Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beach Close Condo On Golf Course In Premium Location

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,667 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 30 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath With Golf Course View In Walking Distance To Beach

Walk to beach from this 2bedroom 2 bath condo on golf course.View is spectacular from Master bedroom and Living Room with 10 ft windows in master and two 8 ft windows in Living Room. Has Convertible bed in Living Room to be able to sleep 6. Jacuzzi in Master bath and shower in second bathroom. Dining for 8-12 people located in large living room. Has room looking over the kitchen with sofa for seating. Has two balconies with larger balcony with BBQ and seating. Washer and dryer located off the kitchen and entrance to two car garage. Kitchen has granite counter tops with large refrigerator with ice maker. Our complex has two pools and two spa's. Ocean is walking distance away with Harbor only 10 minutes in one direction and Pier located 10 minutes in opposite direction. Neighborhood is quiet.Library of books for reading.


Owner
Virginia Kock
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 15, 2017

About Virginia Kock

My husband and I moved from Minnesota to California in 1969. We love Orange County for it's weather and for all the amenities it provides. Our location is so central to visiting all the major places in southern CA or just relaxing on the beach. The amenities are endless.

Virginia Kock purchased this condo in 1993

Why Virginia Kock chose San Clemente

We purchased this property because of the view and that it was 1/2 block from the ocean. The master bedroom is luxuriously large and I like waking up to the sunrise that I see peeking through the deck in the morning. Two balconies and large windows gives you outdoor feel ready to start your day. Community has two pools and two spa's.

What makes this condo unique

Quiet condo and all the luxuries of living in a home away from home. Living room view is like being outside. Spa in master bedroom and balconies for barbequing. Large screen TV and garage parking with access to condo. We have extensive library of reading material available for our guests

Amenities

San Clemente Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1667 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , jetted tub , Has large space for toiletries with one sink
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , commode with one sink with large space for toiletries
  • Bathroom 1 -Large jetted tub with toilet- outside the door in closet area is one bowl sink with large space for toileties Bathroom 2 - Shower with one sink with large space for toiletries.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 32' Tv on antique buffet and two dressers
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , desk and six drawer dresser and closet
  • Large bedroom with ten foot sliding door opens to balcony with golf course view. sliding door off bedroom going into large dressing area with sink and closet. Off this area is jacuzzi tub and commode behind door.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
many brochures listing activities in the area .

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beach Close Condo On Golf Course In Premium Location
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
5

A real gem, highly recommended!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at ShoreCliff Villas for a month while waiting for our house to be ready. Virginia has been a delight to work with from the start, responsive to all questions and even accommodated our need for a late check in/out.

The condo is super clean, quiet, and comes with all the amenities that make it feel like a home away from home. BBQ, washer and dryer, extra linens, kitchen supplies, everything is there. There's a pool in the complex but we just loved being able to walk to the beach and enjoy the sunset.

Definitely recommend to family and friends!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Rental Property

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I rented this unit for two (2) months this winter. We found it to be exactly as advertised, very clean, and we enjoyed our time here very much. We did sleep 6 in this unit very comfortably on a couple of weekends. We cooked in the unit quite a bit, and the appliances, dishes, pots / pans worked great. It was very handy to have the attached garage with an opener, plus the laundry units.

We did not use the pool, however, it was very clean and tidy. All of the residents of the complex were very friendly, and we did not have any issues with noise, parties, etc. Overall, we would probably rent this unit again in the future.

Virginia (the owner) was very pleasant, and she did everything she could to insure that our stay was enjoyable. She called us a few weeks after our arrival to insure that everything was going well, to to see if we needed anything.

This location had easy access to shopping, beach, pier, groceries, golf, Metro Link, and the I-5. The San Clemente community was very welcoming, and we had an excellent time in the area. San Clemente truly offered a wealth of recreational opportunities for its citizens. They have an terrific parks system, a ton of walking trails, and many program offerings. My wife took a water Zumba class at the Aquatic Center, plus a Tai Chi class at the San Clemente Community Center.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Spacious, well-stocked home, an easy drive to beaches and other nearby towns

  • 3 of 5

This home had plenty of room for five adults, including a very workable kitchen with lots of cooking equipment. The dining room table was big enough for us to have meals and also work on a jigsaw puzzle. The couch in the living room was not luxurious but we could all gather there to watch movies or hang out.

There is only one shower. The development has two hot tubs, but only one was working during our stay. It's a bit of a walk from the rental to the pool/hot tub area, but the hot tub is outdoors, which is nice.

We were disappointed by the lack of beach access. Although this property is within easy walking distance of the beach, the walkway from the highway to the beach itself is covered with water during high or near-high tides, so practically speaking one cannot walk from this home to the beach.

The sofa bed was uncomfortable, but my son did manage to get some sleep on it.

The owner responded quickly to my questions and refunded my security deposit promptly once I reminded her about it. She left a lot of food in the fridge (this is not a vacation home; the owner lives there) which was a bit challenging as we like to cook and eat in when we're traveling.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I am sorry we are having el nino this year which caused the water going to the beach. I have not had any comments about the sofa sleeper so I definitely will take your suggestion. The reason your refund was not returned right away is that I had the death of a friend. Thanks again for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hillsboro
5

Grandparents with grandchild

  • 5 of 5

We traveled to California to take our grandson to baseball games in San Diego and LA and to play some golf. San Clemente was right in the middle. We enjoyed the condo for its size, cleanliness and location.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
st. louis
5

Military parents

  • 5 of 5

Just perfect !!! The condo had everything to make our stay perfect . Great combination of class and great location . We were a short walk from the beach and had a beautiful view of the mountains . This condo has it all including garage parking , great beds, 2 pools and all the technology you would ever need . I would recommend this condo to anyone especially if you have family members that are at camp Pendleton its 20 min to the front gate . We really appreciate everything Virginia did for us not only before our stay but also when we arrived . She's an amazing owner and we'll be back next year for sure .

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gilbert, AZ
5

Very cosy and great location

  • 5 of 5

The property was very well kept and had excellent accommodations. The owner was great and very helpful with local activities. The property was roomy and great master suite! Will for sure plan on staying here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Code is SNA ( John Wayne Airport)
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Mimosa Cafe
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
San Clemente Municipal Golf
Nearest Train
2 Miles
San Clemente Train Station
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Interestate 5
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Thai Paradise
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Poche Beach
Car: recommended

Disneyland and Knotts Berry Farm within 1/2 hour. LEGOLAND 1/2 hour- Dana Point Harbor -10 minutes away

with excursions for fishing and whale watching. San Diego only 1 hr away with all amenities. Los Angeles 1 hr. away with all amenities

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Deposit $150

No Pets and No Smoking

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties