Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

1br Partial Ocean View Condo Sleeps 6 End Unit

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 600 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom (Sleeps 6)

Enjoy a relaxing stay at our family owned condo. Our condo was purchased in 2005 and has been fully upgraded. This unit sleeps 6, the bedroom has 2 double beds and a pull out queen size sleeper sofa in the living room. The kitchen has been remodeled and include refrigerator, microwave, 4 burner cooktop and dishwasher. Park in the garage on the same floor as unit is located, easy for loading and unloading. There is no hassle of the check-in desk, just pull in and put your code in the door and start your vacation.

Our Condo is located 150 short steps to the Ocean. Enjoy the amenities at the Sand Dunes that include 2 ocean front pools, lazy river, indoor pool, hot tubs & sauna. There are coin operated washer/dryer on 3rd floor & vending machines by the pools. A well stocked convenience store at the resort along with Arcade, pizza & ice cream shops & River City burgers. Mango's bar & restaurant is a great place to enjoy a cocktail & dinner while looking at the beautiful ocean. We are also within walking distance to Bonefish grill, Outback, Carrabba's, TGI Fridays, Applebee's, Martins, Flamingo Grill & Starbucks just to name a few. Sand Dunes is conveniently located to Kings Hwy & 17 Bypass just a few minute drive to Barefoot Landing, Broadway at the Beach & the Sky Wheel located @ The Boardwalk. If your looking for Golf were close to Dunes Club, Pine Lakes Golf Course plus 100 others. Were close to Tanger Outlets, Grand Strand Mall & Market Commons.

So come and enjoy your vacation at our condo located in the Heart of Myrtle Beach in the exclusive Golden Mile area. Away from the hustle & bustle but close enough.. No matter what your vacation needs your sure to find our condo up to your standards.

The water park does not come with this rental, but with the ocean front lazy river, pools & ocean there is no shortage of water fun. A copy of your drivers license is required upon making reservations.

More Details

Owner
Debbie & Joe Vaccaro
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 17, 2017

About Debbie & Joe Vaccaro

We love Myrtle Beach and have been vacationing there for over 20yrs. In 2005 we decided we are here so much we should purchase a place.

Debbie & Joe Vaccaro purchased this condo in 2005

Why Debbie & Joe Vaccaro chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach

We have been coming to the Sands Resorts for over 20yrs and when we decided to buy a unit there was no question on where it would be. We did pick the Sand Dune Villas because of its private location and being able to pull right up to your floor and enter the unit without going outside. We just love it and we have made it our own..

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • 1 BR, with 2 double beds & pull out queen sofa sleeper in living room
Entertainment:
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(58 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
20% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
1br Partial Ocean View Condo Sleeps 6 End Unit
average rating of 4.7586207 based on 58 reviews
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this condo. Enjoyed every bit of it. It was just as described & was very comfortable for my family of 5. Loved that the condo overlooked the Water Park. Even though we were not ocean front - felt like I was enjoying the ocean by hearing the water & the kids having so much fun.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merritt We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you staying with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

unit was perfect

  • 4 of 5

The property was beautiful, however one elevator never worked, one elevator worked intermittently. WiFi didn't work for 3 days. When we told front desk staff they just passed it on. When using the stairslthe urine smell was awful.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Emily, I am happy the unit was perfect, The only thing I am in control of. But I do know I told you to call me with any issues, NOT the front desk. The elevator well things break and you forgot to mention there are 2 elevators.I was just there for 1 week July1-7 and The WIFI was better then perfect actually my daughter who is a college student did 2 of her online classes. As far as the stairwells unfortunately that is a musty odor and I do know for a fact, my husband being on the board that the stairwells are bleached down once a month. I am happy that the unit itself was perfect, thats the only thing I have control over. stairwells are bleached down once a month.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbus, Ohio
5

Everything matches the description and was a great place close to the beach!

  • 5 of 5

Owner was very accommodating with our stay. Place was very clean and right next to the beach! Would definitely book again. Only downfall was elevator worked sparadically which I know isn't their fault.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Heather I'm so Happy you enjoyed your stay. I know the elevators have been an issue and that they are being replaced. I just think being in season they are trying to figure out the best time. Please come stay again!!!! We have alot of changes for the room coming in the Fall
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice little condo!

  • 4 of 5

For $66/night...we got a wonderful deal! The rooms were clean and well kept. There was a vacuum in the closet, which was nice because we have a 7 month old who was crawling everywhere. We thought we would be facing the ocean but my Mom schooled me by letting me know there is a difference between ocean view and ocean front. You CAN see the ocean from the balcony...but not facing the ocean. Our son LOVED the waterpark, which is facing the balcony. Debbie was wonderful also! She answered all my calls or texts leading up to our vacation and even during our stay. We were looking for a nice inexpensive get-away for the family and we found it! Thanks Debbie and Joe! :-)

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am happy you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Condo nice, resort itself needs better upkeep

  • 4 of 5

Owners great! Refunded my damage deposit in very timely manner. Condo was nice. Resort itself in need of better upkeep, no fault of condo owners; however, will begin to affect their condo's appeal. Elevator rarely worked, halls and staircases dirty, in disrepair, and smelled terrible.

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Robin So happy you noticed the Elevators, as we speak there are new one being put in. The stairwells are also being painted as we speak. The HOA just approved 120,000. in upgrades.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Rental

  • 5 of 5

Very comfortable and everything you need is there.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You Jennifer so happy you enjoyed your stay. Please come stay with us again
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
July 1- Aug 11
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 11 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$795
 
 
Aug 12-26
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 25 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$630
 
 
Aug 26-Sept 9
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$90
 
 
Sept 10-30
Sep 10 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$65
 
 
Oct 1-14
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
$57
 
 
Oct 15-Nov 4
Oct 15 2017 - Nov 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$48
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$55
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $75
Refundable damage deposit $175

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable