Formerly managed by The Hidden Mountain Resort, this beautiful cozy cabin has been extensively updated and is conveniently located just 10 minutes outside of Pigeon Forge. The open floor-plan features a great room, dining, and kitchen area with 2 master bedrooms, each with a large jacuzzi tub and private bathroom with walk-in shower. There are two gas fireplaces, one in the great room and one in the upper romantic master loft bedroom. The many recent upgrades include: re-finished kitchen cabinets, tile flooring in the kitchen and bathrooms, new carpet, new great room furniture, new bedding, water treatment system, a stainless steel grill and a new hot tub. The kids will love the hot tub and the wooden checkers table on the rear screened porch. In addition to the rear screened porch, there is a side deck overlooking the mountains and tree tops where you can have coffee and watch the wildlife every morning. Mountain views are much better in the Fall and Winter but we do still have a narrower view in Summer There are also always some neighborhood cats that just seem to love our cabin and call the woodlands home. Every year when we make our annual trip there are new kittens. Guests seem to really enjoy the company. You may also see some raccoons or turkeys roaming around the area. Down the hill from our cabin is a beautiful little fishing pond where you can catch and release or just relax and feed the ducks. The front porch has a swing where you can sit and melt the time away listening to the rain pitter patter on the tin roof. Local attractions include Dollywood theme park and water park, Smokey Mountain National Park (with hiking, horseback riding, tubing, and wildlife viewing), Ober Gatlinburg skiing, outlet shopping, and multiple kids attractions and dinner shows. Some of our favorite activities are driving through Cades Cove where wildlife is abundant, and renting a boat on Douglas Lake. Wonderful memories await you.
- Cabin1500 sq. ft.
- Half Baths0
- Min Stay2 - 3 nights
2 Master Bedroom, 2 Bath Cozy Cabin
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few hours
- Calendar last updated:
- Nov 18, 2018
About Owner/Property Manager
We are a family of 4 now living in Frederick County, MD. Our main home is also a log home. The warmth of a log home is too inviting to deny.
Owner/Property Manager purchased this Cabin in 2002
Why Owner/Property Manager chose Sevierville
We chose this property after viewing many and made our decision based on the view, the decor, and the inviting open floor plan.
What makes this Cabin unique
The cabin has some very large windows overlooking the mountains. The mountains, proximity to attractions, and warmth of the cabin make us look forward to our trip each year.
Pool / Spa
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Felt like home
My family takes an annual trip to the mountains and this year we decided to stay in the "General Store". We had plenty of room for all of us and we all felt very at home! We found everything to be as advertised/ described. We loved that we had the option of a screened in porch and an open one. The view of the mountains was beautiful. We would definitely recommend anyone to stay here, as we would book it again for future trips.
I didn’t realize the distance from the cabin to downtown gatlinburg so it was about 30min. The cabin was very spacious, but it could use a good cleaning. It was very dusty like it hadn’t been used in a while. The one thing that bothered me was out on the back deck was an old pair of used dirty underwear. The upstairs bed was very comfortable, the one downstairs was hard as a rock. My mom ended up sleeping on the couch. It has potential but it just needs a through cleaning.
Our cabin is not advertised as a Gatlinburg cabin, we advertise as a Pigeon Forge cabin and we are less than 15 minutes from the parkway in Pigeon Forge. The cabin is certainly cleaned between stays and it had not been sitting empty for a while. October is the busiest month and the cabin has been full almost the entire month. The downstairs bed is stiffer than the upstairs bed. Different people have different tastes. The guest just before you gave a 5 star rating and specifically said the bedrooms were comfortable. If there is only one couple staying, we feel it is better to have one softer bed and one stiffer bed so they can choose. I can't imagine the sofa would have been more comfortable than a bed. Dirty underwear would definitely bother me also but I am completely baffled by that. I don't see how the cleaning crew could have missed that and there is no good reason why anyone would put that outside to begin with. I will talk to the cleaning crew, we take these reviews very seriously. We count on these reviews. Thank you.
Need a few updates
Cabin upstairs tv’s could only get white noise, not functional. Upstairs shower had no lighting. Can’t shower of an evening,can’t see. Downstairs couch chair upholstery not very sanitary, had to cover w/blanket prior to sitting on. Upstairs bedroom temps like a hot box. I’m always cold but upstairs bedroom was extremely hot. I had to open 5 windows & still hot, hot. Ductwork not working properly. Loved area, easily accessible. NIce cabin, just needs some minor work to make nice.
Hello and thank you for your review. We always want to hear from our guests so we can see how we can make the stays better. I apologize that you had a couple maintenance issues occur. The upstairs TV ended up having a bad cable box. The guest before you let me know and I scheduled Comcast to come out and replace it. Since your stay was only 2 nights, they did not get there before you left. The upstairs bathroom has a vanity light, a light above the tub, and a light just outside of the shower. If any of these bulbs were out, I just needed to know so we could get them replaced. As for the upstairs being hot, I have not heard this before. Of course upstairs rooms are always warmer but if it was especially hot, the only thing I could think would be that someone closed the downstairs vents which could have forced more hot air upstairs if the heat was running. Not sure what the temps were when you were there. And finally as for the couch, we just purchased that furniture two years ago. We try to keep everything as clean as possible. In the future, if there is anything you are unhappy with , please inform the homeowner. I can't try to do anything to make your stay more enjoyable if you don't inform me of the issues. These all seem like minor issues that could have been taken care of pretty quickly if you had just let me know. We do not take any guest for granted and we do our best to resolve any issues as fast as we can. Again, thank you for your feedback.
We had a wonderful stay at The General Store! Everything was exactly as described! If you’re looking for a quite relaxing getaway then this cabin is it. We loved how close it is to all the tourist attractions, although once you’re there you’d never know it. The hot tub and back porch area is perfect for a rainy day. The bedrooms were very comfortable and we enjoyed the jacuzzi tub as well. We had our small fur baby with us and she absolutely felt right at home. The owners are prompt to respond to any questions or concerns. Thank you for a comfortable place to spend our weekend and get that TN mountain experience!
Thank you for your review. So glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Great Smokey Mountain Retreat
Cabin is VERY nice with everything we needed. Was hoping for a bit of a better view but it was nice. Owner was very informative with places to go and timelines - VERY helpful.
Had a great time!
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
We will require some sort of damage protection. You can either purchase an damage protection policy for $59 that will cover up to $1500 in damages or you could choose to give a $200 refundable security deposit. The choice will be yours. No Smoking in the cabin please- Smoking is allowed outdoors on the decks.