Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Beach Home, Golf Course, Pool, and just a mile to the Beach!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Space 2,330 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

Just Our Slice of Heaven, It can be your Slice of Heaven too! This shabby chic beach house has it all. This home is on the Shipyard golf course and has a large pool with spacious decks and a grill for outdoor activities. This is a 5 Bedroom 4 Bath home with the 5th room as the 'Kids Media Room' with Xbox 360, and a Queen size sleeper sofa. Our other Four rooms include the Master with private bath and a King bed, Jr. Master with private bath and Queen bed. Bedroom 3 is also a King bed and bedroom 4 has two extra long twins.


Owner
Kelly Wittes
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 28, 2017

Why Kelly Wittes chose Hilton Head Island

We picked this property because, we love the location and all that Hilton Head has to offer. This is an awesome place for families. Our home is great for families, golfers, tennis fans and beach lovers. Pick your passion, we did!

What makes this house unique

We love the peacefulness of our property as well as the awesome view of the golf course. We love having the pool and the great outdoor space to enjoy and entertain.

Map

Shelter Cove Marina
"Always a great place to rent a boat and go out on the water!"
The Skull Creek Boathouse
"Great restaurant for dining outside and on the water. It's great for large groups and small..."
Giuseppi's Pizza & Pasta
"Best pizza place we've found, even better they deliver!"
Starbucks
"Starbucks, who doesn't love Starbucks!"
Palmetto Dunes Tennis Center
"Call in advance and schedule court time or a mini lesson."
Piggly Wiggly Supermarket -- CLOSED
"It's an experience and not as crazy as Publix, (we love Publix) just not Saturday's at 4:00!"
Black Marlin Bayside Grill
"DELICIOUS! Great place for large groups with yummy libations!"
Santa Fe Cafe
"LOVE, this restaurant it has really special dishes. Check out their specialty soup. Outdoo..."
Redfish
"Another great seafood restaurant, that can handle large groups and very good. I would give ..."
Frankie Bones Restaurant and Lounge
"BIG Fan of Frankie Bones. Upscale diner style with great music and great old photos from the..."
Bicycle Billy's Bike Rentals Hilton Head Island
"Great bike rental place near the house. They will deliver and pick up the bikes for your vi..."
Walmart
"Easy access to shopping and bare necessities."
Okko
"Asian Fusion restaurant, very upscale and very good. If you have a large group they have a ..."
Shipyard Van Der Meer Tennis
"Just one street over from the house. Great tennis fun/lessons/mini sessions. Call in advan..."
Chart House
"Always first class and on the water, steaks and seafood. No Reservations, so go early and ..."
Stack's Pancakes Restaurant
"If you're going out for breakfast go early in your trip. It's always good and fast and real..."
Island bagel company
"BEST BAGELS IN TOWN! "
Frosty's Italian Ice & More
Charlie's L'Etoile Verte
"FRENCH FOOD, on the island and really close to our home. It's a great restaurant with very ..."
Sea Shack
"SHHHHH! Not Fancy, Just Good! The Sea Shack is Hilton Head Islands’ best hidden seafood secr..."
The Smokehouse
"Recently renovated, great place for a lot of people. It's a restaurant bar, with tv's and g..."
Harbour Town Yacht Club
"Your here, you must go and check out the lighthouse. It will cost $6 per car to enter Sea P..."
Coastal Discovery Museum
Old Oyster Factory
"Popular because its on the water but, it usually has a wait. GREAT for big groups."
The Fresh Market
"love them."
WiseGuys
"top pick."
Stack's Pancakes Restaurant
"If you're going out for breakfast go early in your trip. It's always good and fast and real..."
Zipline Hilton Head
"I gave it four star but, its what I've heard! I just want to let you know it is an option."
Hilton Head Regional Medical Center
"Good to know!"
Nearest Airport
42 Miles
Savannah Airport
Nearest Golf
Shipyard
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Shipyard Beach
Car: recommended

We are located in Shipyard just one mile from the beach. Directly on the golf course. We are minutes from shopping, restaurants and the beach.

Amenities

Hilton Head Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2330 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Bedroom 1 Master with Full Bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Bedroom 2 with Full Bath
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
  • The master bath is completely renovated with a huge shower with a bench. Our other bathrooms were also updated with new toilets, granite counters, custom cabinetry and all new accessories.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Extra Long Twin Beds
    Bedroom 5 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Media Room/Bedroom 5 with Queen Sleeper Sofa
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10, Beds for 10, plus a blow up queen mattress.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Master King has alarm clock with iPhone/iPad charger and the 2nd King bedroom has an alarm clock with 2 USB chargers on the back of it.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

95% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Beach Home, Golf Course, Pool, and just a mile to the Beach!
average rating of 4.9545455 based on 22 reviews
Sandusky
4

Relaxing Vacation

  • 4 of 5

The curb appeal of the house and backyard left a little to be desired, but the inside of the house was nicely decorated and most importantly clean. We were at the house for a week, and enjoyed the quietness of the location and we felt very secluded from the rest of the world. Kelly (the owner) was extremely responsive to any minor matters we had (which were very, very minor). I enjoyed working with her and would recommend staying at this property if you are looking for a peaceful, relaxing getaway.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review, we always appreciate the feedback! We are so happy to hear that you relaxed and enjoyed the peacefulness of our home! We hope to welcome you back in the future. Thank you, Kelly Wittes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, spacious, perfect place to RELAX!!

  • 5 of 5

My family absolutely loved your home! It was beautiful, clean, spacious and provided all the amenities we could have asked for. The pool was awesome and provided countless hours of fun for the kids and was a great place to relax for the adults. We loved enjoying our morning coffee in the perfect sunroom, and also relaxing in there with a book. The house was clean and there was so much space!! It made for a truly perfect family vacation for all of us!! We look forward to staying in your home again in the future!! Thank you!!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rachel, Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm glad that my home worked out for you and your family and I look forward to your return next summer. Thank you again, Kelly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful vacation home!

  • 5 of 5

This was our 2nd time staying at this property and hopefully not out last. The house is very welcoming and has everything you need.

We absolutely love the time we have spent here and enjoy the pool and having our morning coffee on the porch, Kelly is always friendly and available if you have any questions.

This truly is " a slice of heaven".

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review and RETURNING for the 2nd time. We love repeat guests and so happy you enjoyed your time in Just Our Slice of Heaven! Thank you again, Kelly W.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

What a beautiful house! Well maintained and stocked with everything we needed.

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Kelly for sharing your beautiful home with our family! We had an amazing stay and enjoyed everything. It was definitely a wonderful family vacation. Lots of time in the pool, playing games in the evening, riding bikes, golf and beach time. We would absolutely stay again.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review. It helps so much for future guests to see what they can expect. I hope to see you back soon. Kelly W.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

LOVED our stay!

  • 5 of 5

It was our first trip to Hilton Head and it was amazing! Shipyard was the perfect location. The gated community and private beach access was a huge plus. The house is beautiful and the renovations are very tasteful and welcoming. Add in the pool and screened in porch and we were in heaven! The owners were absolutely fantastic and there to help with anything we might need. Super nice people! My only complaint is that we couldn't stay longer! It was such a relaxing week. We will be back for sure!

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very comfortable, modern and great facilities

  • 5 of 5

Beautifully decorated, modern home with a lovely pool. Close to all of the restaurants and very convenient for the beach. Plenty of room, there were 9 of us and we were very comfortable. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a truly wonderful property to rent.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review, we always appreciate the feedback! We are so happy to hear that you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Kelly Wittes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $275
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 11.0%

Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice
Credit Card Booking will add 2.5% of total charged as that is what the CC company charges..

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.