|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.Learn more
$175 (for 2 persons ONLY during winter) - Summer/Holiday rate is $450 per night + 11.3% tax + $150 - $200 cleaning fee + $200 Refundable Security Deposit, HOT TUB, POOL TABLE, quiet dead end lane. Please ignore the instant quote as VRBO calculations are incorrect, email or call for quote 503-436-3600.
This house is perfect for large groups who want to be under the same roof. NEW FULLY-REMODELED KITCHEN! It is the second and third house from the beach as we own two lots that the house stretches over. There is a very nice view of the ocean and castle rock from both decks on the front of our home, the living room, and kitchen. And WIFI - HOT TUB - New LCD TV/DVD!
You are just two houses from easy beach access. Finding a home that has seating for 14 people at dinner is not easy but you will find it here. Your group will find a pool table for endless entertainment. Mid-June to Mid-September is rented by the week. We encourage you to come preview the house to make sure it fits your family's needs because there are no refunds.
* One king
* Four queens
* Two twins
* One bunk set
* One queen-size futon
We encourage our guests to come take a look at the house prior to booking the home to make sure it fits your needs.
Cancellation for summer is 120 days in advance/60 days the rest of the year. Call for more details on our cancellation policy. (503)436-3600.
***We have 2 homes within 100ft of each other in ARCH CAPE they will sleep up to 24***
Keywords: HotTub,WiFi,House,Sleeps 14,Family Reunions,King & Queen beds,
The great OCEAN VIEW! And only 175 feet to the beach and its low bank area, easy beach access.
Rented this house for a girls weekend and it was just perfect. SO much room to spread out, SO many beds, we loved the little back house, the hot tub on the deck with view of the ocean, and quick little walk down to the beach! Yes this house is older and not super fancy but is so comfortable and has everything you need and is perfect for when you you want to enjoy the ocean and relax with family and friends. The only recommendation I have would be to update the dryers as laundry took a long time to dry. Would definitely stay again!
Our family has beening staing in this location for 17 years. We prefer it because we have a large group and take up both houses and it is a single-floor which helps some of the seniors in our group who have some mobility challenges.
We really love being by the beach. My wife and I had a simple fun wedding ceremony on the deck with her uncle (a retired minister) presiding. This is a special place for the family to enjoy.
Yes, for some of you reviewers, the place is not a 5 Star resort with everything shiny and new. It is well-loved and comfortable. Our family and our dogs are welcome and we like it that way. The big front room is perfect for our big group to spend quality family time and enjoy the weather, the short walk to the beach, and each other.
It is important to have an indoor space you can all inhabit as a trip to the Oregon coast means that you will probably see a whole year's worth of weather in a week - storms, warm sun, and everything in between. We take turns on cooking the evening meal and we all gather in the main room where we can connect and be together -- even when the crew has scattered from Tillamook to Seaside during the daytime.
We rented this house with another family to help celebrate my husband's 50th birthday. It is bit run down but a perfect beach house for kids. However, they have this weird policy that you have to do all of the laundry and check out by 11:00 AM. If you use all of the beds, this means starting laundry at 7:00 AM. Also, the washing & dryer are not new, do not handle heavy loads and highly doubt the ones in the back are up to code. It actually made our morning before we left very stressful. If you do not do the laundry it is $50 a load and if you don't leave by 11:00 AM they keep your deposit.
The house itself is a beach house for sure and great for families with kids. It could use an update all the way around but in general it was fine. However, anyone who is a germ freak would probable not like it.
I went down and looked at the house prior to renting, just like the owner suggested. It is an older cabin/large cabin but gave us all the dining space we needed and allowed for our kids to spread out and be kids. The tables available made it so fun to do a 1000 piece puzzles that needed to be left out over night and a two day Monopoly extravaganza. This house allowed for our large family to spread out and relax. The ocean view is great with a 1 minute walk to the beach. We never felt like we were too far to come and go from the beach all day. The dogs could go outside and be dogs after a long walk on the beach and dry off. The hot tube was my favorite with an ocean view. Being right outside the kitchen we spent hours, snacking and hot tubing. (I selecting People with disabilities because it's single level once your up 3 stairs on the deck, many folks can enjoy that amazing view from the deck or inside the living area). Look forward to another chance to come back :-)
This was a absolutely perfect vacation! The house was amazing and everything you would expect in a ocean rental. We had a ocean view from the hot tub and enjoyed that frequently. This is one of the few rentals that actually has a yard for our dog. Stephanie was easy and enjoyable to work with! The weather cooperated with us and was absolutely perfect. We will be staying at this rental from now on!
The front house had 3 bedrooms, and was in decent shape all-around. All my complaints were about the back half.
But that's half of what you're paying for, half the bedrooms are there, as well as the pool table.
The back house with the other 3 bedrooms was disgusting and obviously not up to code.
We found black mold on the curtains in our bedroom, as well as on the PILLOW inside the pillowcase! So they obviously continue to put pillowcases on a moldy pillow every week. What does a pillow cost, $20?
There was mouse poison hidden under the nightstand as well, not so comforting.
There were large stains on some of the bedspreads and furniture, and the walls were marked up and dirty.
The bathroom and kitchen were rusty, and the kitchenette stove was so close to the wall that there's black marks from the wall burning.
The inside of the fridge was so rusty we had to lay washcloths on the shelves to put food in it. And the bathroom was constantly crawling with big ants. They'd fall off the ceiling and land on you.
They give you a very small limit of water to use daily, but the shower, sink and toilet were dripping and running at all times.
The trim on the walls was not complete, there were various holes everywhere, some had weeds growing through. It wouldn't take much effort or money to clean this place up, but they obviously don't care to do it.
I saw another review with similar claims, and the owner responded saying it was pure fiction. So I was sure to take many pictures of the place. I have pictures of mold in various places in the bedrooms, as well as many other things that weren't up to code.
ARCH CAPE, OR 97102
|Rate Period||Nightly||Weekend Night||Weekly||Monthly||Event|
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
|Refundable damage deposit||$200|
Cleaning fees of $150 to $200 depending on how many persons in each party. The $175 rate is for 2 persons only, is during winter, does not include holidays.
Winter Rates of $175 is for 2 persons only for the "Front House", adding the "Back House" is $300 per nt. and we sleep up to 14 persons.