Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Lakefront House on Winnipesaukee

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Perfect Family Getaway - 3 bedroom, 2 Bathroom that sleeps 6-8 comfortably.

Private house on Lake Winnipesaukee, with 135' of lake frontage and views of Mount Washington in the distance. Property features a shared dock with swimming float and a boathouse deck that is perfect for sunsets.

Ideal for families, with a full updated kitchen and dining room, comfortable living room with flat screen and fireplace, HD Cable and Wifi. Accommodations boast three bedrooms (2 Queens and 1 bunk room that sleeps 3-4), two baths, washer/dryer and pullout queen couch.

Upper patio features stunning lake and mountain views, patio furniture and a grill. Private, off-street parking for 3 cars and very close to all major Winnipesaukee attractions, Gunstock and Mt. Major. North Conway and White Mountains destinations are wthin an hour's drive.

More Details


West Alton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , with Washer and Dryer
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single , 2 bunk bed , Bunk bed is single on top, double on bottom w/ twin trundle
  • 3 Bedrooms (Queen),(Queen), (Bunk Beds with twin on top, double on bottom and pull-out twin trundle). Pull out couch / queen bed in living room. Please bring your own bedding and towels.
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair inaccessible


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Lakefront House on Winnipesaukee
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews
South Glastonbury

Beautiful Location!

  • 5 of 5

My family and and my brother's family shared this lovely house in mid August for a week. There were 7 of us - 3 adults and 4 teenagers. The house was immaculate and was very recently redone. The kids enjoyed swimming in the lake, using the kayaks and relaxing on the deck. The family who own adjacent properties were friendly and easy to get along with.

The kids made friends with a nice young teen (Logan) who was staying next door. And the owner (Scott) was great. We had a problem with the wi-fi when we first arrived and Scott was very responsive. He went out of his way to replace the router for us so that we were connected. Thanks Scott!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent home and location

  • 5 of 5

My wife, three children and I had an excellent time at this home! The property is a short drive to to many attractions but we had such a great time on the lake that we barely ever left. I would absolutely recommend renting the home to anyone with a family.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful view from this lovely lake house!

  • 5 of 5

Thanks for sharing your home, we had a wonderful stay and especially enjoyed sitting on the deck and looking at the lake and feeling the cool breeze.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review and we are so glad that you and your family had a great vacation. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Scott
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Aqua Vue is a beautiful and updated property

  • 5 of 5

Easy accommodations for 5 adults and 2 children. Well maintained. Easy access to the lake, a dock, and swim platform. Ten minutes to all the needs in Alton or Laconia. Boat rentals about 15 minutes away. No air conditioning but none is needed at night with fans.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lake paradise

  • 5 of 5

Our family enjoyed 2 weeks at this wonderful Lake Winnipesaukee home. It offerred all the essential comforts of home. The lake was so refreshing and clear. We enjoyed fishing for bass off the dock, kayaking, and lots of swimming. The surrounding mountains offerred plenty of added activity for young and old alike. The home is on a family plot with another family home and two cabins. Many members of the family were present throughout our stay. They were very welcoming and friendly. We would recommend this property for a wonderful family getaway.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Steven and Katja, Thank you so much for your review and for staying with us this summer. So glad you enjoyed the house and the lake. You were a pleasure to work with and we hope that you'll consider us again should you vacation on Lake Winnipesaukee again. Scott
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boston, Massachusetts

Great location but neighbors are a bit abrasive

  • 2 of 5

The house is in a lovely location right on the lake with access to the water down a couple flights of stairs. The house is just as it is described in the listing and the photos are recent. The house was very clean when we arrived and had everything we need for our stay. The house is well maintained but there is no Air Conditioning - during a hot summer the house gets very hot and humid.

We ended our stay at the house early because of the neighbors who from short conversations seem to be family of the owner. The house is on a bit of a family compound. The family made it very clear that they didn't like us there - asked us to not play music, asked us to not play outside games, complained about cars in the driveway - we respected the 11pm curfew but still folks were not happy. They were nice people don't get me wrong but gave us a lot of limitations.

I would not recommend this property to your friends or relatives because we are outside people who like to play games, listen to music, grill, and enjoy the lake. We were unable to truly enjoy the house because of the restrictions from the neighbors.

Great house if you're going to Bank of NH Pavilion for a show or bike week in Laconia. You're about 10 minutes from all of the hot spots.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Alex, So sorry that you were not happy with your stay. I wish you had contacted me during your visit so that I would have had a chance to be responsive to your concerns. I am always very up front in my communications to potential guests about the nature of our property and that it is family owned and shared. I am very selective in the screening process because we only rent 4 weeks each summer and because of the nature of our family oriented property. Sounds like your group was not a good match for our house and that my regular screening process did not work for either of us. Sorry again for not being able to resolve or address your concerns during your stay. Scott
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1


Scott Greer
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 12, 2018

About Scott Greer

Family owned property for three generations that underwent a full restoration and renovation in 2003-2004. Owners live in New England and use the property year round when its not rented.

Scott Greer purchased this house in 2003

Why Scott Greer chose West Alton

Just cannot beat the location if you're looking for a relaxing lake home holiday with plenty of attractions for the young and the young at heart nearby.

What makes this house unique

Fantastic docks with afternoon sun, beautiful views of the White Mountains and a boathouse roof deck for late night star gazing right on the lake.





Additional information about rental rates

One-Time Cleaning Fee $100
Property Damage Protection $79
Tax Rate 9.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.