Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Honua Kai Resort* Konea ninth Floor ***** 2017 Special Rates ****

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 620 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 12 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)

Aloha and welcome to Maui

**We do not advertise on Craigslist, if you see any of our properties on Craigslist, please call us at the number listed on VRBO**

“Bookings 9/18/17-11/18, 2017 you are aware of the Konea pool repairs* Pool with slide is already open*Main infinity edge pool will remain open”

***Hawaii Transient tax will be increased by 1% effective 1/1/18. This bil was signed in to law 9/5/17 and goes to affect on 1/1/2018***

We have a collection of beautiful Honua Kai condos in both towers. We have several one bedroom, 2 bedroom and 3 bedroom condos as well as a one bedroom with a den.

If our calendar is not open in this condo, please visit our listings for our other condos.

2 bedroom condos :VRBO 849826, VRBO 514711, VRBO 500661, VRBO 685468

3 bedoom condo: VRBO 631867

1 bedroom condos: VRBO 362158,, VRBO 440536, VRBO 471634, VRBO 204327, VRBO 471636

1 bedroom with den, VRBO 596432

Studios VRBO 810323, VRBO 75183

The Honua Kai (HK) resort is located at the northern end of golden Ka'anapali Beach, considered one of the world's best, warmed by the beautiful Maui sun and overlooking the islands of Lanai and Molokai.

Honua Kai is Maui's newest beachfront ultra-luxury resort with dining, shops, activities desk and beautiful grounds spanning three swimming pools, waterfalls, exotic flower gardens and rolling greens.

Our unit is in the Konea Tower.

Unit #930

Some of our condominium's glorious highlights are noted below -

* Stunning oceanfront resort with spectacular breathtaking Ocean & Maui hillside views! Gorgeous sunset views with the sun setting between Lanai and Molokai!

* Partial Ocean view lanai and rainbow views.

* Just a few steps from the ocean, hot tubs & numerous oceanfront pools!

* On-site access to upscale Duke's Restaurant

* Gleaming new kitchen with Bosch stainless steel appliances & granite countertops!

* Bath with shower. Granite vanity top.

* Living room with plasma TV, and DVD player!

WiFi

* Spacious 620 square feet interior plus 165-sq.ft. lanai for Al fresco dining, w/wall of folding glass doors opening up to the living room! True indoor-outdoor living

* Best accommodations for 2 to 4 people. Ideal for couples or families

* Pack and Play*

*State of the art fitness center with new equipment.

This luxury condo is in one of the best locations in Maui! It is beautifully and professionally designed to help you relax and enjoy your Maui vacation. It is the perfect choice for a romantic escape - or for the family trip of a lifetime.Tropical Ocean Front Setting

• Luxurious Open Air Lobby with Ocean Views

• Courtyard with Infinity Koi Pond

• Aina Gourmet Market

• Infinity-Edge Formal Pool with Cabanas, Aqua Loungers, and Hot Tubs

• Ocean Front Lazy River Pool

• Spacious Open Floor Plans

• Central A/C

• Private Phones & Internet Access, Free calls to US Mainland and Canada

• Poolside Gas/Electric BBQ's

• $15/Day Parking Fee

• Miles of walkway allow you to enjoy the length of Ka'anapali Beach

• Smoking Prohibited on Property

~Resort policies/fees and Hawaii Taxes are subject to change without notice*

Gracefully and attractively furnished - new kitchen, large living room with sofa-bed, dining for four, and a large private lanai featuring new patio furniture. Amenities include central air conditioning, and natural stone counters.

Across the street is a shopping center including:

Time supermarket

the 'Best Coffee in Maui' cafe

Pizza Paradiso

Large variety of food stores and shops

walking distance to the farmer's market

The view from the condo and Lanai is beautiful West Maui Mountains and gorgeous rainbows and Partial Ocean Views.

The sights from the resort are ever-changing - with sailboats, cruise ships, snorkelers, turtles, and sunbathers.

Maui No Ka Oi means 'Maui is the best' - quite literally - for the best and most beautiful vacation you will have in your Kaanapali 'home away from home'. Aloha!

More Details

Owner
Fereshteh Tali
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 21, 2017

About Fereshteh Tali

Why the Owner Chose Honua Kai:

Honua Kai is the newest and most elegant resort on Ka'anapali Beach, with all the amenities of a 5 star resort. Includes multiple pools, with slide, waterfalls, spas, and kids pools and play areas. No other resort can compare to these amenities. Full gym and exercise facilities. Poolside service from Duke's restaurant is an added bonus. Honua Kai is beach front for swimming, sunbathing, snorkeling, and just enjoying the scenery. Dukes restaurant is on site. Direct access to the beach-walk which will take you all the way down Ka'anapali Beach from one end to the other. Walk to Whalers Village restaurants and shopping. Honua Kai offers the perfect venue for memorable vacations for couples, and for families with children.

Fereshteh Tali purchased this condo in 2013

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 9
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 620 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • “Bookings 9/18-11/18, 2017 you are aware of the Konea and Family pools repair work. Pool w slide open 10/20*Main infinity edge pool will remain open”
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • We also have a queen sofa bed in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
We have Pack and Play, booster chair, in room safe, washer and dryer, ice chest, beach chairs, boogie boards. provided. *****Hoola Spa Maui in the Konea Tower is open *****

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(44 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
11% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Honua Kai Resort* Konea ninth Floor ***** 2017 Special Rates ****
average rating of 4.75 based on 44 reviews
Portola hills, California
4

Nice view of the mountains and clean.

  • 4 of 5

We've stayed at honua kai several times and we've always been very pleased. Room 930 was clean and close to the elevator which we liked a lot. The only wished the bathroom was accessible from the bedroom otherwise it's a great place!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Honua Kai is wonderful!

  • 4 of 5

I definitely hope to return to Honua Kai someday soon, it was a terrific place for a family vacation. This unit is as described, and is outfitted with everything you need for a great vacation. I loved having a fridge, washer/dryer, blender, beach cooler, etc. to use. Check in was super easy. I am not giving the unit 5 stars as it requires some repairs (broken drawer, several scrapes in the walls) and carpet cleaning, as I alerted the owner. So in that respect it wasn't as pristine/well cared for as described and the owner made no effort to remedy anything during our stay. This didn't have a huge impact on our trip, but in the future I may look at other units.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Another wonderful vacation in this unit!

  • 5 of 5

This is our 6th year in Maui staying at the Honua Kai and our 3rd year in a row booking this particular condo. As always loved the condo, well stocked with all the amenities, clean unit and quiet building with a beautiful view of the Mountains with a far sided view of a bit of ocean. Extremely happy and confident booking with this trustworthy owner year after year, absolutely wonderful people. Always pleasant to deal with and very helpful and accommodating; making our experience easy and worry free from so far away. We will be returning to this unit again next year without hesitation! Thank you again for another wonderful vacation experience in Maui!

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
3

Ok

  • 3 of 5

We paid fully for our stay, and then several weeks later, were issued a contract to sign with terms we did not view as reasonable. At this point our vacation was about 5 weeks away, we had no ability to back out or change to another condo / rental (high demand season), and owner unwilling to allow any contract changes and only consideration was allowing us a full refund of our fees. VRBO was not helpful in addressing this, and learned VRBO in general has very poor scores with BBB and other consumer agencies. (VRBO should systematically via its website issue owners' contracts for review and acceptance by renters before any deposits are paid for condos, but they do not.) Condo itself was nice and clean, decently equipped, pretty well maintained, but somewhat noisy due to facing mountain / main busy road. Honua Kai in general is very nice, very family friendly, and well located.

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our terms and conditions contract is a standard contract which we have been using for many years. We have not had any pervious concerns about our terms and conditions . We don't individualize our terms and conditions . Guest booked through VRBO. We sent out our terms and conditions for guest review and sign.When we realized we had not received a signed contract , we sent another request to guest. It was then we were informed that guest had not received the first contract sent.When guest informed us that he was not comfortable with terms and conditions and wanted to make changes to those terms, we offered guest full refund . Guest declined the offer. Our unit does have mountain view but we have not had ant complaints of road noise the many guests that have enjoyed the unit or those that have booked return visits.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Nice condo

  • 4 of 5

Overall nice condo. It has most everything you need while there. The condo is very well appointed and decorated. The bed does have a divet in it that I would get stuck in and was not very comfortable. Also it would be nice if some standard kitchen staples were already present in the condo, such as salt, sugar, oil. We left some in the condo and hopefully they will be put to use. We were overall happy though. Nice resort

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Better than expected!

  • 5 of 5

It's everything the description says and more. Beautiful condo, slept my family of 4 just fine. I feel like the pictures didn't do it justice. Our greeter Kalea was very kind and helpful, giving great tips on places to go and visit since this was our first trip. The condo had everything you need to make yourself at home.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
28 Miles
Kahului Airport, OGG
Nearest Barpub
Duke's on the property
Nearest Ferry
4 Miles
Lahaina
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Kaanapali Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
Dukes on the property
Nearest Beach
Steps away
Car: recommended

Honua Kai Resort is the newest Five Star property on Maui. Just 28 miles from the main Kahului Airport (OGG), Honua Kai is centrally located on the world famous Ka'anapali North Beach. This sandy, ocean front property provides easy access to all your favorite water activities. It is less than a ten minute drive to Lahaina Town, where many travelers enjoy a visit at least once during their stay for shopping and dining. Honua Kai is conveniently located across the street from the Times Market Shopping Center which includes a supermarket as well as a jewelry, gift and clothing store, dry cleaners, fast food and other favorite restaurants and the best pizza on the island. The ocean front boardwalk provides the opportunity to walk to other resorts and restaurants in Ka'anapali.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Exit Clean $200 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 13.42%

HI Tax ID T-160-328-9088*Rates subject to applicable Hawaii State Taxes GE & T/A, currently 13.416%, subject to change.
*14 night minimum holidays if both Christmas and New Year are booked, if only one holiday is booked, we have a 7 night minimum*5 night minimum other times*
$200 exit cleaning fee*Parking/amenity fee $15 per day/per car*$200 refundable security deposit*
Credit card payments will incur 3%-5% convenience fee.
Stays of over 13 nights require linen exchange $62.50 and stays of over 27 nights require interim cleaning $104.17*
Credit card payments will incur 2.9%-4.9% convenience fee. If payments are not honored by the bank or VRBO, Any fee will be charged back to the guest.
Until confirmed, rates and fees are subject to change.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties