check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Great Location.....secluded, yet close to everything!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
4
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 4 nights

About the property

4 Bedroom 4 1/2 Bath near the Glades Arts and Crafts District

Welcome and thank you for visiting Echo Canyon! Our 4 bedroom and 4 1/2 bathroom cabin is in the perfect location for those who wish to enjoy seclusion, yet desire to be close to everything the area has to offer. Our fully equipped cabin allows for quiet relaxation after a day in the park, Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, or just hanging out in the Arts District. We are new owners as of May 2013 and are very excited to welcome you to our new home...Please check out our new cabin As of 7/14/2014, Hickory Nut Ridge (606519).


Owner
Rob and Cindy Hefner
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, Okie
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
January 22, 2017

About Rob and Cindy Hefner

Rob and Cindy Hefner live in the Tulsa, Oklahoma area. Gatlinburg is a long way from home for us, however, we immediately fell in love with the area and this cabin....We hope that you will to!

Rob and Cindy Hefner purchased this cabin in 2013

Why Rob and Cindy Hefner chose East

The vision for us started in 2011. We had rented another cabin for our family and found Echo Canyon during a walk.

We immediately loved everything about the cabin, from the location to the ideal layout of the property. Upon doing all of the market research, our interest was reaffirmed and we made an offer.....then came a boundary dispute between several owners in the area which resulted in the property being delisted until these issues could be settled through legal channels. We would check up on it quite often, but no change. Finally in early February of 2013, we received a call from our realtor that the property was back on the market and would likely receive multiple offers quickly. She was right, however, one of the offers was ours and we got it! It is a privilege to share our dream with you.

What makes this cabin unique

Echo Canyon has everything to offer that we feel families look for when visiting the area and renting a cabin. The location does have other cabins nearby, however, has a secluded feel and is not located in a cabin 'subdivision', which we consider undesirable. The drive to the cabin allows for a real feeling that you are among the real residents of East Tennessee and provides several noteworthy structures from the Glades Arts District, to old barns and bed and breakfasts....even a few wild turkeys along the way. Inside the cabin, families enjoy all of the amenities that are expected to ensure a memorable stay at Echo Canyon....We look forward to seeing you!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(44 traveler reviews)

Great Location.....secluded, yet close to everything!
average rating of 4.8863635 based on 44 reviews
Dallas, Texas USA
4

Beautiful cabin and wonderful time!

  • 4 of 5

We had a week-long holiday visit with extended family. The unit is perfect for a large group, with four and 1/2 bathrooms, four TV's, and a wonderful large deck. We cooked almost all of the time. The location is central to most all of the attractions in the area, and was beautifully decorated for the holidays!

Two significant items for potential renters: 1) I appreciate the owner's comments below about the driveway, and understand that it is not considered "steep" by local standards. That said, if you do not live in the area and are not accustomed to mountain driving, the driveway is a significant challenge. All of our cars eventually made it up, but not without a very fast "running start" and an uncomfortably fast speed to get to the top. There are a number of significant potholes in the gravel, so the current path is not smooth. That said, do not be reticent to choose this unit because of the comments about the driveway. Just be advised what to expect. 2) We unfortunately had to arrive for the first time after dark. Extremely poor plan. The directions are complete and fine...if you have light to see the buildings and signs that are involved. Do not plan to arrive for the first time after daylight hours.

Thanks so much to Rob and Cindy for a beautiful cabin and great week! We had a wonderful time!

  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Carl, Thank you so much for the review and your email as well....we are very glad that you had a great time! We were at the cabin (during the fires!) and we did determine that the "ruts" are causing a greater issue with the driveway. We will be asphalting the drive in January 2017. Thank you for your clarity on the issue, we would like to have you back soon! Rob
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Butler family Tradtional Christmas Vacation

  • 5 of 5

The drive little scary around the Mts. but the cabin was perfect for our family. The cabin was decorated so cute. Tree was beautiful and all the neat Christmas things. It was really stocked so well. We have been going for Christmas tradition for many years. I would say best cabin ever. Wifi great too. Thanks Hefner's for a wonderful stay. Merry Christmas!

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful cabin in the Smoky Mountains

  • 4 of 5

The cabin is very pretty and will stocked. This would be a great cabin for a family. Love the 4 BR with each having there own bath. We would like to go back for a girls trip but the only down side is we have a prius and almost did not make it up the driveway. It is a loose gravel drive and very steep. Finally my husband got back down to the road and really got a running start and made it to the top with much spinning. We did not move the car again until we left. Saying that, our friends had a all wheel drive (not 4 wheel drive) and they made it up with only a little spinning.

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your response, we most certainly hope to have you back soon! I apologize for your issues on the driveway, we do keep this as gravel to prevent issues in the Winter (Black Ice etc.). In the mountains, it is not uncommon to deal with "steep" grades, However, I want future guests to understand that the driveway is not considered "steep" by local standards and we have been up the driveway about 60-70 times (always in a two wheel drive)....both cars and SUV's. We have never personally had an issue and do not anticipate ever having an issue.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wedding get away

  • 5 of 5

I booked this cabin for my stay while attending my daughters wedding and it was better than I expected. Two of my daughters as well as their spouses and three grandchildren as well as myself, my husband and my son and had more than enough room. We arrived a little early and the cleaning crew was still cleaning and I was very impressed with how well they cleaned this cabin. And the cabin was very well stocked for all our needs. My son is Autistic and his room was upstairs where he said it was very quiet and he could not hear the downstairs commotion. The surroundings were beautiful as well. I could go on forever about the beauty of this cabin. I commend the owners on their decorating. I would definitely love to take my family back one day soon!

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A great get-away in a beautiful location

  • 5 of 5

We are so glad that we chose Echo Canyon Lodge for our Great Smoky Mountain family reunion. The cabin was lovely with everything we needed to feel and be at home. The guys loved the pool table, and we all loved the jacuzzi on the porch surrounded by tall trees and bird songs. We were just minutes from terrific restaurants and the wonderful Arts and Crafts Loop. Many thanks to Rob and Cindy for opening your wonderful get away to us.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Pensacola, FL
5

Beautiful!!!

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was great, it had everything you could possibly need, the only thing that was not supplied was shampoo, I'm sure had I looked harder I would have found that also!

The one and only down side was the driveway, it is fairly steep. I suggest you get a running start going up! However, once you make it up the first time, all others will be easy.

I would like to thank Rob & Cindy Hefner for sharing this beautiful place with us. My family and I had a very nice and relaxing time, thanks in part to them!

I would suggest this property to anyone needing the space & tranquility!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sevierville Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak Summer
May 26 2017 - Aug 16 2017
4 night minimum stay
$249
From
$269
Fri,Sat
 
 
Leaf Season
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 22 2017
4 night minimum stay
$249
From
$269
Fri,Sat
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2017 - Nov 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$349
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$219
From
$239
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $100
Pet Fee $100
Tax Rate 9.75%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Master Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Upstairs Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Upstairs Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Powder Room - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Upstairs Bedroom - 1 queen
    Upstairs Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
    Master Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers