check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

FREE NIGHT, Blue Lake Springs Mountain Getaway

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
Sleeps
11
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Arnold Cabin Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths Sleeps 11

Book 30 days in advance, receive one FREE NIGHT (min 3 night stay)

Enjoy this quiet three level cabin in Blue Lake Springs. Forced AC/Heating. 3 BR +loft and 2 1/2 BA, sleeps 11 very comfortably, dogs welcomed. Large great room, dining area and fully equipped electric kitchen which includes microwave, dishwasher, garbage disposal, coffee maker, stove, refrigerator. Full size washer and electric dryer, 2 wood burning stoves, central heat and air, cable TV, wireless internet (Wi-fi), foosball table and board games available. NOT wheel chair accessible. NO OPEN FLAME/FIRES OUTDOORS. Tenants responsible for own towels, linens (2 double, 7 twin). Rates that include holidays are displayed at the bottom of this description.

Things to do nearby:

Arnold:

Golfing

Hiking

Biking

Rafting O.A.R.S

Logging Museum (White Pines Lake 2mi)

Swimming & Fishing (White Pines Lake 2mi)

Boating non motorized (White Pines Lake 2mi)

Restaurants

Murphys (8mi):

Ironstone Vineyards; (concerts, museum, wine tasting)

Mercer Caverns

Shopping

Wine tasting

Restaurants

Big Trees National Park (4mi)

Hiking

Fishing

Biking

Swimming

Picnicking

Angels Camp (22mi)

Frog Jumps (Calaveras Co. Fair in May)

Moaning Caverns (zip lines too)

Shopping

Wineries (Twisted Oak is our favorite)

Golfing

Restaurants

Bear Valley/Lake Alpine (28mi)

Biking

Boating

Picnicking

Hiking

Fishing

Snow boarding/skiing, snowmobiling (winter)

Music Festival July - August

Casinos

Black Oak Casino (40mi)

Jackson Rancharia (51mi)

Cancellation policy:

3 week notice- full refund

less than 3 weeks notice - NO refund

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Manny Gaspar
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 29, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

FREE NIGHT, Blue Lake Springs Mountain Getaway
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews
Roseville
5

Memorial Day Weekend

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I rented this cabin for Memorial Day weekend along with a couple of our friends and we couldn't have been happier. Manuel was awesome to work with as we changed our travel plans a few times and ended up coming a day early and staying an extra day. The closest lake was small but wasn't crowded which was nice considering it was a holiday weekend. The cabin itself had everything we needed to cook breakfast, lunch and dinner for all 4 nights we were there. Plenty of space for everyone (we didn't even use the loft.) Our dogs enjoyed hanging out on the deck and even saw their first deer! We were secluded enough to feel like we were away from it all but at the same time the grocery store was located pretty close when we needed to go. We definitely want to go back this summer. HIGHLY recommend!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the wonderful review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return in the future. We know you have lots of choices for vacation rentals, and we were happy to know we made your stay a pleasant one. It was a pleasure to accommodate you. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Fremont, CA
5

Nice, quiet, roomy cabin on a large, woodsy lot.

  • 5 of 5

We had a relaxing time. The dogs loved it, too.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dave, Thanks for the review. Glad to hear everyone enjoyed the stay, hope to have you again in the future. Manny
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful weekend birthday getaway

  • 4 of 5

Great cabin! Fun for a big group. Area was perfect and beautiful. Great little shopping and eating places near by with a fun lake just a few minuets away! Went here was some girlfriends for a fun bday weekend and it was perfect. The house was easy to get to, wonderful to have large dinners with friends and watch movies. Great weekend.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Madeline, I'm happy to hear your birthday weekend went well. Thanks for the review, and hope to have you again in the future. Manny
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Party of 12

  • 4 of 5

I wrote a review as soon as I got home yesterday and I was still a little upset with the whole week. We were suppose to have had a 2:00 check out but then were told around 10:30 we need to be out by 12:00, we had to really rush to shower and pack and make it in time. But now that I've had a day to calm down and think things over and Manny has made good on his promise I realize I've overreacted and regret my first review. I'm sorry Manny. We had some challenges during our stay but Manny was kind enough to reimburse us for our cost for the lock/handle on the sliding glass door as well as for the inconvenience we experienced due to several outlets not working. Although we didn't have enough towels for our large party or hand towels for the bathrooms, we made adjustments and made it work. The place was big enough for all of us. We loved the big TV in the family room on the ground floor. The deck could use a bit of upgrading/work but it was very pleasant to sit there in the evenings and just relax with a glass of wine. Manny is very kind to allow dogs and the place is very dog friendly, we had three small dogs all of which loved the place and outdoors. Our last morning we saw a beautiful fox outside the bedroom window, it just stopped and watched us watching him/her for several minutes it was one of those perfect nature moments, I wish I had my camera in hand. Suggestion; for larger parties, just make sure there is enough towels, TP, dishwasher soap (we only could wash once per day) and laundry soap. OK, I'm done, thanks Manny, you are a good guy.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appologize for the mishaps that you incurred on your trip. I have been renting my cabin for two years and this was the first time issues have arrised, thank you for bringing this to my attention. I am confused on the comment referring to checkout, because I recieved a text message from you asking what time did you have to be out of the cabin (the morning of your last day), and I replied what was advertised (12:00), so if you were granted a check out of 2:00 prior to the text, why whould you ask the question? I do recall prior to that text a request to stay another day on the day of check out, but I had to deny the request due to other guests arriving and to have the issues you had incurred looked at and repaired. I am happy to hear you had the opportunity to enjoy nature just outside your bedroom window, one of the many great things of being in the mountains.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Made the best of it

  • 2 of 5

We booked this place with very high expectations based on the reviews (all three of them). We had a large party, 6 adults and 6 kids, mostly teens. We felt that the size of the place would handle all of us. What was suppose to be queen beds were really doubles, but ok, we just were a little closer. The loft gets hot and the AC is not much help, so I suggest bringing a couple of fans, it would surely of helped. Many electrical plugs didn't work, including those in the bathroom in the loft and the first floor as well and throughout the house, so we had lighting issues. If you want to bar-b-que, you had better bring your own because there is only a small smoky joe and for a party of 12, for get about it. Luckily, we were told so we purchased a portable bar-b-que which worked out great. The sliding door handle broke, we replaced it because it would not lock and we didn't feel safe without a lock, but Manny agreed to reimburse us the cost. The house had a smell about it when we first got there, so we went into town, bought a large bottle of Febreze and several plug-ins and plugged them in throughout the house to freshen the air in the house. There were not enough towels for our large party, even though we booked the house with the understanding we were bringing up a lot of people we had towels for 8, 2 hand towels for 3 bathrooms, so we used dishtowels as hand towels. Although we were faced with challenges around the house, we had fun, we cleared an area behind the garage for horseshoes spending each evening challenging each other. During the days we spent our time at the various lakes, rivers and wooded areas, it was amazing.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appologize for the mishaps that you incurred on your trip, to include the bbq grill being as advertised. I have been renting my cabin for two years and this was the first time issues have arrised, thank you for bringing this to my attention. As for the smell you encountered, I don't have an explanation other than the dwelling was closed up for a couple of weeks prior to your arrival. I am happy to hear you were able to get out to enoy the natural treasures the mountains have to offer. Thank you for your patience and cooperation working through the mishaps.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Nice, well equipped cabin

  • 5 of 5

large cabin, well equipped, lots of beds. Made for a great stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Louis for the review
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
Sequoia Woods Country Club
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
HWY 4
Nearest Ski
28 Miles
Bear Valley Ski Resort
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Arnold Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
WINTER
Nov 29 2016 - Dec 21 2016
2 night minimum stay
$185
 
 
X-MAS NEW YEARS
Dec 22 2016 - Jan 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$205
 
 
WINTER
Jan 3 2017 - Jan 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
$185
 
 
MLK DAY
Jan 13 2017 - Jan 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$205
 
 
WINTER
Jan 17 2017 - Feb 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$185
 
 
PRESIDENTS DAY
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 20 2017
2 night minimum stay
$205
 
 
WINTER
Feb 21 2017 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$185
 
 
SUMMER
May 1 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
MEMORIAL DAY
May 26 2017 - May 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$205
 
 
SUMMER
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
4TH JULY
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
$205
 
 
SUMMER
Jul 6 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
LABOR DAY
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$205
 
 
SUMMER
Sep 5 2017 - Oct 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$160
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
cleaning /open /close $125
Pet Fee $50
Tax Rate 6.0%

Rates are set for regular days. Any stay to include holiday(s), please ask for the holiday rate, if not found in the description.

Tenants to leave the cabin in the same condition as arriving.

NO SMOKING indoors or within 25 feet of any window or door.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Arnold Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 11 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , 1/2 bath plus laundry room
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 3 - 4 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 3 twin/ single , Loft
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 1 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties