Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

QUIET COMFY PRIVATE HOUSE 3 mins La Carihuela Beach Wifi Air-Con Pool 2 bedrooms

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 775 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedroom House up to 6 people, fully equipped,TV, patio,parking,

In La Carihuela, the townhouse is within a gated private development, with its original quiet surroundings to enjoy while relaxing.The common areas are in great condition with a shared saltwater swimming pool.

The house is clean and fully equipped with quality beds and sofas. The kitchen is equipped with oven, microwave, washing machine, fridge- freezer, kettle, Iron etc .There is an Air Conditioning and Heating in all rooms , TV , and WIFI. Own balcony and patio. Cotton bed linens and towels are provided.

La Carihuela village is 150m away, between the house and the beach. In the narrow, traditional, traffic-free streets running parallel to the seafront and beach.

La Carihuela being a fishing village, has an unbelievably wide range of restaurants to suit all tastes and pockets, and some of the best seaside restaurants (Chiringuitos), bars, and entertainment of the Costa del Sol. Banks, shops, supermarkets, etc are all nearby

The beach is just a short walk of about 3 minutes/150 meters and the Marina is below a 10 minutes stroll. A car is not needed, as there are good easy public transport and taxis available: train station nearby, Malaga airpot 10 minutes by car/taxi, bus stops just outside the entrance of the complex. Private parking on request.

Many of the local restaurants are famous throughout Spain, as La Carihuela is known nationwide as a centre of Andalucian cuisine.Although, there are restaurants catering for every nationality so you can eat your way around the world if you so wish. They are open all year round, there is no season here . The prices remain extremely competitive, you can easily find a beautifully cooked meal of the day for 10 €, and even a special celebration in one of the famous restaurants is remarkably inexpensive.

La Carihuela village also has a wide range of shops, with everything from designer fashions, shoes, bags, jewellery, expensive collectable china through to the inevitable beach shops and souvenirs. There are proper supermarkets - Mercadona and Carrefour, not those expensive small shops - 5 minutes walk from the house.

Carihuela is also the origin of the famous chiringuitos - beach cafe-bars - where you can sit at the bar and make new friends from around the world or simply carry on sunbathing and the staff will bring your drinks and food to you on the beach.It all started in the 50´s when the fishermen realised they could cook the day´s catch and sell it to the newly-arrived visitors. Youll still see the mornings fish being cooked on charcoal fires every lunchtime at almost every chiringuito.

The chiringuitos vary in style, offering a variety to suit all tastes. Playa Miguel is the best cafe-bar for all ages and also has wonderful beach-divans for that extra touch of luxury, open 10am to 3am (1am November - February). El Horno Beach is great for afternoon drinks and snacks, and has a clubby atmosphere in the evenings, Chiringuito Isabel - the nearest one - is more of a restaurant and does great food. They are just three of the best - there are many more to choose from!

La Carihuela beach was the first beach on the Costa del Sol to attract international tourists in the 1950s, including Frank Sinatra, Sophia Loren and the early jet set. It was the first because it was - and still is - the best on the Costa del Sol. Absolutely vast, it is a Blue Flag beach with safe bathing . It is sandy and is cleaned early every morning, all year round. There are a wide variety of beach activities available, from the childrens play area at the part closest to the house through to water-skiing etc.

Unlike much of the Costa del Sol, La Carihuela has a very Spanish flavour as it is very popular with people coming from Málaga for long lunches. International visitors tend to be from the UK, Germany,France, Italy, Holland,Belgium, Ireland,Scandinavia, USA, Canada, Russia, Slovenia , Poland etc, so there are good restaurants catering for these nationalities, as well as the ever-present Chinese and Italian restaurants.

Fortunately , La Carihuela missed out on the high-rise-horrors of the 70s tourist boom and is now a protected zone, even some of the original fishermens cottages have survived. This gives it a character all of its own, unusual on the Costa del Sol.

Carihuela is a great base for a holiday that mixes both beachtime and exploring Andalucia.

Getting around is easy so do not pre-hire a car unless you are sure you are actually going to use it!, if you want one for a day or two there are agencies in Carihuela village that do excellent daily rates.

Frequent and cheap local trains to Málaga and Fuengirola run from the station near the house (10 mins walk away).

Buses to Málaga, Marbella, Torremolinos centre, Fuengirola, Mijas, Benalmádena etc. are also frequent, cheap, and stop nearby.

Málaga City has everything from a Moorish Castle to the Picasso Museum as well as international shopping and is often overlooked. Málaga is easily reached from the house by train in 30 minutes. Since the opening of the AVE fast trainline in December 2007 Málaga now has fast trains (2hrs 15 min!) to Madrid. The journey times to Córdoba and Seville have also been cut significantly.

From the white villages of inland Andalucia to the famous gorge at Ronda, from the incredible mosque at Córdoba to the Alhambra at Granada, nothing is too far away and there are plenty of great day trips to plan. If you dont want the bother of planning yourself there are travel agents in Carihuela village that do a wide range of trips to all these places and also to Gibraltar or Morocco!

Torremolinos Town Centre is nearby, about 15 minutes walk or a short bus ride, and has a lot of good shops . It is now a very popular resort with people from all over Spain and abroad, and this has encouraged a wide range of shops . Good for clothes .

The theme parks are : Aqualand, Tivoli World (funfair, water rides etc.) the Sea-Life Centre and Crocodile World are all nearby.For those into sports, then Torremolinos has an excellent modern sports centre. There are also tennis-courts in La Carihuela.If the sea is your thing the marina at Benalmadena is about 10 minutes walk along the seafront - for sailing or fishing you can hire boats and yachts here. Tours of the coastal caves are also available.

Golfers can find a wide range of courses nearby, the nearest one is Torremolinos and then they spread along the coast to Marbella .

For an all-night nightlife experience, there are a wide variety of discos and nightclubs locally and in the area.

More Details

Owner
Mar
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2017

Amenities

Torremolinos House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house (terraced)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 775 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 20
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Se permite fumar en el Patio
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Mountain
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • baño 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
  • Shower, and bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • dormitorio 1 - 1 queen
    dormitorio 2 - 2 twin/ single
    living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , double
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Gated Community
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Terrace
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • disco club
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
-A cot is available for hire in advance - There is Child care, cleaning , transport airport, train station service available, please ask -1 € coin operated AIR CONDITIONED & CENTRAL HEATING that last more than 2 hours-Suburban train Montemar Alto stop is about 6 minutes downhill: 5 STOPS TO AIRPORT (10-15 MINS) 10 STOPS (20-25 MINS) TO HIGH SPEED , LONG DISTANCE TRAIN STATION AND MALAGA CENTRO http://www.renfe.com/EN/viajeros/cercanias/malaga/lineas/lineas_mp3.html •No Parties are allowed. Strict no noise policy from 10 p.m. till 10 a.m., in whole complex and neighborhood • Please check Swimming pool opening times •Only guests arranged at reservation. •Check in time: 3:00 p.m. •Check out time: 11:00 a.m. (strictly) •Smoking Policy: Smoking is not permitted inside the house, permitted on the back patio

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(40 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
27% Complete
7% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
QUIET COMFY PRIVATE HOUSE 3 mins La Carihuela Beach Wifi Air-Con Pool 2 bedrooms
average rating of 4.4 based on 40 reviews
4

Great holiday

  • 4 of 5

Nice holiday home in quiet residential area close to everything. Great for couples as we were and families alike. We really enjoyed our stay most of the time we had the pool to ourselves. The patio is a suntrap and the balcony in the main bedroom was a great addition. The air conditioning a welcome extra as it was very hot when we were there. A good holiday was had by all.

Thanks

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your helpful review and for choosing to stay with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Yorkshire, UK
4

Lovely stay

  • 4 of 5

We were met by Martha who was very polite, showed us around the house and answered any questions. Quite area but very close to everything going on. House was very clean and tidy with everything you need for a holiday stay. Pool area very small but great to have somewhere to go for a cool down at the end of the day. Great time had by my husband and I.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sarah, we are very pleased to here that you enjoyed your stay with us, you are welcome anytime.Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely house in great location

  • 4 of 5

We have just returned from a ten day stay in this property which is in a great location - just a few minutes walk to the lovely beaches in La Carihuela and to the Mercadona supermarket. The house is as described and was ideal for us. The patio is great. The complex is well maintained and the flowers are beautiful.

Mar met us at the complex on arrival and took us around the house. She is very helpful and available to deal with any problems.

Would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We really enjoyed hosting you and will be more than pleased to welcome you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Very poor

  • 1 of 5

Well where do I start. On our first day there we had to clean the apartment as it was dirty black hair all over the bedroom and living room floor, all the worktops in the kitchen were very dirty. Then we started having problems with the electrics, if we put the kettle on it blew the fuse, you could not put the hob on at the same time as the oven or all the power went out so it was very hard to cook a dinner.we were told by Martha the manager/owner we don't know witch she is that the Spanish don't use a lot of electrical items at once (so we asked how do we cook a meal then) after putting up with this for the first three weeks she did get someone to come and look at it but all he did was increase the amps in the fuse for the kettle. We just had to manage the best we could because she stopped answering our phone calls and replying to our emails. So for the last five weeks of our holiday we had no contact with her at all. I was going to contact you but we were going to wait until we got our money back that we payed for damage.i did send her a message telling her we were not happy how we were treated and to ask if she thought we deserved a small refund for what we had to put up with but did not get a reply. we took photos of the apartment on our departure just in case we needed to send them to you to prove that we left it very clean and tidy. And b?Y the way it is nothing like the picture that she advertises with.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Neil, We are still very sorry and frustrated that nothing of what we did was good enough for you. However, the house was perfectly clean when you checked in. We had to send 3 electricians, as you did not stop sending us messages, since you demanded to have every single electrical item of the house on, all at the same time, including all the 4 cooker's burners, kettle, oven , microwave, toaster etc. The conclusion of the 3 electricians were the same : it is impossible to have all electrical items on, and there was nothing else that it can be done, we even asked them to improve the performance. It was sorted. Later on, you kept on asking for items and requests that you knew that we do not offer, but yet ,we went well out of our way to accommodate you. You mention that we have not paid enough attention to you, we have come 9 times to see you for different issues that were not such in the end. Then lastly , you wanted a refund 1 day before the end of your stay as you felt you had not been attended to your needs. Why didn't you say so at the beginning of your stay? Moreover, you had a great deal.You have also broken several things. Regarding the pictures , our house actually looks better than the pictures at present, as we have also upgraded with some new furniture. Neil, We always strive to deliver an excellent service and make our house more comfortable than already is. Most our guests are very happy and value our house, and they keep coming back. We are very sorry that you could not appreciate our house and our service. We thank you very much. All the very best for you and your partner. Martha
Did you find this review helpful?
2 4
5

Fantastic Family October Break

  • 5 of 5

5 of us (3 adults and 2 children) have recently returned from a six night stay at this property and had a great time. Communication with Mar was excellent from start to finish. She even personally met us at the property on arrival and showed us around.

The property was spotlessly clean and very well equipped. The towels, linens, mattresses and pillows were all brand new. There was lots of wardrobe space in both bedrooms with plenty of coat hangers. The internet reception was fast and worked well all round the house. Whilst the house is compact it is well laid out, light and airy and we never felt cramped. We only needed to use the air con twice and it worked great (1 Euro gave 2.5 hours use).

The patio was a great addition and was a real sun trap.

We used the pool several times and had it to ourselves. The other residents we met were really friendly and the development was safe, secure and quiet.

Location wise the property is only minutes away from the beach, supermarket, cafes, restaurants and bus stop.

As parents of two young children (aged 4 and 2) we do feel the need to point out that as the property is in a typical Spanish style the stairs curve round and are constructed of marble (or similar) with pointed edges at the corners of the bottom steps on the stairs and the lower sitting area. Also, whilst the lower sitting area has a ballastrade on one side separating it from the raised eating area the opposite side does not. Our children however had no issues here and loved staying at this house. There is a wooden lockable gate at the top of the stairs and an extra handrail has been added onto the wall going down the stairs which we appreciated from a child safety point of view.

We had a great family break at this property and would recommend it.

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1
5

Great location and nice property

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed our stay here and would go back. The location is very good and easily walkable to Torromolinos or the Marina. Martha met us as planned and we had no troubles whilst we were there. Would recommend to family and friends and would return. John

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: John, we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will welcome you anytime again. Many thanks.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
9 Kilometres
Málaga
Nearest Barpub
25 Metres
Many
Nearest Ferry
1.4 Kilometres
Benalmadena Costa Puerto Marina
Nearest Golf
7 Kilometres
La Colina, Parador de Golf, Torrequebrada...
Nearest Train
200 Metres
Montemar Alto
Nearest Motorway
300 Metres
N 340
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
Isabel , El Canarias, Casa Juan etc
Nearest Ski
180 Kilometres
Sierra Nevada
Nearest Beach
200 Metres
La Carihuela
Car: not necessary

Torremolinos Climate is Mediterranean, more than 320 sunny days!! a year, with pleasant temperatures and light throughout the year, receiving a stream of visitors also in the winter months .The average temperature is 22 º C. The hottest months are June, July, August, Septembre ;the hot months but without the strain, are April, May and Octobre

The Paseo Maritimo, a walk along the sea of more than 7 kms, urban parks, gardens or 3 Pinares: a large recreation area where sports are outdoor and 3 main hiking routes of a 6 km tour

Theme Parks, as the water park 'Aquapark', the largest of the Costa del Sol, the 'Crocodile Park' or the 'Theatre of Magic'

The Zoo,the Botanical Garden, the historic center and museums are in Malaga, just 20 minutes away.

There are comfortable motorway links, buses or trains to Seville, Cordoba, Granada, thus, within an hour you can enjoy a day in the winter resort of Sierra Nevada, or in half hour Marbella

GOLF: ANDALUCIA IS NOW A WORLD CLASS DESTINATION FOR GOLF.

Andalucia is a golfer's paradise and golf tourism is increasing by leaps and bounds.

There are several golf clubs within close vicinity to the town, including one of the first golf courses built here - Parador del Golf,also Torrequebrada

http://www.andalucia.com/golf/clubrealmalaga/home.htm

Others locally are: Guadalhorce, Lauro, Alhaurin,Torrequebrada.

SKI: The Sierra Nevada ski resort is located at Pradollano in the Sierra Nevada mountains.

This is Europe's most southerly ski resort and it is small in comparison to other European resorts.The facilities are considered top-rate and it has hosted numerous national and international ski and snowboard events.

The Sierra Nevada ski resort has numerous runs of varying difficulties to satisfy all levels of skiers. Many skiers are pleasantly surprised to find that, because of its southerly position, the air temperature is usually warmer than other resorts.

http://www.andalucia.com/sports/ski.htm

Photos

Rates & Availability

Torremolinos House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
JULAG
Jul 24 2017 - Aug 24 2017
5 night minimum stay
$587
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add $18 per night, per additional guest
 
Nightly Rate
Aug 25 2017 - Aug 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$106
$587
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add $18 per night, per additional guest
 
Sep1
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 15 2017
4 night minimum stay
From
$88
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$587
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add $18 per night, per additional guest
 
Sep2
Sep 16 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
From
$82
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$587
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
 
Oct
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$76
From
$76
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$429
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add $9 per night, per additional guest
 
Oct
Oct 16 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
From
$76
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$429
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add $7 per night, per additional guest
 
Nightly Rate
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$65
From
$70
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$294
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add $8 per night, per additional guest
 
Nov-Dic
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 23 2017
3 night minimum stay
From
$59
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$264
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add $8 per night, per additional guest
 
Nav
Dec 24 2017 - Jan 3 2018
3 night minimum stay
$70
From
$70
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$258
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
 
Ene-Mar
Jan 4 2018 - Mar 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
From
$49
Fri,Sat,Sun
$294
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add $7 per night, per additional guest
 
Apr1
Apr 1 2018 - Apr 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
From
$59
Fri,Sat,Sun
$346
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add $7 per night, per additional guest
 
may
May 1 2018 - May 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
From
$65
Fri,Sat,Sun
$382
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add $7 per night, per additional guest
 
Jun1
Jun 1 2018 - Jun 14 2018
4 night minimum stay
From
$94
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$440
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add $13 per night, per additional guest
 
Jun2
Jun 15 2018 - Jun 30 2018
5 night minimum stay
From
$106
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$552
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add $11 per night, per additional guest
 
Jul
Jul 1 2018 - Jul 23 2018
5 night minimum stay
$754
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Jul2-Ag
Jul 24 2018 - Aug 24 2018
5 night minimum stay
$851
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add $23 per night, per additional guest
 
Sep
Aug 25 2018 - Sep 15 2018
4 night minimum stay
$734
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add $18 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $88.07
Additional Guest Fee $11.74 per person per night
Pet Fee $29.36
Damage Deposit $352.28

LATE CHECK-IN :
A partir de 21:00 horas: 20 € se paga con las llaves.
From 21:00 hours: 20€ paid with keys
De 21:00 heures: 20€ paye avec des clés
CUNA.COT: 25€

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties