Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Top Floor Luxury W/Panoramic Views. 7th Night FREE! Email Owner for Best Rates!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Top Floor 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, accomidates 6 w/ Queen Sleeper sofa

Welcome, you’ve arrived at the Gulf Coast of Alabama. Come discover this beautiful, hidden Gulf Shores beach condo community, located on Alabama’s Fort Morgan Peninsula. This affordable, family-friendly complex is a gated, vacation destination resort offering thousands of feet of private white sugar sand beach frontage, 7 swimming pools, including 1 NEW INDOOR, 6 lighted tennis courts, natural sand dunes, and beautiful landscaping. Activities are available at the Gulf Shores Plantation for every age group, and the Plantation is perfect for family getaways. Remember when planning your destination we are located convenient to both Pensacola and Mobile Airports.

This GULF SHORES VACATION CONDO is privately owned, 2BR/2BA split floor plan beach condominium is totally updated for your comfort and enjoyment. The fully appointed kitchen is equipped with all new major appliances, extensive cookware and dinnerware, along with all the extras you require to making dining-in a pleasure. Our condominium is equipped with WIFI and has cable TVs in the Den (42' LED) and master bedroom (32' LED) and twin bedroom (32" LED). DVD players are also provided in the Den and Master bedrooms. Listen to your favorite music and your MP3 device on a Sony Receiver. Enjoy beautiful panoramic views of the Gulf of Mexico and the Mobile Bay from your private top floor balcony.

The building shares a courtyard with Plantation Palms and the area contains three swimming pools (one indoor), a kiddie pool, large hot tub, putting green and tennis court. Coin-operated laundry facilities, a small honor library, exercise room, and saunas are located on the ground floor.

Sorry, this condo does not allow smoking or pets.

IS GOLF YOUR GAME – Play 18 at the nationally ranked Kiva Dunes Golf Course, which is rated as the 58th Best Public Course in the country by Golf Digest Magazine. Kiva Dunes is located adjacent to the property, within walking distance of our condo.

Keywords: plantation dunes, gulf shores plantation, gulf, shores, gulf shores, golf, kiva dunes, plantation, beach, condo, beach condo, beach view, view, resort, private, private beach, renovated, newly renovated, royal gulf beach and racquet club, royal, gulf, racquet, club, royal gulf beach & racquet club, kiva dunes, kiva, dunes, lulu's, lulus, tacky jacks, tacky jack's, wharf, fort morgan, foley, orange beach, orange, beach, dauphin, bay, dauphin bay, dolphin bay, dolphin, secluded, palm trees, palm, trees

More Details

Owner
Randy & Teresa Mathews
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 29, 2017

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 9
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Guest Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Guest Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
    Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Sleeper Sofa - 1 queen
  • Master bedroom is furnished with a queen bed, 32' LED wall mounted TV with DVD player. Twin bedroom has 2 twin beds and a 32" LED wall mounted TV.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Gated Complex with 24 hour Security on site.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

Top Floor Luxury W/Panoramic Views. 7th Night FREE! Email Owner for Best Rates!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 12 reviews
4

Great location!

  • 4 of 5

Very clean location! Location and view of the beach was great! Downside was no hair dryer was available and no dish soap. Luckily I brought my own coffee filters too. Air did not seem to work in guest bedroom. Overall we were very happy!! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your time and was happy with your stay. Air dryers are usually not provided as this is more of a "hotel" amenity rather than a condo, and I do not know why Meyers did not provide any bar soap, but thanks for letting us know. We have never had any issues with the air conditioning, but thanks, we will have this checked out ASAP. Please come again. Randy & Teresa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing location.

  • 5 of 5

Great facilities and the location was perfect. Its such a short walk down the boardwalk to the water we went multiple times a day! Everything was clear and very easy to work with as well, will surely be back.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great view

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time. Our family is looking forward to our next visit. We will definitely be coming back. The view was amazing and the perfect size for a family of four.

Thank you

Marie Williams

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A good place to get away from the crowds . The condo is just the right size for a family of four .

  • 5 of 5

We were looking for a different location and known for a out of the way place where we could relax and enjoy the beach and pool . The top floor view was very nice and we enjoyed beautiful sunrises . The grounds are very nice and well kept and were surprised to locate restaurants that were close and a little different from the rest . The owner was easy to work with and a pleasure to speak with . We look forward to a return visit . We thank you for the visit and feel like this deserves another trip .

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Grand Rapids, Michigan
4

Relaxing getaway

  • 4 of 5

First visit to the Gulf Shores area and was very impressed! The location of the property is away from all the hustle and bustle in Gulf Shores, which was very nice during spring break time. I was not impressed with the check in process. You have to pick keys up from rental agency and pick up time is 3pm, we got to the rental office at 345 and the line was very long and only a few staff working, wasn't expecting to wait in line for an hour after driving all day.

The property was as expected and reviews were accurate. It is a little outdated, but functional. The towels (which I believe the rental company provides) were horrible, they were very thin and left lint/fuzz all over your body. If able, I would suggest bringing your own towels. The walls are very thin, so you can hear people in the hallways and the rooms surrounding. The onsite security is nice if noise is an issue you can notify them (especially at night during spring break). The Internet was very spotty and often slow, the cable also had channels that wouldn't work in the living room but would work in the bedroom which was inconvenient but I'm not sure if it was a setting or a cable issue. The slider in the living room didn't work very well, the handle was broke, screen wasn't attached and made a loud screeching sound when opened; definitely needs to be replaced! And the vacuum really stinks as well, that needs to be cleaned or replaced too.

The pool and beach areas were great, kids really enjoyed the different pools and the beach. Grounds were very clean and well kept.

If you want to go into Gulf Shores for dinner, shoppes, activities it is a drive, we planned on 20-30 minutes for travel time.

Overall we had a great time in Gulf Shores and would visit again!!

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kim; We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry you had some minor issues in regards to the Towels, TV channels, and Sliding Door. If you would have contacted either me or Meyers Vacation Rentals, I am confident these minor issues could have been resolved. We certainly can not correct any issues that we are not aware. However, now that we are aware, these issues will be corrected immediately. The is the first we have heard about excessive noise, perhaps the "Spring Break" gives reason. Thank you as we appreciate your feedback and look forward to you returning in the future. Randy & Teresa
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Clean, beautiful & quiet -- even during college Spring Break!

  • 5 of 5

My son and I decided to take a few days to relax and enjoy some sun. I found this listing at a great price and booked even though I had never visited the Alabama coast before. This area was exactly what we were hoping to find. The condo was clean, the top-floor view was beautiful and the atmosphere was peaceful. You would never have known that college Spring Break was in full swing. We spent most of the time on the beach but restaurants, activities and shopping are just a short drive away. It was perfect. We plan to return in the future. Thank you so much!!

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: necessary

Plantation Dunes is a 9-story high rise offering panoramic views of the beach and gulf. The building shares a courtyard with Plantation Palms and the area contains three swimming pools (one indoor), a kiddie pool, large hot tub, putting green and tennis court. Coin-operated laundry facilities, a small honor library, exercise room, and saunas are located on the ground floor together with Connections, our wireless cafe.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Peak
May 23 2017 - Aug 2 2017
5 night minimum stay
$210
$1,260
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 3 2017 - Sep 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,050
 
 
Fall
Sep 10 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$137
$822
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$210
$1,260
 

Additional information about rental rates

Parking Registration $22 + Tax
Departing Fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 6.0%

Book 6 nights and receive 7th night FREE. (Please Email this Owner for the best rates including very accommodating discounts)

•Initial Reservation Payment is 30% of base rent. Note: If the grand total is less than $500.00, payment in full is due at time of reservation.
•Initial Reservation Payment is payable via MasterCard, VISA, Discover or American Express at reservation time.
Payment in full at time of reservation is required if arrival occurs occurs within 30 days.

30 days minimum notice for cancellations.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable