check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Sparkling NEW PRIVATE JACUZZI! Charming 3-story Mountain Cabin

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights

About the property

Jacuzzi, fireplace, decks, sleeps 10 in 3 bedrooms plus two lofts, walk to SHARC

Just installed new 46" HD smart TV. Newly remodeled bath with tile and granite May 2016. Welcome to Fun and Comfort! Everything you need for a fun vacation in Oregon's premier Sunriver Resort awaits you in this roomy 3-level home. Ralph Lauren might* have decorated this home with its comfortable overstuffed plaid furniture, western and outdoor art, and fluffy down comforters.

There are two bedrooms on the first floor, one king and one queen. The second floor has a queen and in the loft there are two sleeping areas, one double and the other with three twins.

The kitchen is well-equipped with a blender, toaster, microwave, coffee maker, coffee grinder, electric griddle, bar ware, cookware, and serving pieces. Spices and cooking oils are ready in the cabinets for your gourmet or simple meals.

Our guests love the large sun deck with stainless steel gas grill, outdoor dining and lounging areas, and separate private deck with a private Jacuzzi spa.. The Jacuzzi seats 7 in luxurious comfort and has a waterfall and colored lights as well as an advanced clean water system, which uses very little chlorine (kind to your skin!). It's on a private deck with easy access from the downstairs bedrooms.

Relax in the living room with a wood burning fireplace, large screen cable TV, VCR, blu-ray player and stereo. Upstairs, there is a family room loft with a 46' HD smart TV and blu-ray , two sofas and overstuffed chair with a games nook. The kids (6 yrs and up) will love sleeping in the kids dorm loft accessed by a ladder-type stairway.

The location is the best; walk down Overlook Road and you're at the SHARC pool and recreation center in just a few minutes, continue on for five minutes and you're in the Sunriver Village with the variety of shops and restaurants. Walk down Overlook Road in the other direction and you'll be on the Woodlands golf course in just three blocks, or on your way to the Marina, Stables or Fort Rock Park. Ride one of the 5 included bikes to make the trips even quicker.

We have stayed in many vacation rental homes and have worked to ensure our house includes more than the basics to make it truly comfortable for our guests. Wifi is included. Please note: WE DO NOT HAVE SHARC PASSES. This allows us to keep our rates low for a quality house. Ask about discounted single day tickets.

More Details

Owner
Sally Blanchard
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 16, 2017

About Sally Blanchard

We are a family of native Oregonians who love everything to do outdoors in beautiful Central Oregon and Sunriver. Skiiing, boarding, fishing, golfing, swimming, boating, hiking, shopping you name it, we can give you tips on the best places to do it!

Sally Blanchard purchased this house in 1993

What makes this house unique

This house has the perfect separation of private bedrooms and gathering spaces for children and adults so that everyone can be comfortable. The Jacuzzi is top of the line and always kept sparkling clean.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Sparkling NEW PRIVATE JACUZZI! Charming 3-story Mountain Cabin
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews
5

Had everything we needed!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at this rental and saved quite a lot compared to other Sunriver rentals we've gotten in the past. The house is equipped with pretty much everything you need. We were able to relax, cook, watch movies and otherwise decompress just fine here.

4 of the beds are twin size and in a 3rd story loft. The other beds are queens size beds located in each of the 3 bedrooms.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a relaxing time at our house and found it well equipped. We actually have a king bed on the first floor and three twins and a double in the lofts. We're happy you could decompress well here because that's what vacation should be. Would love to have you back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time staying at this place. It was in the perfect location, close to the SHARC and Village. The house was clean and ready when we arrived. Plenty of firewood for fires and the hot tub was awesome. We will definitely come back!

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for confirming the house is in a very convenient location to all that you want to do and see in beautiful Sunriver! We take great care in providing a sparkling clean and well-stocked vacation house so our guests can relax and have fun!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable, cozy, close to everything

  • 5 of 5

We just got back from a week long vacation in Sunriver with a total of 9 people, and we had such a good time! This house was very inexpensive and I was mildly apprehensive that we would get what we paid for in the house, but it was actually really nice! The table was large enough to seat all 9 of us, there were two living areas so we could spread out a little, the back deck was quite relaxing, and they had an updated TV system in the media area on the second floor that was great for our 11 year old child. We also ate all our meals in the house, and the kitchen was excellently stocked with pots and pans and a coffee maker and toaster and what not so we could easily do that. The only complaint would be that it was a little hard to get into the loft, and while we thought the two loft areas were completely separate, they were actually only separated by a curtain which didn't lend a lot of privacy to the couple we had sleeping in the loft. There were a handful of bikes we were allowed to use in an outdoor storage area, which was excellent as we rode in to the village area almost every day to hang and shop or swim or relax and have coffee. We also ventured out to Crater Lake one day, as it was only an hour and a half drive away and we had an excellent time there as well! All in all, this house is definitely the best bang for your buck in Sunriver.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed the house. It makes us happy every time our guests tell us they had a great vacation as that is what we think about when preparing the house with the extras that make it especially comfortable and an excellent value. The location close to the SHARC and the village does indeed make it "close to everything!"
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, OR
1

Very poor experience with owner and home

  • 1 of 5

My family and I had high hopes for this rental during our week long stay last summer, but due to a very poor experience with the owner and some issues with the home, we were greatly disappointed. The home is priced right for those not looking for something too fancy or expensive, however, we ended up paying more in the end due to the owner unfairly and dishonestly retaining a good portion of our refundable security deposit to clean preexisting dirt, and wear and tear at the home and with her bikes.

CONS/ISSUES with home: Excessive amount of personal belongings throughout the home (especially in the second floor bedroom); the internet never worked and owner didn't have correct password; no dvd player in main living room downstairs (house was advertised as having one – when asked owner about this, she said it had recently gone missing but didn’t seem to care it wasn't there for our use); wrongly wired water temperature on washing machine; inadequate hot water heater; strangely wired television sets without instructions on how to operate; inadequate amount of fans in hot summer weather; second story loft living area stuffed with furniture and highly unsafe for children under 10; upper sleeping loft area had way too many beds (even for kids); very noticeable wear, tear and stains on carpets throughout the home upon our arrival; house does not comfortably sleep 10.

CONS/ISSUES with owner: Owner inappropriately and wrongly withheld our refundable security deposit for nearly a month without contacting us - she finally did after VRBO got involved. She claimed false damages and false extra cleaning charges. This was ridiculous as we are 6 professional, responsible adults and 4 neat and clean children – we all went above and beyond to do extra cleaning when we left to make sure our deposit was returned in full, as we do with every vacation rental - we have never had any of our refundable deposit withheld or any complaints ever! She also doesn’t respect her guests’ privacy as she has her housekeeper do drive-by's during guests' stays and report back on all kinds of ridiculous, petty things. She also didn't give us proper notice of an unneccessary and unrequested light bulb change in the hot tub. In short, she was extremely unprofessional, dishonest and made some offensive comments to me and my family.

The only positive comments I have about this home/experience is that the hot tub is wonderful and the location in proximity to town and bike paths is great.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This renter from over a year ago has misstated several things that need correction. First of all, we prepare our vacation rental with care for all our guests and it is important to us that they have an enjoyable, and comfortable stay. Our housekeeper is meticulous and has never had any complaints in the three years she has worked for us. We have not had to retain part of a security deposit until this time. Our housekeeper reported the house as being left "like a disaster." We had to hire a carpet cleaner and bike repair person and provided receipts to the renter. We returned the balance of the deposit to the renter by the end of the same month. Any claims of dishonesty or unprofessional conduct by the owners are ridiculous and unwarranted. Fortunately, we have many repeat guests and many positive comments from our guests about how much they appreciate how clean and well-appointed the house is, the perfect location, and how much they enjoyed their Sunriver vacations!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Oregon, USA
5

Autumn activities galore!

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely time in Sunriver in October. Our two families and two dogs were very comfortable in this roomy house. The property's bikes were perfect for exploring the extensive bike trails in the neighborhood (take the map with you that is provided by the owners!). We also relaxed many evenings in the high quality hot tub and sat on the back deck to read and chat. We took many walks in the area surrounding the property, including to the village for shopping. At one of the shops, I bought a book on hikes in the area and we drove a short distance in order to hike to Benham Falls. Beautiful! Comfortable, well-equipped rental home with lots of activities out the front door!

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gig Harbor, WA
5

Perfect Stay For Our Family

  • 5 of 5

The 6 of us were so excited to experience Sunriver for the first time! We loved the house and the jacuzzi! The house was clean and the beds so comfortable! The kitchen was well-equiped and we ate all our meals in, so we used it often. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
1 Miles
Sunriver, Oregon
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Sunriver Village
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Woodlands
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
U.S. 97
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Variety of restaurants in Sunriver Village
Nearest Ski
22 Miles
Mt. Bachelor
Car: recommended

Located in quiet area, 4 minute walk to the SHARC pool and tubing hill, and easy walk or bike ride to the Village mall. Close to over 30 miles of bike and hiking trails. 17 miles to Mt. Bachelor for skiing, snowboarding, tubing and sled dog rides. 15 minute drive into Bend for major shopping, movie theaters etc.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Overlook Park House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
MLK wkend
Jan 13 2017 - Jan 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$189
 
 
Pres. wkend
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$189
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 17 2017 - Mar 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$164
 
 
Memorial wkend
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$189
 
 
Summer
Jun 16 2017 - Sep 3 2017
5 night minimum stay
$199
$1,300
 
 
Christmas & New Year's
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 4 2018
5 night minimum stay
$249
$1,575
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$159
$954
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
Cleaning $125 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 8.0%

SHARC passes are not included with this property. Cancellation policy: 60 days or more before arrival, full refund. Less than 60 days before arrival, no refund.

We sometimes rent for less than the minimum number of nights to fill in the schedule. You are welcome to inquire.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Overlook Park House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1860 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Main floor bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , Hotel brand towels add luxury and comfort.
    Upstairs bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , Hotel brand towels add luxury and comfort.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Second Floor Queen bedroom - 1 queen , Fluffy down duvet and down pillows.
    First floor Queen bedroom - 1 queen , Fluffy down duvet and pillows
    Master bedroom with vaulted ceiling - 1 king , Very comfortable with fluffy down duvet and pillows.
    2 lofts - 1 double , 3 twin/ single , Full-size bed on one side, 3 twins on separate other side.
  • Our guests love the comfort of our beds. The fluffy down comforters and down pillows on most beds give a touch of true luxury you won't often find. We supply extra pillows and blankets to allow our guests all the comfort they desire.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties