check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Beautiful Fall! Heated Pool! Beach! Shopping! Golf!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

About the property

Cozy! Close to beach, pools, golf, shopping, marina! Great views! Sleeps 6!

Gorgeous and all new upgrades! 1400 sq ft Sandestin beach and golf resort townhome! 2 master bedroom suites upstairs each with own full bath and new tempurpedic mattresses! One bdrm w king bed & balcony overlooking gulf w adirondack chairs and 32 in flat screen tv. 2 new twin size beds in other bdrm w 32 in flat screen tv w DVD player. Free Wi-Fi. Washer and dryer upstairs. Leather sectional sofa w 2 recliners and full size pull out bed and 47 inch flat screen Smart TV in living room. Cable and wi-fi included. Dining room seats 8. Fully stocked kitchen w dishwasher, microwave, blender, toaster, coffee pot, Kuerig, mixer, crock pot, cookware and beautiful dishes. 2015 renovated big bathroom & shower room off front entrance convenient for return from beach. Enjoy morning coffee and evening cocktails on screened in porch w table and chairs and yard. Charcoal grill, 3 adult and 2 kids bikes for renters' use. 5 star Sandestin resort offers 2 pools for renters' use, beach access, marina w water activities/rentals, 4 award winning golf courses- town home overlooks one and beautiful Baytown Wharf with restaurant, shops, music & kids activities and periodic fireworks viewable from townhome. Tram service for fee also available. Upscale shops and restaurants and movie theatre at Grand Boulevard half mile from townhome & outlet mall one mile away. Perfect for couples, golfers, and all generations' family vacation! Check in 4 pm. Check out 10 am.


Owner
Nora Landgraf
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
January 19, 2017

About Nora Landgraf

Midwest owners!

Nora Landgraf purchased this townhome in 2013

Why Nora Landgraf chose Destin Area

Sandestin is a beautiful upscale resort. Everything you need for a fun, relaxing vacation is at your fingertips!

What makes this townhome unique

Sandestin offers 5 star beach and golf resort in the heart of Destin. Townhome conveniently located with 2 community pools, beach access, bike paths, beautiful views.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

Beautiful Fall! Heated Pool! Beach! Shopping! Golf!
average rating of 4.75 based on 20 reviews
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time visiting the Destin area. It was so wonderful to be in Sandestin and within walking distance or bike ride to the vilage. Since we are not familiar with the area, it was great having everything so close. There was something to do in the village each night, whether it is live music, shopping, eating or just watching the sun set. Our 11 year old daughter liked having her own space too. The home is nicely equipped. We cooked three of the four nights we stayed and did not miss anything from home. All of the beds were super comfortable. It was a nice quiet place to retreat to after the beach, pool and/or shopping. We cannot wait to return next year!

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean and nice

  • 5 of 5

The condo was clean comfortable. Beds were comfortable there were plenty of places to get ready six people can fit comfortably in the condo there's plenty to do inside the complex the ocean is within two minutes of the Condo . I highly recommend this place to anybody that is coming to Sandestin To stay

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

So comfortable

  • 5 of 5

We have now stayed at Nora's beautiful condo for the month of March during the past two years. This was a very comfortable condo with new furnishing and decor. Everything we needed was supplied, even the bikes! We walked or biked daily throughout the beautifully landscaped resort. It was so nice having a washer and dryer in the condo too. We especially enjoyed the close proximity to the Sandestin fitness center, the village, and Grand Boulevard. The condo is conveniently located near the main entrance and easy to get to the beach. Nora was helpful and prompt when we communicated with her.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Lovely view of the bay.

  • 1 of 5

Our last night staying at the condo, the ceiling fan came down and almost on my head. I contacted the owner and told her what happened. I also informed her about another thing that was noticed. I told her these things because they were not done by my family and she assured me that we would not be held responsible. A few weeks later I had to contact her again because my deposit had not been returned. She informed me that she was not returning the full amount because we destroyed the fan and two bed spreads beyond repair.

All of these things were untrue. She insisted that the children loosened the fan and stained the twin bed spreads. This was impossible because two adults stayed in that room, no children were in the room. One of those adults was me.

We made sure to follow all of the house rules. As we were checking out, I personally took the sheets off the twin beds. There were no stains of any kind on them.

We have been repeatedly lied to. She agreed to return the full deposit, but as of yet we have only received half. This turned a really enjoyable experience into a nightmare.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have rented our town home for almost 4 years to dozens of guests without incident. All have had their full deposits returned. Except you. You called me at 9 pm the night before departure to tell me you didn't put the holes in the wall at the top of the stairs or destroy the ceiling fan. You indicated the globe in the light fixture on the ceiling fan almost hit you in the head when you turned the fan on. I expressed my concern. The next day, the maintenance person said that the ceiling fan itself was destroyed because someone pulled on it with such force that the metal plates were bent. The holes in the wall were deep, exposing plaster. And the cleaning person sent me photos of the bedspreads covered with stains. I returned half of your damage deposit because you threatened me with a bad review. I should have kept the entire deposit, which did not begin to cover replacement costs and repair. The nightmare is mine. I hope you, your friend and Your 4 children enjoyed your stay at our beautiful townhome. It will be your last.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

BEST Weekend Ever!

  • 5 of 5

Super cute condo with everything you could need. It was perfect for our girls getaway trip. We truly enjoyed ourselves! Nora was very easy to get in touch with and responds quickly. We can't wait to come back. I highly recommend this rental to anyone who would like a fun and relaxing weekend in Sandestin.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jefferson city, MO
5

absolutely enjoyable stay

  • 5 of 5

Amazing condo (I'd actually call it a town home) in wonderful Sandestin. As an avid runner I loved the trails and sidewalks that allowed me to run daily on the safe streets of the resort. The beach is a mile long walk/run from the front door to the sand a sidewalk will lead you there. The Wharf area was amazing so much for everyone to do, a large playground, an arcade, candy store, two ice cream stores, several restaurants, many bars, a couple of cute boutiques. Every night they had activities (no real need to leave Sandestin except to get Groceries) speaking of which I would suggest heading left out of the gate towards Panama city to get to Wal Mart or a Publix for groceries and other items to combat the traffic. The town home was wonderful, nicely furnished and cozy also the access to the pools was a nice bonus for the times the kids were tired of the beach. All around a great experience and would love to book again next summer.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We love our town home and want our guests to feel that it is their home too! Hope you come back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Ideal Destin location with dozens of activities onsite

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sandestin Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter season
Oct 22 2016 - Feb 24 2017
2 night minimum stay
$68
$865
$1,350
 
 
Early Spring
Feb 25 2017 - Apr 7 2017
2 night minimum stay
$98
 
 
Spring Season
Apr 8 2017 - May 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$129
$1,015
 
 
Summer
May 20 2017 - Jul 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,199
 
 
Late Summer
Jul 29 2017 - Sep 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$156
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning $130
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sandestin Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Tiled bathroom and vanity areas in suite.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Bathroom for Master Suite 2 has separate tiled vanity area
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , 3rd bathroom conveniently located near front door for beach
  • Towels provided .. All new everything.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Upstairs Master suite has own bath 32 in tv
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , 2nd upstairs master suite has 2 tw beds 32 in tv full bath
  • Upstairs Master suite 1 has king size bed, full bath, 32 inch flat screen tv, drawer and closet space, top notch linens and towels, and balcony with Adirondack chairs to enjoy morning coffee overlooking the bay or a nightcap overlooking the twinkling lights of Baytown Wharf. 2nd master suite has twin beds, it's own full bathroom 32 in flat screen tv w DVD player and DVDs to enjoy. Everything new including towels, linens, flooring, bedding, and mattresses!
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 5 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Among Sandestin and nearby amentities: •The Village of Baytowne Wharf – Year-round special events, a variety of dining and nightlife options, charming boutiques and a children’s playground. •Baytowne Adventure Zone – Located in the Village of Baytowne Wharf; features a zipline, ropes course, coconut climb and eurobungy. •Grand Boulevard Sandestin® Town Center - Featuring upscale shopping and dining-- PF Chiangs, Tommy Bahamas and MORE! •Silver Sands Factory Stores – The nation’s largest designer outlet center. 1 mile away from townhome. •Serenity by the sea, the Spa at the Hilton •Golf at Sandestin® Golf and Beach Resort – 4 on-property golf courses. Townhome overlooks The Links. •Tennis at Sandestin® Golf and Beach Resort •Baytowne Marina -- boats, water sports for rent.

Partner Offers