Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Welcome To Lighthouse Cottage!

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms With Serene Wooded Setting. Sleeps 10-14

Join us for a wonderful getaway at Lighthouse Cottage! Just minutes to Lake Michigan beaches or attractive downtown Holland. Dunton Park on Lake Macatawa is a short walk/bike ride away - with beach, trails, upscale picnic areas and boat access nearby. Get on the bike trail at the end of the driveway. Fully equipped kitchen including a dishwasher, 2 full bathrooms with shower/ bath tub combination, two level deck with patio sets, hot tub (available May through September) and grill. Gather around the fire pit for an evening of fun and roasting marshmallows. The two car garage is available for you and extra car pad for your boat. Very private, serene and beautiful setting-yet a short drive to local attractions. 4 bedrooms include a king bed, 2 queen beds,1 twin bed and bunk beds. Extra sleeping options available in two spacious family rooms. Washer and dryer are available for guests' use. Central air conditioning keeps you comfortable while enjoying your time away. Enjoy the 55' television for an evening movie together or that big game! Have fun with the ping pong table, board games and DVD library. Plenty of space inside and out to make great memories together!


Owner
Tim or Julie Ryan
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 24, 2017

Amenities

Holland House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Spacious, clean on upper floor. Equipped with linens
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Located on the lower level; clean and fresh. Includes linens
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Upper Level Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Upper Level Queen Bedroom - 1 queen
    Lower Level Queen Bedroom - 1 queen
    Lower Level Bunk & Twin Bedroom - 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed
  • Each bedroom is spacious with large closets, is clean and well decorated. All bedding, blankets and pillows are provided.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(55 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
18% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Welcome To Lighthouse Cottage!
average rating of 4.7818184 based on 55 reviews
5

Great size for 4 adult couples

  • 5 of 5

My family thoroughly enjoyed our quick stay at the Lighthouse Cottage. It was plenty big enough for four adult couples and it was in a perfect location to get to Holland and Zeeland. The kitchen had everything we needed for meal preparations and the house was clean. Thanks for hosting us!

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Better than expected

  • 5 of 5

The cottage was extremely comfortable, and in a great location. I will definitely be staying there again next time I'm in Holland.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The home was lovely, was disappointed about Hot Tub not working(reason we picked this house).

  • 4 of 5

Overall, we had a great time, even laughed thru the lack of toilet paper(made a run to the store). The overall beauty was very peaceful, had a ton of fun with all the games that were purvided.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ann, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the house. It is in a very beautiful setting. We were very sorry that the hot tub wasn't working. It developed an issue during a previous guest's stay and the repair people had some challenges getting it working properly again. We had thought it was running properly, and they needed to return again to make sure the job was completed. Needless to say, we are looking at changing our repair vendor. In terms of the toilet paper, we always have 3 rolls in each bathroom in advance of guests' arrival. We expect that guests will purchase their own paper supplies once they have used the starter supplies. We are glad you enjoyed the games and that your party had fun at the cottage. Thank you again for your feedback. We greatly appreciate hearing from our guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely house

  • 4 of 5

The house was lovely with lots of little perks, like having have many supplies in the kitchen and well stocked linens. The living rooms was super comfy and we loved the open floor plan with the kitchen and dining room. And the water pressure was outstanding, always a big thing for me. The only things preventing a perfect score were that the hot tub was not working, the beds are not very comfortable and the kids playhouse is need of a serious cleaning.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sarah, thank your for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the cottage. We note above the situation with the hot tub, which we sincerely apologize for. We have the hot tub maintained regularly, but sometimes things break and have to be replaced. In terms of the beds, we are sorry you didn't find them comfortable. It is difficult to find beds that fit everyone, and some people might find these beds to be a little on the firm side. Thank you for the feedback on the playhouse. We just built that and put it in this summer and the cleaning service is still getting used to what it takes to keep clean. We have provided your feedback to the staff. Kids tend to like to take sand from the sandbox and put it in there, which is easy to overlook. We are glad that overall you found your stay an enjoyable experience and again do appreciate your feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great privacy with this floor plan

  • 4 of 5

The property was very nice. It is great if you want privacy with a split floor plan-- up and down. A bathroom and bedroom on each floor was wonderful. The upstairs living space was great with a large TV and lots of seating. It could easily be a family space with extras for kids such as a huge sandbox, kid chairs outside, playhouse, and game room/ping pong table room downstairs. I gave it a four since the hot tub was not working and that was one of the reasons we picked the house. We had trouble getting in and it took almost an hour to get the owner to reset the code on the door.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mike, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We note the situation with the hot tub above and do apologize that it wasn't available. In terms of the door code, we are sorry you had to wait for a new code. Typically, guests have no problem getting the code to work. We responded as soon as we could after seeing your message. We are glad you found the cottage comfortable and do appreciate your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect accommodations for wedding weekend.

  • 5 of 5

We had a small family wedding in Holland and this house was a perfect location. The setting is quiet, beautiful and surrounded by trees. Owners were extremely prompt in responding to questions upon our arrival and continued to stay in contact for our entire stay to ensure everything was okay. Would recommend without question!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $75
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 6.0%

Please email or call for quotes on off-season monthly rates.

Cancellation Policy: Full refund minus $150 Administration Fee for cancellations 120 days prior to arrival date.

Renter must be at least 25 years of age.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.