Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Calypso: Fabulous Carriage House - South of 30A w/ Gulf Views!

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 700 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Romantic Carriage Home Perfectly Located In Rosemary Beach!

Escape to Rosemary Beach luxury in this spectacular carriage house designed by architect Bobby McAlpine and the acclaimed interior designer Kay Douglass. Calypso is just steps down the boardwalk from the emerald beaches, shops, and restaurants of Rosemary. There are two floors in this home. The main floor, featuring unfinished antique oak wood floors, has a comfortable seating area with plush chairs and a sofa bed, as well as a full kitchen with all the necessary appliances and accessories for you to store your favorite coastal delicacies or whip up a delicious meal. French doors open up to the private balcony, which offers a beautiful view of the Gulf of Mexico! It’s the perfect spot to enjoy your morning coffee or sip on a glass of wine to watch the sunset. Just up the spiral staircase inside is a master bedroom loft with a plush king bed. This area opens up to the living space below, making the space feel open and bright. Beautiful draperies can be pulled to create a cozy and serene atmosphere. Calypso may be rented along with its main house, Flying Dutchman, if available. It is the perfect space for a romantic getaway, grown children, or a nanny!

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS (SLEEPS 3):

MAIN LEVEL:

- Twin sofa bed

- Full bathroom

UPSTAIRS LOFT:

- Master bedroom - king bed

HOME HIGHLIGHTS:

- Private balcony with Gulf views

- Loated directly on boardwalk to the beach

- 2 complimentary adult bikes

- Private 1 car garage

- Outdoor shower

- Wifi

- Washer/dryer

- Pets considered (additional fees apply)

- Beach Towels are not provided, please plan to bring

ROSEMARY BEACH AMENITIES:

- Private beach access

- Access to 4 community pools

- Beach chair and umbrella service available

- Fitness center (additional use fees do apply)

- Access to tennis courts (additional use fees do apply)

- Walking trails

- 24 hour security

BOOKING POLICY:

• A 50% Advance Deposit is due at the time of booking.

• Balance is due 30 days prior to arrival date.

• With the exception of a cancellation fee, deposits are fully refundable if cancellations are given 90 days prior to arrival date.

• We accept e-checks or credit cards (Additional fee applies for all credit card transactions).

• Check-In begins at 4:00PM CST. If available, an early check-in may be requested for an additional fee.

• Check-Out is by 10:00AM CST. If available, a late check-out may be requested for an additional fee.

• Must Be 25 Or Older To Rent. We have a strict family only policy. No exceptions.

Call, text or email for more information or to book this beautiful property.

More Details

Property Manager
Jared Pool - Barefoot Vacations
Member since: 2003
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 11, 2017

Amenities

Rosemary Beach Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Max. adults: 3
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • 1 King, 1 Pull Out Sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
19% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Calypso: Fabulous Carriage House - South of 30A w/ Gulf Views!
average rating of 4.714286 based on 21 reviews
5

Great little carriage house!!

  • 5 of 5

Really nice carriage house with great location. We enjoyed our stay!!

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm very happy you enjoyed the house. Hope you will choose us for your next beach trip. Thank you for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect location--close to beach and town!

  • 5 of 5

This cottage was perfect! One block from beach and about a block from all the restaurants and stores in Rosemary. It was nice having bikes provided and the shops at Seacrest were just a couple minutes away on the bike. The cottage was clean with nice amenities. We would rent it again!

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to you staying with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

This is our 4 or 5 th stay. Beautiful home close to the beach

  • 3 of 5

Housekeeping was poor. Dirty silverware in the drawers. Sheets and pillowcases on bed were wrong size. Cable tv was out about half our stay. Sad for such a nice place.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and your repeated stays with us at this property. I was unaware of your concerns during your stay. We did answer your request for a couple of items you requested but were not made aware of the issues you mentioned. Cleanliness issues could absolutely been addressed. I hope you will choose the stay with us again and allow us the opportunity to rate a better review. Upon reaching out to this guest after this review was posted, the guest responded as follows "As we have enjoyed our stays at Calypso for several years I assure you that these concerns have not dampened our enthusiasm. We will return and I plan to sign up in the next several weeks as soon as we have a handle on the exact dates. We do plan on another two weeks. The facility is perfect for us and close to the beach and restaurants. What could be better. Again, thanks for the response and we look forward to our next visit."
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Perfect Weekend Retreat

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed at the Calypso for a weekend getaway and couldn't have been more pleased. We stay in Rosemary every summer and I have seen several carriage houses, but none of them hold a candle to the Calypso. You can tell that the owners wanted to create something that was unique and very comfortable and they did a great job. The location of the house is also a huge plus as it is merely steps away from the beach as well as Main street. If you use the bathroom a lot at night, and don't like spiral stairs, you may want to consider another option. I knew about this prior to our stay and it was not a problem at all for my wife and I. We will definitely stay here again and look forward to our return.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind, helpful, accurate and sensible review!! You win the 2017 best review award. I know it is only April but I am fairly certain no one will beat your effort. I may need you to write reviews for some other properties! Thank you very much!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
4

great location and design but large awkward furniture

  • 4 of 5

We loved staying in the carriage house. The garaged parking space was a nice bonus. We also appreciated the unexpected access to beach chairs. The two level living unit worked much better than we thought and was not a problem. The interior decorator should have thought about how the unit would be used and avoided all of the over-large furniture with seating for seven (for a studio carriage house apartment?). It was stylish but not very practical or easy to use. With a more thoughtful furniture strategy (just a sofa and one or two cushy chairs, more useable and right-sized coffee tables...) would have made it much easier to enjoy the space. Almost every square inch of countertop space (not a lot to start with) was unnecessarily occupied by misc. kitchen stuff that could have been located elsewhere. The balconies were really too small to use. The location, close to the beach and the "main street" retail was terrific. Overall, very peaceful and relaxing.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: If anyone has questions about this review please see review written by Mark who stayed the week after this guest. Mark did a better job with his review than I can do in a response to this review. Thank you, Mark!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 4
5

Love this place!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here while in town for a wedding and it was perfect! So cute and just a quick walk to the beach and shops/restaurants. We will definitely come back. :)

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Hope you will stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • - Contact us through the "Send Email" button for best rate.
    - All rentals require 11% State and County Tax + Cleaning Fee.
    - Credit Cards Accepted for Additional Processing Fee | eChecks also accepted through our website.
    - Must be 25 or older to Rent - No Exceptions.
    - If applicable, Properties with Private Pools can be heated for an additional fee of $50/day.
  • Rates from $
  • US Dollars
  • - Main Home can added for an additional fee. See listing #468973