Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Awesome Private Rambler Near Suncadia|Hot Tub,Game Room, 4th Night FREE!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

2017 SPECIALS

MUST BOOK DIRECTLY ON VACATION RENTAL 365 WEBSITE

(NEW RESERVATIONS ONLY | HOLIDAYS NOT INCLUDED)

OFF SEASON SPECIAL (MARCH - MAY | OCTOBER – NOV)

Stay & Save – Book 2 Nights, Get 3rd Night FREE - Coupon Code = VR243

SUMMER SPECIALS (JUNE - SEPT)

Stay & Save – Book 3 Nights, Get 4th Night FREE (All Week) Coupon Code = VR344

Super Savings! Book 2 Nights, Get 3rd Night FREE (Mon or Tues “Arrival Only”) Coupon Code = VR243

YEAR ROUND SPECIALS

Stay & Save – Book 5 Nights, Get 2 Additional Nights FREE Coupon Code = VR745

WELCOME TO RIDGEVIEW LODGE IN EVERGREEN VALLEY

* 4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

* 1 King, 2 Queen, 2 Twin Beds (Sleeps 8 in beds)

* Roslyn Ridge Activity Center (Pool | Hot Tub, Volleyball, Tennis, Basketball Court)

* Outdoor Picnic Table, Extra Chairs, BBQ, & Fire Pit

* Nearby Fishing, Biking, Golfing, Snowmobiling, Rafting & Boating

* Walking distance to Nelson Preserve

* Spacious PRIVATE Half-Acre lot with plenty of room for outdoor Activities

* Year round Access

* Large Flat Screen TV w/ DVD Player

* Single Level Home: Wheelchair Friendly.

* Private 4-person hot tub just off the master suite

* Free Wi-Fi Internet

* No AC

* Game Room w/ a Poppa Shot, Dart Board, Foosball, Ping Pong Table

Ridgeview Lodge is a beautifully designed brand new 1,800 square foot cabin built right in front of Suncadia's Nelson Preserve. It is 2 miles from the lovely and serene Lake Cle Elum. This cabin offers the privacy and peace needed for a relaxing weekend away from the city. However, if a round of golf is what you are looking for, Suncadia Resort is located only few miles away. During the winter you can ice skate or go sledding. And for those wine lovers, there is wine tasting at Swiftwater Cellars right at Suncadia Resort.

Awake to the sight of deer and elk grazing nearby. Cook in the chef’s kitchen, BBQ outside, dine inside or gather around the fire pit to share stories. Snowmobile right up to your front door in the winter.

ENTERTAINMENT

Fire up the gas fireplace and melt into the giant chocolate leather sofas. Watch cable TV and DVDs on the plasma TV. Play cards and board games (provided) in the living room or at the dining room table. If you came to game, there is plenty of action to be found -- the bonus room is awesome for the kids to enjoy the XBox 360/ Kinect, and Nintendo Wii.

KITCHEN

Enjoy the many family-owned restaurants in Roslyn and Cle Elum or cook for your family and friends in the giant, chef’s kitchen.

BEDROOMS

The master bedroom features a king bed and private luxury bath. Two additional adult bedrooms feature queen size beds. The bonus room features two twin beds.

BATHROOMS

The master suite private bath features two sinks, an oversize bathtub and separate shower. The other bath is full-size, so there’s never a line to clean up.

ACTIVITIES

The Roslyn Ridge Activity Center* is just a 5-minute walk from your house. The modern facility offers an outdoor pool, hot tub, kid’s splash fountain, tennis and basketball courts, sand volleyball pit, outdoor BBQ station, picnic tables. A small gym features exercise bikes and shower/locker room facilities.

* Opens Memorial Day Weekend to Mid Sept every year. Club entrance fee is $7/person per day (charged at the door -- cash only).

FUN THINGS TO DO:

* Day hikes

* Golfing at Suncadia (2 championship golf courses)

* Swiftwater Winery in Suncadia Resort

* Fishing on Lake Cle Elum or Cooper Lake and Yakima River

* Horseback riding

* River rafting on the Yakima River

* Kayaking and boating on Lake Cle Elum

More Details

Property Manager
Derek Doremus / VR 365
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 22, 2017

Amenities

Ronald House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(46 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
15% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Awesome Private Rambler Near Suncadia|Hot Tub,Game Room, 4th Night FREE!
average rating of 4.7608695 based on 46 reviews
BEAVERTON, OR
4

Ridgeview Lodge gem

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house was perfect for our group. The garage was a hit with our young ones (4 yr olds and an 8 yr old) they spent hours challenging each other with the various games and riding their scooters that we brought with us. We loved the open layout of the home as well. The only thing that the house was lacking was air conditioning BUT Derek from VR365 was great about having an a/c installed for us. ($25/day charge for it wasn't bad either). The fuse in the living room kept on going out because of the a/c unit but after Derek came to the rescue with an extension cord to plug it into a different outlet from the main area we were using the most we didn't have any issues and the whole house stayed cool enough for us (even our senior lhasa apso). All in all we had a great time. This was our first time staying in the area for our annual family trip to watch the meteor showers and we have fallen in love with the area. We will definitely be back next year (or sooner) and we will of course book again through VR365. We rent homes often for vacations and to be honest VR365 has hands down been the most responsive and attentive. 10 stars for sure!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rental 365
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

July 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

This place was absolutely perfect! I spent an entire day trying to find the perfect place, and we sure did! Thank you for such a wonderful stay!! We really needed it! The place is even better in person! Keep up the good work! You guys rock! So easy to work with and great communication!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
GIG HARBOR, WASHINGTON
5

Best place ever!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Such a great experience! This place is amazing. We had such a good time. Thank you for such a wonderful stay and memory!! We would love to come back!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Pedroza for the wonderful 5 Star Review! Happy to read you had a great experience at Ridgeview Lodge in Evergreen Valley near Suncadia Resort. Please be sure to visit our website to save on your next reservation by taking advantage of our fall free nights. Vacation Rental 365, Derek Doremus
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pasco, WA
4

Solitude and peace in the woods

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Just what the doctor ordered! We relaxed and had a great family vacation at this cabin. The quality of the home was very nice, but I want to be sure to mention THERE IS NO A/C. There were fans for each room, and we only needed them one night, but if temps get above 75, the house can start warming up.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rental 365
Owner's Response: Thanks Brian for the wonderful review! Happy to read your family enjoyed your stay at Ridgeview Lodge. For those who are reading we do rent portable AC units. Please give us a call and we can make arrangements to have it setup prior or during your stay with us. Please be sure to visit our website to save on your next reservation by taking advantage of our fall free nights. Vacation Rental 365, Derek Doremus
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
tacoma, Washington
4

Lovely spot in a rental community in the woods

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time here. The house was a perfect size for 3 couples and could've easily handled an additional single person or a couple kids. Even though the house is in a neighborhood, it feels relatively private with beautiful surroundings. There are great trails for walks in and around the neighborhood that we enjoyed daily. The kitchen is VERY well stocked-you really don't need to bring extra dishes, spices or cooking utensils. The flow of the house is great and doesn't feel crowded. The larger master bedroom is lovely with an awesome bathroom. The other two bedrooms are small but very cute. The only negative things I have to say are minor and did not take away significantly from the experience; however, I feel they should be addressed in the future by management and renters should be aware because you're paying a lot of money to rent this property. The couches were a comfortable leather but had clearly been used a lot and really need to be replaced. They don't look bad but are heavily packed in and sag to the point where it was difficult to get up out of them. The kitchen dining chairs were also very hard and uncomfortable without any kind of seating pad/cushion. Normally this wouldn't bother me as I don't even have covers on my chairs at home, but these were really that uncomfortable and need some kind of extra padding. The pillows in the bedrooms were stained and yellow under the linens and also clearly need to be replaced. There was also a limited amount of toilet paper and we actually had to buy a couple extra rolls because we ran out on night 3 of 4. There were also just enough towels for all of us so I'd bring extra if you don't like to use the same ones for 3-4 days, don't want to do laundry or have additional people. Some of the extra blankets smell funky and need to be washed. Despite the above areas for improvement, the overall experience and look/design of the house was excellent and I would recommend others to stay here.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Harrisville, RI
4

A Quiet and Beautiful Retreat

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was immaculate, quiet, beautiful and had many amenities, such as a large hot tub, grill, picnic table and chairs outside in the back bordering a beautiful, wooded area where bird song could be heard. Great place to bird watch. We did not see any other wild life, except for an occasional deer. There were plenty of spices, olive oil, etc. and any cooking implement you could desire. The only complaint - the master suite, which was gorgeous with sliders out to the back yard, did not have a closet. The closet was locked and the owner was keeping things in there. VR365 customer service is excellent. I would rent from them again without hesitation.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rental 365
Owner's Response: Hi Rebecca! Thank you so much for this awesome review, we so appreciate your comments and thrilled that you had a great time! Please keep in touch for future visits, I would love to help you out again! Kim Reilly Guest Services Mgr VR365
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Our nightly rates above do not include, potential extra guest fees at $15 per person | per night, pet fee, departure cleaning fee, damage protection, or WA State Taxes.

    Please click INSTANT BOOK or GET A QUOTE, to view a complete breakdown of all charges.

You might like these similar properties