Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Walk to Ski Lifts and Snow Summit Resort!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms townhome Sleeps 6

Tranquil and private end unit next to forest. 2 bedroom, 2 full bath townhome with one king bed and 2 queen beds. Stone wood burning fireplace, outdoor patio. Fully furnished. Convenient and direct entry via electronic lock system. NO more stopping at office to pick up or drop off keys! Sleeps 6. FREE WIFI, FREE PARKING! TV's in every room! Smart TV in master. In unit washer and dryer. Experience the enchanting forest view through the second story floor to ceiling windows. Relax on your intimate covered deck off the dining area complete with gas BBQ with tables and chairs. Stay warm and cozy with large stone, wood burning fireplace. Enjoy the convenience of walking to Snow Summit and Snow Summit Adventure Park. Home stocked with many family games, cards, poker chips, dice, books, DVD's and 4 sleds! and a set of walkie talkies!


Owner
mauray campagna
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 12, 2017

About mauray campagna

My husband and I purchased this townhouse for a family retreat and a place to enjoy family and friends. Bob and I ski while my daughter, Alena and son, Mario snowboard. We are native to California, currently we live in Moorpark, California. I have my own business designing and manufacturing product packaging and displays, my husband is retired. Alena graduated from Columbia College Chicago in 2012 in Television- production/direction. Mario attends Moorpark college, business/finance major. We enjoy traveling and meeting new people.

mauray campagna purchased this townhome in 2008

Why mauray campagna chose Big Bear Lake

Location, location, location! Walk to the ski slopes! Snow Summit ski resort and Adventure Park just 5 minutes away.

We always wanted a place in snow country. One that was located at the base of the ski slopes. Easy access to the lifts and afternoon break for lunch. No need to rent locker or pay for expensive lunch and refreshments at the ski resort. The end unit is bright, private and tranquil with a fantastic view of the forest from the second story and a relaxing atmosphere of the tree lined road from the dining room patio. 2015 added new electronic code lock for guest direct access to property

What makes this townhome unique

Beautiful End unit with 2 parking places and a lampost to light your way. Guests have direct access to property with new electronic code lock. Paved smooth ramp for handicap access. Wireless high speed internet. In-unit washer and dryer. New Smart TV in master, Flat Screen TV in Guest and large Flat screen TV in Family room. Private and quiet Guest room has fantastic view of forest. Newly remodeled in a rustic woodsy décor that helps you relax in a home away from home.

Amenities

Big Bear Lake Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , new granite counterops and copper sink.
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , new granite counterops with copper sink and rain shower
  • 2 bathrooms with granite countertops and copper sinks and rain shower. Clean towels are provided
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , onsuite bathroom
  • 2 bedrooms, with new carpets rustic, woodsy decor with 1 king in master and 2 queens in second bedroom. Clean towels and linens included
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Conveniently located at the base of snow summit ski resort 5 minute walk from townhome to ski resort. No need to worry about parking. Comes with ONE FREE parking spot. Other cars can find parking along the street. End unit offers a quiet and private retreat with outside patio. Rare in-unit washer and dryer, 3 TV's, dvd, vcr, cable and FREE wireless internet throughout. New carpeting and laminate wood flooring. For additional convenience enjoy our on site management office for information/discounts on Big Bear ski rentals, restaurants, activities, shopping and more The office has firewood for purchase and dvd rentals. For more news and information on snow summit resort and snow report see: www.snowsummit.com. For Big Bear activities see: www.bigbear.com. Enjoy your stay!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

56% Complete
25% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
Walk to Ski Lifts and Snow Summit Resort!
average rating of 4.25 based on 16 reviews
5

Beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5

We truly enjoyed our stay. What a great location and very clean home. We couldn’t have asked for more. I hope we get to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We have all worked hard to pay attention to every detail to make sure our guests are happy and enjoy their visit to Big Bear! We look forward to your return. Thank you again and Happy Holidays! Mauray Campagna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and convenient less than five minute walk to snow summit and adventure park!

  • 5 of 5

This townhome was Very comfortable with all the amenities of home. We love the end unit location very private and quiet with views of the forest. Enjoyed the bike trails in and around the location. can't wait to come back !

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay! Snow Summit has been developing Adventure park for the past several years by adding more mountain bike trails and activities. Please come back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Esta muy cerca de la montaña

  • 5 of 5

La cabaña bonita bien equipada muy cerca de Snow Summit (3 minuto caminando) cuenta con todo lo necesario el asador no es de gas es de carbón hay que ir preparado, pero en general muy bien estoy listo para reservarla en las próximas vacaciones.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

The condo has the basics but the owners response is bad

  • 1 of 5

Initial response from owner was good. I asked for an early check-in a couple days before our stay and we got no response. I had clients with me for the stay and we wanted to check-in around 2pm. Due to the no response I assumed they had tenants and early check in was not available. Due to the weather and our industry event ended at 2pm, we drove around town to blow time but decided to try at 3pm just in case. The code they sent did not work the door. Just by chance, a guy that said he was the manager from the company the owner hired walked by and asked if he could help. We gladly accepted but unfortunately not even the code he had worked the lock...struck out again! By this time I had left multiple messages on the owners phone with no return call in over an hour. We decided to leave and head back to LA. 30 minutes out of town the owner finally calls and swears she can give us a code if we go back. Since we were with clients and ZI had already been embarrassed and did not want to drive all the way home, I agreed to go back but wanted a discount. After driving 45 minutes back due to traffic we got in the condo. The owner called back and said that for all our inconvenience, we were going to be granted a couple hours late check-out.....really????? If you have another option over this place, take it.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
California
3

Great location and space not very clean

  • 3 of 5

The location and the space of the property were nice and right for our stay. However, in spite of the cleaning fee that we paid, we didn't find the amenities as clean as we expected. The kitchen Appliances and utensils were dirty -we found oily and dirty pan in the oven. The sheets were stained and we found small pieces of broken glass , both in front of fireplace and on one of the restroom's floor.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting us know about the cleaning issues. I am concerned, since cleanliness is top priority with our townhouse. I am sorry that you didn't advise us of this concern right away, as we would have sent out another cleaning crew to remedy the situation ASAP. Complaints in regards to cleaning is highly unusual. We have contacted our property management company and steps are in place to insure cleanliness remains top importance. Thank you for letting us know. Sincerely, Mauray Campagna
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Condo was warm and friendly

  • 4 of 5

The nuthouse is a unique, warm and inviting place to stay. The owner was quick to respond to questions. It was a great experience.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Townhome is located at the bottom left of snow summit ski resort on Switzerland Drive off the top of Summit Blvd. 5 minute walk down Switzerland drive from townhome to ski resort.

Upcoming Events in the Big Bear Area

47th Annual Big Bear Lake Oktoberfest

Sept 9-28

Authentic German entertainment, food and beer

14th annual hot Dawgz and Hand Rails

Sept 23

full slate of music performances, exclusive movies screenings and 5,000 snow starved fanatics ready to party like theres no tomorrow

SoCal beast and Sprint #2 Presented by Big Bear

October 28-29

The spartan Beast will test everything you're made of with 12-14 miles of 30-35 obstacles and unpredictable terrain

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $120 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties