Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Calypso: Fabulous Carriage House - South of 30A w/ Gulf Views!

Bedrooms 1
Space 700 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

Romantic Carriage Home Perfectly Located In Rosemary Beach!

Escape to Rosemary Beach luxury in this spectacular carriage house designed by architect Bobby McAlpine and the acclaimed interior designer Kay Douglass. Calypso is just steps down the boardwalk from the emerald beaches, shops, and restaurants of Rosemary. There are two floors in this home. The main floor, featuring unfinished antique oak wood floors, has a comfortable seating area with plush chairs and a sofa bed, as well as a full kitchen with all the necessary appliances and accessories for you to store your favorite coastal delicacies or whip up a delicious meal. French doors open up to the private balcony, which offers a beautiful view of the Gulf of Mexico! It’s the perfect spot to enjoy your morning coffee or sip on a glass of wine to watch the sunset. Just up the spiral staircase inside is a master bedroom loft with a plush king bed. This area opens up to the living space below, making the space feel open and bright. Beautiful draperies can be pulled to create a cozy and serene atmosphere. Calypso may be rented along with its main house, Flying Dutchman, if available. It is the perfect space for a romantic getaway, grown children, or a nanny!



- Twin sofa bed

- Full bathroom


- Master bedroom - king bed


- Private balcony with Gulf views

- Loated directly on boardwalk to the beach

- 2 complimentary adult bikes

- Private 1 car garage

- Outdoor shower

- Wifi

- Washer/dryer

- Pets considered (additional fees apply)

- Beach Towels are not provided, please plan to bring


- Private beach access

- Access to 4 community pools

- Beach chair and umbrella service available

- Fitness center (additional use fees do apply)

- Access to tennis courts (additional use fees do apply)

- Walking trails

- 24 hour security


• A 50% Advance Deposit is due at the time of booking.

• Balance is due 30 days prior to arrival date.

• With the exception of a cancellation fee, deposits are fully refundable if cancellations are given 90 days prior to arrival date.

• We accept e-checks or credit cards (Additional fee applies for all credit card transactions).

• Check-In begins at 4:00PM CST. If available, an early check-in may be requested for an additional fee.

• Check-Out is by 10:00AM CST. If available, a late check-out may be requested for an additional fee.

• Must Be 25 Or Older To Rent. We have a strict family only policy. No exceptions.

Call, text or email for more information or to book this beautiful property.

More Details

Property Manager
Jared Pool - Barefoot Vacations
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 21, 2018


Rosemary Beach Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Max. adults: 3
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • 1 King, 1 Pull Out Sofa
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 1 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
20% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Calypso: Fabulous Carriage House - South of 30A w/ Gulf Views!
average rating of 4.64 based on 25 reviews

Major exterior repair on the unit and main house and did not have advanced warning.

  • 3 of 5

We stayed in the coach house above the garage which was 10feet from the main home and we shared the same private courtyard. We were quite surprised when a construction crew started work every day at 8am.. ripping the exterior off the main house. Power tools and saws were constant all day long. The courtyard .. our walkway was full of siding, tools, lumber ect. The workers and the maintenance crew were very apologetic. There was no doubt the units are in serious need of exterior repair But... we were never advised prior to our arrival that our much anticipated, relaxing vacation would be disrupted. It is very poor business practice to not inform your clients in advance and either offer to move us to another one of your homes (we know you have several) or at least discuss the planned inconvenience we were going to incur. We hope to hear from you in response to this matter.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kurt, thank you for choosing to stay at Calypso. We appreciate the great condition you left the home and for your text to let me know what time you were departing on checkout day! The last minute repair work was a requirement made by the Rosemary POA and had to be scheduled and completed in a short timeframe. We should have reached out to you to let you know that the repairs might affect a couple days of your stay but were out of town for the birth of our first grandson and failed to do so. For future guest, we ask that should you have any concerns, that you contact us during your stay. This affords us the opportunity to work together to ensure you have a great vacation! The siding replacement work on the main house is complete.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Atlanta, Georgia

Just what we needed

  • 4 of 5

Centrally located, clean and cozy. Couldn't have asked for a better respite for our weekend getaway. Will absolutely return soon.

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Charming, romantic getaway

  • 5 of 5

Loved our stay and would highly recommend it. My only negative feedback would be there’s no dressing mirror or lighting to get ready but every other little detail was spot on.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at Calypso for your winter vacation! We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great getaway for 2!!

  • 5 of 5

Great location, clean, everything you need, will stay again and recommend to others!!

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Wesley for your 5 star review of Calypso! Referrals and repeat guest are the best compliment we can receive! We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great little carriage house!!

  • 5 of 5

Really nice carriage house with great location. We enjoyed our stay!!

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm very happy you enjoyed the house. Hope you will choose us for your next beach trip. Thank you for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect location--close to beach and town!

  • 5 of 5

This cottage was perfect! One block from beach and about a block from all the restaurants and stores in Rosemary. It was nice having bikes provided and the shops at Seacrest were just a couple minutes away on the bike. The cottage was clean with nice amenities. We would rent it again!

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to you staying with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Summer Kitchen Café
American Restaurant
Edward's Fine Food And Wine
American Restaurant
Cowgirl Kitchen
Havana Beach Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
La Crema Tapas & Chocolate
Spanish Restaurant
Restaurant Paradis
Seafood Restaurant
Wild Olives Market and Cafe
Crabby Steves Highpointe
Bar & Grill
Amavida Coffee and Tea - Rosemary Beach
Coffee Shop
Pizza by the Sea at Seacrest Beach
Pizza Restaurant
La Cocina Mexican Grill and Bar
Mexican Restaurant
Grits & Grind
Breakfast Restaurant
Ticheli's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Big Bad Breakfast
American Restaurant
amici 30A Italian Kitchen
Italian Restaurant
Cuvee 30A
Fine Dining Restaurant
Shades Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Barbacoa Mexican Grill
Mexican Restaurant
Donut Hole
Donut Shop
George's At Alys Beach
Seafood Restaurant
Caliza Restaurant
American Restaurant
Watersound Cafe
Breakfast Restaurant
The Terrace Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Camp Creek Golf Club
Camp Helen State Park
Our Little Beach Cafe
The Lake House at Carillon Beach
New Jin Jin Buffet Restaurant
Chinese Restaurant
Bayou Bill's Crab House
Oyster Bar Restaurant
Red's Chicken Shack
Chicken Restaurant
The Rolling Dog
Hot Dog Stand
Mile Marker Fifteen
Southern Restaurant (US)
Bubba's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Squidly's Seafood
Seafood Restaurant
Bruno’s Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Sunshine Place
Sunnyside Grill
American Restaurant
Old Florida Fish House
Seafood Restaurant
Steamboat Grill
Bar & Grill
Seaside Food Trucks
Fast Food Restaurant
Laguna Beach Coffee & Cream
The Perfect Pig Gourmet Market
Mi Casita Mexican Grill
Mexican Restaurant
Pho Pier 77
Vietnamese Restaurant
Brozinni Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Angelina's Pizzeria & Pasta
Italian Restaurant
Back Beach Barbecue
Barbecue Restaurant
Cafe Thirty-A
American Restaurant
Thomas Donut & Snack Shop
Donut Shop
Car: recommended





  • - Contact us through the "Send Email" button for best rate.
    - All rentals require 11% State and County Tax + Cleaning Fee.
    - Credit Cards Accepted for Additional Processing Fee | eChecks also accepted through our website.
    - Must be 25 or older to Rent - No Exceptions.
    - If applicable, Properties with Private Pools can be heated for an additional fee of $50/day.
  • Rates from $
  • US Dollars
  • - Main Home can added for an additional fee. See listing #468973

You might like these similar properties