Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

NW contemporary getaway with shared pool, hot tub, and other resort amenities!

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 2,409 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 1 Half Baths, Sleeps 8

This three-bedroom Black Butte Ranch home offers guests access to the resort's recreation like golf, pools, and paved bike trails, plus a wooded setting for a rustic getaway with hints of luxury.

Located about 10 miles northwest of Sisters and 34 miles southeast of Bend, Black Butte Ranch is close to mountain resorts like Hoodoo Ski Area and Mt. Bachelor, as well as rafting and fishing on the Deschutes and hiking in one of two national forests.

Tall ceilings and ample windows bring in natural light to a space decorated simply. The living area is divided into two areas: One is a quieter sitting area before the wood fireplace, the other is closer to the kitchen with a TV. Cable, WiFi, and movie players are available. There's also board games for younger guests that they can play at the eating nook.

Create a delicious meal in the large kitchen, complete with two ovens, brand new hardwood floors, dark granite counters, and a dishwasher. There's even a dry bar area for you to set up a buffet-style sampling, and a breakfast bar for smoothies in the morning.

This three-bedroom, two-and-a-half bathroom home sleeps eight people comfortably. The master suite has a lovely queen bed and a private bathroom with a sunken tub for a luxurious bubble bath. Upstairs are two bedrooms that share a bathroom: One has a queen bed and balcony access; the other has two sets of twin bunk beds. The addition of a private laundry room makes packing easy!

Guests are close to all sorts of fun like tennis courts, several miles of paved bike and jogging paths, golf courses, tennis courts, and aquatic recreation. Ride horses or bikes, or simply take a soak in a hot tub at one of the rec centers. Nearby fun includes hikes up Metolius River Hiking Trail, and days spent shopping in Sisters or Bend.

For a unique getaway with your closest friends and family, book a stay in this beautiful Black Butte Ranch rental today !

*At check-in, please be aware that the resort will collect an $8 daily fee for every guest 7 years and older for access. Also, please note that motorcycles are not permitted within the ranch or on any of the Black Butte properties.*

Deschutes County Tax Certificate #77

More Details

Vacasa, OR - Central Oregon Office
Member since: 2001
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, italian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

About Vacasa, OR - Central Oregon Office

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.



Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team.



Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!


Black Butte Ranch House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2409 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • golf
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
NW contemporary getaway with shared pool, hot tub, and other resort amenities!
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews

Love this home!

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful home located in Black Butte Ranch. Scenic byway to get to this ranch makes the drive memorable. Very well maintained vacation home, got everything you need for a relaxing and calm/serene vacation.<br />

We were in love with this place, its got so much to offer. Ski resorts(Hoodoo &amp; Mt.Bachelors) and Sisters/Bend downtown were just few minutes away. Walking trails within the ranch are beautiful. <br />

We plan to come back in summer again :)<br />

<br />

And Yes, Thanks Vacasa team. We were given early check-in and extended check-out. That made our winter vacation just WOW!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Really nice Four Days With Family

  • 4 of 5

Very comfortable for six adults and two little ones. It's apparent that the house needed a bit of tuning up and that it is currently being done. Lots of new flooring and countertops. The kitchen and dining areas were more than adequate. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house in Black Butte Ranch

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time in this beautiful property! We will absolutely try to book it again!

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

wonderful week at blackbutte (again)

  • 4 of 5

House was well organized for two couples and a bunch of kids - shared bath upstairs with the bunk room. newly remodeled bathrooms are nice!

like the layout of the family room with TV next to kitchen and the dining room within living room gave you a couple of places to hang, play games.

too much in the middle of the trees for us to consider it for another trip. We need a bit of a view!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house, very nice location. Clean and comfortable--we had a great time and would definitely...

  • 5 of 5

Great house, very nice location. Clean and comfortable--we had a great time and would definitely book this house again.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Thanksgiving stay

  • 2 of 5

We had viewed this property online and it seemed decent . We arrived to the property the Tiesday before Thanksgiving . We walked in and immediately you could see crumbs on the counters the floors were dirty also . The set up of the home is a bit odd they have a television in the small family room adjacent to the kitchen which is ok but no television in the room with the fireplace. It would have been nice to watch football games in front of the fireplace . Also only one bend room has a very very outdated television.

The kitchen supplies where also very out dated and minimal . We had to reward all of the dishes and the inside of the cabinets had mice fecies inside. They skylight in the upstairs bathroom also leaked. When I called the property management company they had no solutions to our problems they did not even offer to send someone out to rev lean the home. I would not recommend this property

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2015
  • Stayed: November 2015
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We apologize that the home was not as clean as it should have been for your arrival. We do usually offer to have housekeeping come out and reclean if guests are dissatisfied, and we apologize that was not the case for you. The Property Manager has taken care of the skylight so the leak should not be an issue anymore. We hope you were comfortable in the home once you got it tidied up (again, we are sorry that you had to do that) and hope you enjoyed the ranch!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.

You might like these similar properties