Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Lakefront House on Winnipesaukee

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Perfect Family Getaway - 3 bedroom, 2 Bathroom that sleeps 6-8 comfortably.

Private house on Lake Winnipesaukee, with 135' of lake frontage and views of Mount Washington in the distance. Property features a shared dock with swimming float and a boathouse deck that is perfect for sunsets.

Ideal for families, with a full updated kitchen and dining room, comfortable living room with flat screen and fireplace, HD Cable and Wifi. Accommodations boast three bedrooms (2 Queens and 1 bunk room that sleeps 3-4), two baths, washer/dryer and pullout queen couch.

Upper patio features stunning lake and mountain views, patio furniture and a grill. Private, off-street parking for 3 cars and very close to all major Winnipesaukee attractions, Gunstock and Mt. Major. North Conway and White Mountains destinations are wthin an hour's drive.

More Details

Owner
Scott Greer
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 18, 2017

About Scott Greer

Family owned property for three generations that underwent a full restoration and renovation in 2003-2004. Owners live in New England and use the property year round when its not rented.

Scott Greer purchased this house in 2003

Why Scott Greer chose Alton

Just cannot beat the location if you're looking for a relaxing lake home holiday with plenty of attractions for the young and the young at heart nearby.

What makes this house unique

Fantastic docks with afternoon sun, beautiful views of the White Mountains and a boathouse roof deck for late night star gazing right on the lake.

Amenities

West Alton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , with Washer and Dryer
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single , 2 bunk bed , Bunk bed is single on top, double on bottom w/ twin trundle
  • 3 Bedrooms (Queen),(Queen), (Bunk Beds with twin on top, double on bottom and pull-out twin trundle). Pull out couch / queen bed in living room. Please bring your own bedding and towels.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Beautiful Lakefront House on Winnipesaukee
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
5

Aqua Vue is a beautiful and updated property

  • 5 of 5

Easy accommodations for 5 adults and 2 children. Well maintained. Easy access to the lake, a dock, and swim platform. Ten minutes to all the needs in Alton or Laconia. Boat rentals about 15 minutes away. No air conditioning but none is needed at night with fans.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lake paradise

  • 5 of 5

Our family enjoyed 2 weeks at this wonderful Lake Winnipesaukee home. It offerred all the essential comforts of home. The lake was so refreshing and clear. We enjoyed fishing for bass off the dock, kayaking, and lots of swimming. The surrounding mountains offerred plenty of added activity for young and old alike. The home is on a family plot with another family home and two cabins. Many members of the family were present throughout our stay. They were very welcoming and friendly. We would recommend this property for a wonderful family getaway.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Steven and Katja, Thank you so much for your review and for staying with us this summer. So glad you enjoyed the house and the lake. You were a pleasure to work with and we hope that you'll consider us again should you vacation on Lake Winnipesaukee again. Scott
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great location but neighbors are a bit abrasive

  • 2 of 5

The house is in a lovely location right on the lake with access to the water down a couple flights of stairs. The house is just as it is described in the listing and the photos are recent. The house was very clean when we arrived and had everything we need for our stay. The house is well maintained but there is no Air Conditioning - during a hot summer the house gets very hot and humid.

We ended our stay at the house early because of the neighbors who from short conversations seem to be family of the owner. The house is on a bit of a family compound. The family made it very clear that they didn't like us there - asked us to not play music, asked us to not play outside games, complained about cars in the driveway - we respected the 11pm curfew but still folks were not happy. They were nice people don't get me wrong but gave us a lot of limitations.

I would not recommend this property to your friends or relatives because we are outside people who like to play games, listen to music, grill, and enjoy the lake. We were unable to truly enjoy the house because of the restrictions from the neighbors.

Great house if you're going to Bank of NH Pavilion for a show or bike week in Laconia. You're about 10 minutes from all of the hot spots.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Alex, So sorry that you were not happy with your stay. I wish you had contacted me during your visit so that I would have had a chance to be responsive to your concerns. I am always very up front in my communications to potential guests about the nature of our property and that it is family owned and shared. I am very selective in the screening process because we only rent 4 weeks each summer and because of the nature of our family oriented property. Sounds like your group was not a good match for our house and that my regular screening process did not work for either of us. Sorry again for not being able to resolve or address your concerns during your stay. Scott
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Perfect vacation spot for a family.

  • 5 of 5

House is spacious and lake is crystal clear. Kids spend a lot of time swimming and jumping in water from the wharf. We also sailed on the lake and did explore the bottom. Found many fishing lures !

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Marlborough MA
5

Comfortable well equipped home with a million dol!

  • 5 of 5

Perched on a hill, this home had more than enough room for comfortable vacation living. We enjoyed the view from sun up to sundown, with the lake showing off its glory amid spectacular mountains and greenery. A great place to stay for adults without children.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Lake House

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for a long weekend. The house is great - 3 bedrooms and large living room and cozy room off kitchen. Great deck/porch, outdoor grill, boat house & dock. Everything is very well maintained. Very peaceful area & great location. Short drive to shops, movies, pizza & restaurants. Scott was very pleasant and easy to work with.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 2

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

West Alton House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak
May 25 2017 - Oct 27 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,295
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Protection $79
One-Time Cleaning Fee $100
Tax Rate 9.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties