove, private dock with 12X28 slip just for you and your guests, two covered decks, plenty of room, plush bedding, fully stocked kitchen, decorated by Tra-She'K Designs, kid friendly, smoke free, immaculate, off-street parking, entertainment and accommodating for all ages. ***LIFEGUARD ALERT SYSTEM - alarm secured on dock that will sound if any electrical current is detected in the water.

Map

Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Tan Tara or Culpepers Steak House
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Tan Tara The Oaks Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Highway 54 East
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Several To Choose from
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Public Beach #2
Car: recommended

We are located in the heart of the Lake of the Ozarks just minutes from everything you could possibly do in this area, Great places to eat and Shop!

Amenities

Osage Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 26
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Be respectful of neighbors and established quiet hours.
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 13 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
  • Mainfloor Master has full bath,and 1/2 bath in hall Lower level has Shower in hall bath and a 1/2 bath in 2nd Master Bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • Master on main level, 2nd Master and 2 other bedrooms in lower level and there are 2 cots in the closet in in the downstairs closet and a double air matress.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Osage Beach is the heart of Lake Ozarks which offers: boating, shopping, fine dining, mini putt-putt, golf, go carts, hiking, water parks and much much more!

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(47 traveler reviews)

97% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lakeside Living At It's Best!
average rating of 4.9787235 based on 47 reviews
Missouri
5

We loved it.

  • 5 of 5

We have rented this property before and were very pleased. The owners are gracious and available if needed. Definitely a great experience.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ottumwa, Iowa
5

Annual Girls Trip

  • 5 of 5

We take an annual "Girls Trip" in the fall & since we enjoyed this home so much last year we booked it again. It's a lovely home with great amenities & it's right on the water. The owners are wonderful to work with & contact us quickly if we have any questions or concerns. Very pleased.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to have you back for another year! Thanks for choosing us and we look forward to having you back again next year hopefully.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

GREAT PLACE, JUST AS OWNERS PRESENT, WONDERFUL LOCATION

  • 5 of 5

This is our 3rd year renting at this property. It is a great place and the owners are wonderful to work with. We STRONGLY recommend this property.

Thank you for another amazing week in Osage Beach.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Well we love having you back each year and love that you have already booked for next year! We try each year to add a new feature so hopefully it will be a pleasant surprise upon your return to see what we have improved upon. This years green dock light and dock boxes hopefully made the dock even that much more enjoyable. Thanks again, The Frank's
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

The property exceeded our expectations. My family had a wonderful 6 night stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect place to spend a family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

This property was so clean, well kept, and accommodating, it made our vacation time spent there extremely enjoyable! Owners very friendly and great to work with. Would definitely recommend it!

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hope to see you back again next year! We just added the lights under the dock for night fishing and ordered a walking staircase ladder to get up and down easier from the dock. Thanks again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Lake house

  • 4 of 5

Great house on the lake. Caught fish even though the weather was horrific. Was disappointed with the dog hair on blankets since wife is alergect to dogs. Give it 4 out of 5 stars.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We had no idea this was a problem until we read the review. We have made several attempts to contact you regarding this issue but no response has been received. We have a no pet policy so this really shouldn't have been an issue unless someone violated the contract. Our question was what blanket where you referring? Linens are washed after each guests so all that we can think of is perhaps it was the hall closet where extra blankets are kept? Typically if those are used the guest leave them out so we know to launder them as well. If a prior guest neatly folded it and returned it the to hall closet the cleaning service would not have know to wash it. We pride ourselves on our location, the amenities we offer as compared to our competitors, our willingness to make each and every stay as pleasant as possible but most of all the cleanliness of our home. This is something we, or our cleaning service, do not take lightly. Again our sincere apologies that this incident occurred. As you can see we have never received nothing less than a 5 star review in all the years we have rented our home. We will do our best to make sure this is not a repeated issue. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning $200
Property Damage Protection $79
Tax Rate 3.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties