expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

Third Day - Frangista Beach! Gulf Front! Private Pool! Free Beach Service!

Frangista Beach, Destin, FL, USA
  • House
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps16
  • Bathrooms4
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay1 - 6 nights

5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 16

Third Day -

This amazing three story beachfront home is perfectly situated in Frangista Beach. The home features comfortable upscale furnishings and colorful and cheerful decor. The first floor includes a bedroom with a King Sized bed and a private wet bar. Patio doors lead out to a covered deck with a private splash pool that overlooks the beach. There is also a bunk room with two Twin bunks and Queen Sleeper Sofa on this floor. The second floor is comprised of the main living area and has an open family and dining room. The kitchen is upscale and has everything you need to provide meals for the whole family. It also has a bedroom that has two twin beds with private access to a full bathroom. The third floor includes a King Master Suite with it's own third floor beachfront balcony and a wet bar. It also has a luxurious private bathroom. Down the hall is a cozy Queen bedroom with it's own full private bath.

First Floor: King bedroom with wet bar, bath, and balcony with splash pool. Bunk room with two Twin bunks and Queen Sleeper Sofa, Laundry area.

Second Floor: Living Room with Queen Sleeper Sofa, Dining Room, Kitchen; balcony; Twin bedroom and bath (also accessible from hall)

Third Floor: King bedroom with wet bar, bath; balcony; Queen bedroom with full bath.

*add $35.00 per day to heat pool (available Oct-April if needed

Tents and canopies are not allowed on the beach. Large umbrellas can be rented through the onsite beach service.

The Frangista Homeowner Association requires special permitting and an event fee for all weddings. Please contact a representative for additional details if you plan to host an event.

*Note – This property may have date restrictions that apply. All reservations submitted online are a request until receiving an email confirmation from Ocean Reef Resorts. For more details, please review our Minimum Night Stay under Rental Policies.

Property Manager

Ocean Reef

Member Since 2004
Response time:
within one hour
english, spanish
Calendar last updated:
Apr 21, 2018
About Ocean Reef

For over thirty-five years Ocean Reef has distinguished itself as the leading vacation rental property management company on the Emerald Coast. Our current catalogue of exceptional properties spans the Gulf Coast – from Destin to Panama City Beach. Steeped in a tradition of hospitality and exemplary service, we pride ourselves on providing an unmatched vacation experience.

Why Ocean Reef chose Miramar Beach

Northwest Florida is home to two distinctly different world-class beach vacation destinations. The first is Destin – filled with excitement, family attractions, shopping, dining, fishing, vibrant nightlife and, of course, white sand beaches. The other is South Walton – home to the same breathtaking beaches but with greater focus on the preservation of nature and with intentionally less development. Miramar Beach is positioned between Destin and South Walton, making it the ideal destination to experience the best of both worlds. While the draw of its neighbors is strong, visitors of Miramar Beach may choose not to leave this oasis. Perfectly situated between the Gulf of Mexico and the Choctawhatchee Bay, fishermen and water sport enthusiasts will have plenty of options to indulge here. Off the water, guests will enjoy shopping at the nation’s largest designer outlet mall – Silver Sands Premium Outlets. In addition to Silver Sands, other premier shopping and entertainment options include Grand Boulevard and Baytowne Wharf. Fresh seafood eateries are scattered throughout Miramar Beach and the famed Scenic Gulf Drive offers several locations with exceptional beachfront dining.

What makes this House unique

24-Hour Guest Services


    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Swimming pool
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking


      • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16


          • 4 Bathrooms

              Location Type

                • Beach View
                • Beachfront
                • Ocean View
                • Oceanfront
                • Water View
                • Waterfront


                    • Adventure
                    • Away From It All
                    • Budget
                    • Family
                    • Historic
                    • Romantic
                    • Spa
                    • Sports & Activities
                    • Tourist Attractions


                        • Guests provide their own meals


                            • Iron & Board
                            • Air Conditioning
                            • Elevator
                            • Heating
                            • Internet
                            • Clothes Dryer
                            • Linens Provided
                            • Living Room
                            • Parking
                            • Towels Provided
                            • Washing Machine


                                • Coffee Maker
                                • Dishes & Utensils
                                • Dishwasher
                                • Kitchen
                                • Microwave
                                • Oven
                                • Refrigerator
                                • Stove
                                • Toaster


                                    • Dining Area


                                        • DVD Player
                                        • Satellite / Cable
                                        • Television


                                            • Balcony
                                            • Deck / Patio
                                            • Golf
                                            • Outdoor Grill
                                            • Tennis


                                                • wheelchair inaccessible

                                                  Pool / Spa

                                                    • Communal Pool
                                                    • Heated Pool
                                                    • Private Pool

                                                      Onsite Services

                                                        • Concierge
                                                        • Staff


                                                            • playground
                                                            • churches
                                                            • health/beauty spa
                                                            • library
                                                            • live theater
                                                            • marina
                                                            • museums
                                                            • cinemas
                                                            • recreation center
                                                            • restaurants
                                                            • theme parks
                                                            • water parks
                                                            • winery tours
                                                            • zoo

                                                              Leisure Activities

                                                                • miniature golf
                                                                • antiquing
                                                                • bird watching
                                                                • boating
                                                                • eco tourism
                                                                • horseback riding
                                                                • luaus
                                                                • beachcombing
                                                                • outlet shopping
                                                                • scenic drives
                                                                • shelling
                                                                • shopping
                                                                • sight seeing
                                                                • walking
                                                                • wildlife viewing

                                                                  Local Services & Businesses

                                                                    • ATM/bank
                                                                    • fitness center
                                                                    • groceries
                                                                    • hospital
                                                                    • laundromat
                                                                    • massage therapist
                                                                    • medical services

                                                                      Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                                        • pier fishing
                                                                        • cycling
                                                                        • fishing
                                                                        • fly fishing
                                                                        • freshwater fishing
                                                                        • golf
                                                                        • golf privileges optional
                                                                        • hiking
                                                                        • ice skating
                                                                        • jet skiing
                                                                        • kayaking
                                                                        • parasailing
                                                                        • deepsea fishing
                                                                        • roller blading
                                                                        • sailing
                                                                        • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                                        • snorkeling
                                                                        • snorkeling/diving
                                                                        • sound/bay fishing
                                                                        • surf fishing
                                                                        • surfing
                                                                        • swimming
                                                                        • tennis
                                                                        • water tubing
                                                                        • wind-surfing

                                                                          House Rules

                                                                          Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                                          Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                                          4 Reviews


                                                                          Latest reviews

                                                                          Fall Break 2017

                                                                          Lisa R.

                                                                          Love Destin! For the price and location Third Day property was great. Could use some renovations and updating. For example the upstairs master bed was very uncomfortable and needed more support. The downstairs wine cooler did not work and when called Ocean Reef responded promptly, however we were told a part would need to be ordered and during our stay it was not repaired. The dryer made an unbearable screeching noise but being so close to the beach made for an easy escape. Overall the experience was wonderful with only a few nitpicky problems. Enjoyed the stay and would visit again.

                                                                          Owner's Response:

                                                                          Lisa, thanks for staying with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back on the beach next year! Just give us a shout when you're ready to return!

                                                                          Not what they advertised!

                                                                          Carolyn Z.Nacogdoches, Texas

                                                                          We were informed that there was full blown construction going on next door from 7:00am -7:00pm even on Sunday. They had trash everywhere. The wading pool that was advertised was unusable

                                                                          and half empty for lack of maintenance. The elevators for a 3 story house was locked. The community pool was empty. The house was not

                                                                          cleaned prior to our arrival with blood on the wall and

                                                                          we fought ants everywhere. The main TV in the living room went out Thursday and we left Saturday and it still was not fixed. The house was old, the railing on the bunk bed was not attached. We were told to fill out repair requests. We arrived Saturday evening and no one returned our calls the entire time. The gas range was not cleaned and was not working properly. The whole problem is that the house was not maintained!

                                                                          Owner's Response:

                                                                          Carolyn, we are sorry to hear that you had these issues during your stay. Our elevators are not advertised and are not operational in any property so I'm unsure as to how this was an issue for your stay. I see that we addressed the issues with the ants and I also see that we had numerous work orders in place for the items that you mentioned. We also compensated you for the issues that you had so we definitely had contact with you and we are unsure why you say you didn't hear from anyone. Thanks for staying.

                                                                          Great view and great vacation, but pool was disappointing.

                                                                          Brad P.

                                                                          Arrived and house was dirty, microwave wasn't working, and pool heater wasn't working. Ocean Reef got everything taken care of the next day for the most part but our main concern was the pool heater was still not working. Contacted ocean reef that the pool heater wasn't working and the mini fridge on the 3rd floor was leaking water to the 2nd floor. The next day someone was sent out to remove the refrigerator to stop the leaking. Still no pool heater and the water level in the pool had dropped so much that we added water to keep from burning up the pump. The Jets on the master bath tub didn't work, and there was a water leak under the kitchen sink that had created mold. On the second day we were there at 730 am construction workers next door started scraping and working on the stucco. By now I'm sure you understand that we were frustrated that these issues weren't taken care of prior to our arrival or mentioned prior to us signing a contract. We wanted a place with a heated pool for our young children. 4 days into vacation and still no heat, so I called and told ocean reef to remove the additional charges for a heated pool. They didn't seem to care I was unhappy. Hopefully their other properties aren't in poor condition like this one seemed to be in. We had to reset the breaker everything we used the microwave, even if everything else was off it still tripped. Faulty microwave or wiring in circuit, not a safe feeling. The rugs throughout the house were stained and sun faded. In other words by the looks of them we didn't want our kids playing on them. Highly disappointed in the condition of this rental, but maybe ocean reef has more important properties that they don't care about this one. Other than that we had a great vacation! The location and view of this property is great. We will certainly not rent from this company again. I'm afraid that other rental companies conduct business the same way. It's sad that things aren't done right because it's all about the money.

                                                                          Owner's Response:

                                                                          Brad, thank you for staying with us. We are sorry to hear that you had these issues arise during your stay. We have since sent maintenance to address the things that needed repair. Unfortunately we do not have control over construction that occurs at other properties as long as they are not doing work during quiet time hours. We have also spoken with the pool tech for the property to ensure that the heater is working properly. We hope that these issues don't deter you from vising and look forward to seeing you on the beach next year.

                                                                          thank you!

                                                                          Scott M.

                                                                          perfect spot my little family! We really enjoyed the heated little pool on the back deck. My sons are 4 and 2 and it was perfect for them (not a good pool for avid swimmers, its pretty small!) the home wasn't perfect some of the wood floors and walls were scratched and one of the tv's gave us trouble but the rental company fixed that promptly. Its a rental house so we know wear and tear will happen so we were overall very satisfied with this one and will likely book it again soon. thanks for having us!

                                                                          Owner's Response:

                                                                          Scott, thanks for staying with us. We are glad to hear that you had such a great stay. Please give us a call when you are ready to return.


                                                                          Frangista Beach, Destin, FL, USA


                                                                          Additional information about rental rates

                                                                          Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

                                                                          Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                          Instant Confirmation
                                                                          For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                          Property # 473062