Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

PERFECT LOCATION! SLEEPS 2 TO 8~ 3 MINUTE WALK TO BEST BEACHES~WALK EVERYWHERE!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 917 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

GREAT FOR SMALL OR LARGE GROUPS~FLEXIBLE FLOOR PLAN ACCOMMODATES 2 TO 8 PEOPLE~

OUR CONDO IN PACIFIC SHORES IS LOCATED BETWEEN THE MAUI VISTA AND THE MAUI COAST HOTEL IN SOUTH KIHEI AND IS APPROX. A 3 MINUTE WALK TO THE POPULAR CHARLEY YOUNG BEACH.

OUR THREE BEDROOM, THREE BATH FLOOR PLAN ALLOWS US TO ACCOMMODATE 2 TO 8 PEOPLE SO WHETHER YOU ARE TRAVELING AS A COUPLE AND WANT TO STAY IN AN UPSACLE YET VERY AFFORDABLE CONDO OR YOU HAVE SOME FRIENDS OR FAMILY THAT WANT TO JOIN YOU, OUR CONDO IS ABLE TO ACCOMMODATE EVERYONE WITHOUT COMPROMSING ON ANYTHING INCLUDING OUR PERFECT LOCATION!

CONDO AMMENITIES INCLUDE:

~UP TO 3 BEDROOMS AND A SLEEPER SOFA TO ACCOMMODATE UP TO 8 PEOPLE.

~UP TO 3 FULL BATHROOMS (ONE HAS TUB/SHOWER COMBO)

~AC IN LIVING ROOM

~WASHER AND DRYER

~BEACH TOWELS/CHAIRS

~TOWELS/LINENS

~BLOW DRYER

~BODY SOAP

~OUTDOOR DISHES FOR USE AT POOL/BBQ AREA

OUTDOOR AMMENITIES INCLUDE:

~ELEVATOR

~2 RESERVED PARKING SPACES

~HEATED POOL WITH OVER SIZED HOT TUB

~4 GAS BBQ'S

WE STAY VERY INVOLVED WITH OUR GUESTS AFTER THE BOOKING. OUR GOAL IS TO HELP YOU HAVE THE BEST AND MOST MEMORABLE TIME DURING YOUR STAY AT OUR CONDO.

WE TRULY ENJOY OFFFERING OUR CONDO AS A BEACH HOME AWAY FROM HOME TO OUR GUESTS. THANK YOU FOR CHOOSING OUR KIHEI FAMILY CONDO FOR YOUR MAUI VACATION! WE LOOK FORWARD TO MEETING YOU!

More Details

Owner
Kimberly Burger
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

About Kimberly Burger

I fell in love with Maui in the early 90's and decided to make it my home in 2011. I love to paddle board, snorkel and kayak on the water as much as possible. I love eating healthy however, I am absolutely addicted to Lappert's Hawaiian made ice cream!

I grew up at the beach in Southern California and moved to Arizona when my daughter was a baby and raised her there as well as ran my acupuncture practice. I always missed the ocean and even more so Maui so I began traveling to Maui from Phoenix every 3 months and after 6 years of that, I told my daughter its time to move to Maui!

I began renting my condo to offer my guests a fun and different option while staying with us by providing the use of our Hobie kayaks making it a true vacation of a life time where families and larger groups could all stay in one home and enjoy Maui together and enjoy the ocean and all its beautiful sea life while cruising around on our kayaks!

Kimberly Burger purchased this condo in 2006

Why Kimberly Burger chose Kihei

I chose Pacific Shores because it is so close to everything but especially close to my favorite beaches across the street. There is Charley Young, Kamole 1 and Kamole 2 all within a short walk and are great swimming beaches.

I chose my unit because it offered 2 private master bedrooms and bathrooms which is nice when there is more than 4 guests and you desire a little more privacy. My unit will accommodate up to 10 people if needed but 8 very comfortably. There are only a handful of 3 bedrooms in Kihei and I love the option of having the extra room for guests.

Its family friendly and has a great pool and BBQ area where you can cook your favorite meals and eat outside while enjoying the outdoors.

What makes this condo unique

The most unique part of vacationing here is the unique benefit of having 2 master bedrooms with private bathrooms and a 3rd bedroom and queen size pull out bed that allows room to accommodate 8 people making it a great home for a family vacation.

Using our SUV with the roof racks, makes it extra convenient to take paddle boards to any beach you feel like paddling.

Having a personal acupuncturist to come over and pamper you is also super unique benefit!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We just LOVE your beautiful condo! The decor couldn't be more fun and beachlike. You really have it stocked with everything one could ever need while vacationing! Thanks so much for sharing your lovely place and providing a lovely atmosphere for a long awaited vacation! God Bless you for creating such a wonderful place to bless many lives!
Apr 2017
  • 1 of 10

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 917 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , private bathroom with walk in tiled shower in bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , private bathroom with walk in tiled shower in bedroom
  • 2 of the bathrooms are private, 1 bathroom is guest bathroom next to bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , private bathroom attached
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , private bathroom attached
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , queen size in living room
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Guest bathroom next to bedroom
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
TO MAKE IT SUPER AFFORDABLE AND CONVINIENT FOR OUR GUESTS, WE OFFER OUR SUV TO DRIVE DURING YOUR STAY FOR ONLY $ 60 PER DAY INCLUDING NO FAULT STATE INSURANCE.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(50 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
PERFECT LOCATION! SLEEPS 2 TO 8~ 3 MINUTE WALK TO BEST BEACHES~WALK EVERYWHERE!
average rating of 4.62 based on 60 reviews
5

GREAT OWNER MAKES THE DIFFERENCE!

  • 5 of 5

We looked into a wide range of accommodations in planning our first family(5 adults) vacation to Maui. The owner of the condo,Kimberly, was quick to respond to our inquires,easy to work with on the details, and very helpful in planning our activities. Not only did she provide recommendations for dining,activities and trips to do,she also advised what NOT to do. The condo is in excellent condition and the layout..3 bedrooms/3 baths was a perfect fit. We had a great time in Maui, and would highly recommend this condo to any future Maui travelers. Aloha!

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: January 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Greg and thank you for that heartfelt review! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your trip and also that our condo served your needs so well. Thank you again for bringing your family to Maui and staying in our home. Mahalo and Aloha, Kimberly
Did you find this review helpful?
8 11
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

Everything was nice. The manager was extraordinarily helpful, and very quick to answer questions about the property or things around the island.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Brian and thank you so much for your kind review! Glad you had a great stay and hope you'll return as my guests again! Kimberly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing stay in Maui

  • 5 of 5

We were delighted with the accommodations and the extremely kind and helpful host, Kimberly. We arrived to a clean, well equiped condo conveniently located in the heart of Kihei. Before our arrival Kimberly telephoned us in Canada to provide all the details we would need for a safe and enjoyable trip. Her phone call was follow d up with emails that proved information on many of the tours we were planning on booking. Thanks for a great vacation. Caryl Russell. Waterloo Ontario Canada

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your awesome review Caryl and thank you for being very clean and respectable guests. Much appreciated! I'm happy that you had a great vacation and my recommendations helped you enjoy all the great adventures Maui has to offer. Hope to have you stay again in the future! Aloha, Kimberly 💞🏄🏽‍♀️
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

7 Happy Visitors

  • 5 of 5

I don't think this condo could have worked out any more perfectly for us than it did. It was clean and attractively furnished. It literally had everything we needed except fresh groceries which we bought just a short way down the street. Kids could walk to the store. And they could walk over to the beach right across the street. Plenty of room for us in this 3 bed, 3 bath condo. Our party had 3 adults, 3 teenagers, and 1 child. All were comfortable and happy. The owner was very solicitous and accomodating. We cooked and baked and did laundry. Everything needed was provided. I just can't say enough good things about our stay at this facility. Would be happy to answer any questions from future visitors.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Peggy, Your review brought a huge smile to my face! You and your family were a delight to have at my condo! The day of your arrival, I explained that my last guests had left quite a mess to deal with which made me run behind schedule for your check in, you simply said you understood and were so easy to please! Thank you!!! It warms my heart and makes me so happy to hear that my condo was perfect for your families vacation! Thank you for washing, folding and putting away the beach towels and for leaving the condo so cean and tidy! I hope you'll plan another trip to Maui and stay at my condo! You're always welcome!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

3 br condo

  • 1 of 5

The condo was nice but there is no a/c in bedrooms!! No one could sleep it was like a sauna!! 90 degrees and no ac! The owner called me to say we left it dirty yet she charged me $250 to clean it!! I didnt go on vacation to clean for the cleaning lady!! Nic nacs all over waiting to be broken!! Security guards followed you thru the property like you were a criminal!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I strive very hard with each guest to provide them with a fully stocked, over the top clean and beautifully decorated vacation home so that my guests can literally get off the plane and begin enjoying their time on Maui. The fact that you had not one positive word to say about anything really speaks volumes. I am truly sorry Rose that you took a vacation to one of the most beautiful places on the planet and stayed at one of the best condos and complexes in South Maui and all you have to give is negative feedback. As far as your complaints, the cleaning fee is standard for a 3 bedroom,3 bath condo which normally takes about 12 hours to properly clean and restock, our security guard is loved and highly respected in our complex and keeps everything running smoothly and keeps the peace. He does not have the time or desire to chase guests around. My condo is decorated to give my guests Serenity and peace, I have had the glass vase filled with shells you broke for over 3 years and have had many, many children in my condo without breaking it. Out of respect it would have been nice to tell me you broke it instead of finding the glass on the floor. I also found a metal bottle cap in my garbage disposal which unfortunately I only noticed when I turned it on. Yep, it needs to be replaced now. As far as no AC in the bedrooms, it can get hot and stuffy in the summer but it cools down nicely with the windows and lanai door open. Im sorry you felt so uncomfortable and would have happily tried to resolve your issue if you had reached out to me. I did email you a few times to see how you were doing and you said everything was great. You gave no indication of anything being wrong. Again, I strive to give my guests THE BEST experience possible when staying at my condo. I'm sorry that wasn't the case for you and your family.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Nice Place!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was well maintained and clean. It is about a 5 minute walk to the beach and near downtown Kihei. The owner is pleasant and easy to communicate with. There are 2 master suites with individual bathrooms and 1 bedroom with a separate bathroom that has a bathtub. The interior decorating is modern and pleasant. It is located on the 2nd floor near an elevator. The balcony faces the parking lot and doesn't offer much of a view. Overall a very nice place to stay with the family.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review James and thank you for being some of the cleanest guests I've had. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with your family.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Haleakala National Park (Kula)
Hana Highway
Mama's Fish House
"THE BEST FOOD ON THE WHOLE ISLAND! VERY PRICEY BUT WORTH EVERY SINLGE DOLLAR! GREAT ATMOSPHE..."
Ho'okipa Beach Park
"GREAT PALCE TO WATCH SURFERS, KITE SURFERS AND PADDLE BOARDERS SURF THE ENORMOUS WAVES! BEAU..."
Pacific Whale Foundation
Cafe O'Lei Kihei
"A LITTLE NOISY BUT THE SUSHI AND SUSHI CHEF MASA, MAKES GREAT SPECIAL SUSHI DISHES. HE MAKES..."
Wailea Beach
"GREAT SWIMMING, SNORKELING, SUNBATHING"
Da Kitchen Kahului
"A LITTLE PRICEY FOR LOCAL FOOD BUT.......REALLY GOOD AND THEY GIVE YOU LARGE PORTIONS! WALK..."
Keawakapu Beach
"BEST SUNSETS! "
Black Rock
"BEAUTIFUL BEACH, GREAT SNORKELING AND WATER ACTIVITIES. WATCH THE CURRENT THERE, ITS STRONG ..."
Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Kuhului, OGG
Nearest Restaurant
Next door
Car: recommended

The best beaches on the south side of Maui are right across the street! Lots of paddle boarding, snorkeling, swimming, kayaking and sun bathing are very popular here! Lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $250 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $1,500
Tax Rate 13.42%

RATE BASED ON 6 PERSONS. $25 per night charge for extra guests. Max 8 guests total.
SUV IS NOT INCLUDED IN NIGHTLY RATE.
NO REFUNDS 60 DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL DATE.RESERVATION DEPOSITS ARE NONREFUNDABLE.RENTAL AGREEMENT MUST BE SIGNED AND RETURNED AT LEAST 30 DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL,NON COMPLIANCE COULD RESULT IN CANCELLATION OF RESERVATION AND FORFEITURE OF REFUND.

PAYMENT IN FULL IS DUE 60 DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL DATE.

HAWAII TAX ID NO. W36432304-01

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties