Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Welcome To Lighthouse Cottage!

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms With Serene Wooded Setting. Sleeps 10-14

Join us for a wonderful getaway at Lighthouse Cottage! Just minutes to Lake Michigan beaches or attractive downtown Holland. Dunton Park on Lake Macatawa is a short walk/bike ride away - with beach, trails, upscale picnic areas and boat access nearby. Get on the bike trail at the end of the driveway. Fully equipped kitchen including a dishwasher, 2 full bathrooms with shower/ bath tub combination, two level deck with patio sets, hot tub (available May through September) and grill. Gather around the fire pit for an evening of fun and roasting marshmallows. The two car garage is available for you and extra car pad for your boat. Very private, serene and beautiful setting-yet a short drive to local attractions. 4 bedrooms include a king bed, 2 queen beds,1 twin bed and bunk beds. Extra sleeping options available in two spacious family rooms. Washer and dryer are available for guests' use. Central air conditioning keeps you comfortable while enjoying your time away. Enjoy the 55' television for an evening movie together or that big game! Have fun with the ping pong table, board games and DVD library. Plenty of space inside and out to make great memories together!


Owner
Tim or Julie Ryan
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 14, 2017

Amenities

Holland House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Spacious, clean on upper floor. Equipped with linens
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Located on the lower level; clean and fresh. Includes linens
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Upper Level Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Upper Level Queen Bedroom - 1 queen
    Lower Level Queen Bedroom - 1 queen
    Lower Level Bunk & Twin Bedroom - 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed
  • Each bedroom is spacious with large closets, is clean and well decorated. All bedding, blankets and pillows are provided.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(58 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
17% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Welcome To Lighthouse Cottage!
average rating of 4.793103 based on 58 reviews
Illinois
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

We had a restful and cozy girl's weekend at Lighthouse Cottage. The house was perfection. We loved the on point interior design, spacious rooms and very comfortable beds.Thank you for creating such a wonderful space!

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great time with cousins

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful weekend with cousins at Lighthouse Cottage. Everything was clean and very nicely decorated. The beds were comfortable. The cottage is located in a private area and although we didn’t spend much time outside the privacy was appreciated. We’d love to stay again.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The property is well kept, clean and very cozy. Plenty of room and supplies to enjoy yourself.

  • 5 of 5

Our convention weekend went well and it was great to enjoy ourselves in the lighthouse cottage.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great size for 4 adult couples

  • 5 of 5

My family thoroughly enjoyed our quick stay at the Lighthouse Cottage. It was plenty big enough for four adult couples and it was in a perfect location to get to Holland and Zeeland. The kitchen had everything we needed for meal preparations and the house was clean. Thanks for hosting us!

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Better than expected

  • 5 of 5

The cottage was extremely comfortable, and in a great location. I will definitely be staying there again next time I'm in Holland.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The home was lovely, was disappointed about Hot Tub not working(reason we picked this house).

  • 4 of 5

Overall, we had a great time, even laughed thru the lack of toilet paper(made a run to the store). The overall beauty was very peaceful, had a ton of fun with all the games that were purvided.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ann, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the house. It is in a very beautiful setting. We were very sorry that the hot tub wasn't working. It developed an issue during a previous guest's stay and the repair people had some challenges getting it working properly again. We had thought it was running properly, and they needed to return again to make sure the job was completed. Needless to say, we are looking at changing our repair vendor. In terms of the toilet paper, we always have 3 rolls in each bathroom in advance of guests' arrival. We expect that guests will purchase their own paper supplies once they have used the starter supplies. We are glad you enjoyed the games and that your party had fun at the cottage. Thank you again for your feedback. We greatly appreciate hearing from our guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Damage Deposit $250

Please email or call for quotes on off-season monthly rates.

Cancellation Policy: Full refund minus $150 Administration Fee for cancellations 120 days prior to arrival date.

Renter must be at least 25 years of age.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties