check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Honua Kai Resort* Konea ninth Floor ***** March 2017 Special****I

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 14 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
5 - 14 nights

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)

Aloha and welcome to Maui!

***** March 6-20,2017 $249/night****

**We do not advertise on Craigslist, if you see any of our properties on Craigslist, please call us at the number listed on VRBO**

We have a collection of beautiful Honua Kai condos in both towers. We have several one bedroom, 2 bedroom and 3 bedroom condos as well as a one bedroom with a den.

If our calendar is not open in this condo, please visit our listings for our other condos. Just click on the link 'All my rental listings' below and you can check all of our other beautiful condos at Honua Kai........

**We are excited to add this condo to our personal inventory of beautiful Honua Kai homes.

The Honua Kai (HK) resort is located at the northern end of golden Ka'anapali Beach, considered one of the world's best, warmed by the beautiful Maui sun and overlooking the islands of Lanai and Molokai.

Honua Kai is Maui's newest beachfront ultra-luxury resort with dining, shops, activities desk and beautiful grounds spanning three swimming pools, waterfalls, exotic flower gardens and rolling greens.

Our unit is in the Konea Tower.

Unit #930

*****Hoola Spa Maui in the Konea Tower is open NOW*****

Some of our condominium's glorious highlights are noted below -

* Stunning oceanfront resort with spectacular breathtaking Ocean & Maui hillside views! Gorgeous sunset views with the sun setting between Lanai and Molokai!

* Partial Ocean view lanai and rainbow views.

* Just a few steps from the ocean, hot tubs & numerous oceanfront pools!

* On-site access to upscale Duke's Restaurant

* Gleaming new kitchen with Bosch stainless steel appliances & granite countertops!

* Bath with shower. Granite vanity top.

* Living room with plasma TV, and DVD player!

WiFi

* Spacious 620 square feet interior plus 165-sq.ft. lanai for Al fresco dining, w/wall of folding glass doors opening up to the living room! True indoor-outdoor living

* Best accommodations for 2 to 4 people. Ideal for couples or families

* Pack and Play*

*State of the art fitness center with new equipment.

This luxury condo is in one of the best locations in Maui! It is beautifully and professionally designed to help you relax and enjoy your Maui vacation. It is the perfect choice for a romantic escape - or for the family trip of a lifetime.Tropical Ocean Front Setting

• Luxurious Open Air Lobby with Ocean Views

• Courtyard with Infinity Koi Pond

• Aina Gourmet Market

• Infinity-Edge Formal Pool with Cabanas, Aqua Loungers, and Hot Tubs

• Ocean Front Lazy River Pool

• Spacious Open Floor Plans

• Central A/C

• Private Phones & Internet Access, Free calls to US Mainland and Canada

• Poolside Gas/Electric BBQ's

• $15/Day Parking Fee

• Miles of walkway allow you to enjoy the length of Ka'anapali Beach

• Smoking Prohibited on Property

~Resort policies/fees and Hawaii Taxes are subject to change without notice*

Gracefully and attractively furnished - new kitchen, large living room with sofa-bed, dining for four, and a large private lanai featuring new patio furniture. Amenities include central air conditioning, and natural stone counters.

Across the street is a shopping center including:

Time supermarket

the 'Best Coffee in Maui' cafe

Pizza Paradiso

Large variety of food stores and shops

walking distance to the farmer's market

The view from the condo and Lanai is beautiful West Maui Mountains and gorgeous rainbows and Partial Ocean Views.

The sights from the resort are ever-changing - with sailboats, cruise ships, snorkelers, turtles, and sunbathers.

Maui No Ka Oi means 'Maui is the best' - quite literally - for the best and most beautiful vacation you will have in your Kaanapali 'home away from home'. Aloha!

More Details

Owner
Zohreh Hifai
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
January 22, 2017

About Zohreh Hifai

Why the Owner Chose Honua Kai:

Honua Kai is the newest and most elegant resort on Ka'anapali Beach, with all the amenities of a 5 star resort. Includes multiple pools, with slide, waterfalls, spas, and kids pools and play areas. No other resort can compare to these amenities. Full gym and exercise facilities. Poolside service from Duke's restaurant is an added bonus. Honua Kai is beach front for swimming, sunbathing, snorkeling, and just enjoying the scenery. Dukes restaurant is on site. Direct access to the beach-walk which will take you all the way down Ka'anapali Beach from one end to the other. Walk to Whalers Village restaurants and shopping. Honua Kai offers the perfect venue for memorable vacations for couples, and for families with children.

Zohreh Hifai purchased this condo in 2013

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

Honua Kai Resort* Konea ninth Floor ***** March 2017 Special****I
average rating of 4.8421054 based on 38 reviews
5

Great unit for a family

  • 5 of 5

I stayed in this unit with my wife and 18 mo child. We had a great time and enjoyed the location, amenities and quality in the unit.

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved everything about the unit and property. No complaints!

  • 5 of 5

The unit was clean and well-equipped. It was plenty of space for my husband, toddler, and me. The property was gorgeous, with lush gardens and nice pools. We loved that it was beach front. The boardwalk connecting all the resorts was a great place to take walks. There's a supermarket right across from the property, a 5 minute walk away. We had a fantastic vacation thanks to this place.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Enjoyed our stay at Honea Kai Konea 930

  • 5 of 5

My family of 4 stayed 10 nights at Konea 930. The condo was fully furnished and came with some "extras" that we used daily (pack n play, booster seat, baby float, cooler, beach toys). Great communication with the owner and she was really responsive to all my inquiries. On our arrival we were warmly greeted by Kalea (property manager) and she took us to the unit and showed us around. A couple suggestions would be to fix the deadbolt so that it fully locks, the DVD player is missing the HDMI cable, and instead of 6 beach towels there were 4. Overall it was a wonderful stay and we would definitely come back again.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location, run down unit

  • 3 of 5

Have stayed at Honua Kai befor and it's a great property. Also this was one of the least expensive one bedrooms on the property. However it's cheaper because it's not well maintained. The doors were falling apart, carpet and sofa were filthy and all the kitchen stuff is old and worn out. There is no pride of ownership in this property and it is poorly maintained. It's managed by a property Managment company who does not maintain it. Finally, communication was very poor. They did not provide instructions to access the property and I had to ask for it again last minute.

Would stay at Honua Kai but not in this unit

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We take great pride in our condo. Please read our previous reviews. I am not sure what this guest is talking about. Our condo is clean and well maintained. We did have reduced rates due to some gaps in our calendar. Our carpet is about one year old and we have it professionally cleaned regularly. We also have our sofa bed cleaned regularly. One of our guests has left marks on the sofa that does not come off. Our new sofa bed will be delivered next week. We sent our check-in instructions several times and he kept asking for instructions.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver/ Canada
5

Excellent place to stay in Maui

  • 5 of 5

The room was clean and as described by the owner. It was easy to communicate with the owner and key pickup/drop off was straightforward. The resort is beautiful has a spa, pools, hot tubs and a restaurant. It is very family friendly. One of the best looking resorts on the strip. The view of the mountain was very pleasing and it was nice to have a breakfast/dinner outside. Everything within the room worked well. It was good to have extra towels, shampoo and gel for the first day. Also the kitchen had plenty cooking utensils, which was a pleasant surprise. Overall I would highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

stayed at this condo five nights in Feb.

  • 5 of 5

The owner was very easy to work with, the condo was very comfortable and clean, I do recommend this rental and Honua Kai--

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
28 Miles
Kahului Airport, OGG
Nearest Barpub
Duke's on the property
Nearest Ferry
4 Miles
Lahaina
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Kaanapali Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
Dukes on the property
Nearest Beach
Steps away
Car: recommended

Honua Kai Resort is the newest Five Star property on Maui. Just 28 miles from the main Kahului Airport (OGG), Honua Kai is centrally located on the world famous Ka'anapali North Beach. This sandy, ocean front property provides easy access to all your favorite water activities. It is less than a ten minute drive to Lahaina Town, where many travelers enjoy a visit at least once during their stay for shopping and dining. Honua Kai is conveniently located across the street from the Times Market Shopping Center which includes a supermarket as well as a jewelry, gift and clothing store, dry cleaners, fast food and other favorite restaurants and the best pizza on the island. The ocean front boardwalk provides the opportunity to walk to other resorts and restaurants in Ka'anapali.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter 2017
Jan 12 2017 - Mar 5 2017
5 night minimum stay
$279
 
 
Winter Special 2017
Mar 6 2017 - Mar 10 2017
5 night minimum stay
$239
 
 
Winter 2017
Mar 11 2017 - Apr 15 2017
5 night minimum stay
$279
 
 
Spring 2017
Apr 16 2017 - Jun 10 2017
5 night minimum stay
$219
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 11 2017 - Aug 19 2017
5 night minimum stay
$279
 
 
Fall2017
Aug 20 2017 - Nov 18 2017
5 night minimum stay
$219
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 19 2017 - Nov 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
$289
 
 
late Fall 2017
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 16 2017
5 night minimum stay
$229
 
 
Christmas and New Year 2017
Dec 17 2017 - Jan 3 2018
14 night minimum stay
$389
 
 
Winter 2018
Jan 4 2018 - Feb 28 2018
5 night minimum stay
$289
 
 
Spring 2018
Mar 1 2018 - Apr 15 2018
5 night minimum stay
$289
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Exit Clean $195 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

HI Tax ID T-160-328-9088*Rates subject to applicable Hawaii State Taxes GE & T/A, currently 13.416%, subject to change.
*14 night minimum holidays if both Christmas and New Year are booked, if only one holiday is booked, we have a 7 night minimum*5 night minimum other times*
$195 exit cleaning fee*Parking/amenity fee $15 per day/per car*$200 refundable security deposit*
Credit card payments will incur 2.9%-4.9% convenience fee.
Stays of over 13 nights require linen exchange $62.50 and stays of over 27 nights require interim cleaning $104.17*
Credit card payments will incur 2.9%-4.9% convenience fee. If payments are not honored by the bank or VRBO, Any fee will be charged back to the guest.
Until confirmed, rates and fees are subject to change.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 9
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 620 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • We also have a queen sofa bed in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
We have Pack and Play, booster chair, in room safe, washer and dryer, ice chest, beach chairs, boogie boards. provided. *****Hoola Spa Maui in the Konea Tower is open *****

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties