Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Mountainside! Pool, hot tub, tennis! 2-story 740 sq.ft. 2bed 2 bath Kitchen

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 740 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Mountainside 2-story Open-concept Loft. Ski in/out. Village, Beach & Spa closeby

**2 night minimum. *Strictly no smoking or pets.

Check-in 4pm Eastern (or later), check-out by 11am Eastern.

**Minimum age of renters and guests is 25 years old, except for their children. Minimum age of children is 5 years old.**

Mountainside 2-story open-concept condo located in Mountain Springs Resort. Ski in / ski out. Onsite Restaurant. Year-round resort hot tub. Seasonal outdoor heated pool. Tennis courts. Close to Village - 2 min drive or 15 min walk or use FREE shuttle service. 740sq.ft., cathedral ceilings, electric fireplace, 2 queen-size beds, pull-out double-size sofabed, 2 full baths with soaker tubs (1 with jacuzzi jets), free hi-speed WiFi, Rogers cable TV, full kitchen with eating area, living room, 2 decks/balconies with mountain & stream views, gorgeous mountain views from all windows (watch skiers come down the hill as you sip wine or hot chocolate from inside your condo), tennis court, seasonal outdoor pool & hot tub, outdoor bbq grills.

Free parking.

Modern furnishings & decor. All the comforts of home: Kitchen with fridge, stove, dishwasher, microwave; air conditioning.

Walk or take free shuttle to Blue Mountain Village (shops, restaurants & year-round activities & adventures).

Close to Scandinave Spa and Northwinds Beach (Georgian Bay).

Local area has Georgian Triangle bike/walking path, beaches, fishing, water sports, mountain sports, The Village with restaurants, shops & activities, Town of Collingwood with many restaurants, shopping, activities, beaches, yacht club, etc., 20 minutes to world-famous Wasaga Beach (longest freshwater beach in the world).

2 hours to downtown Toronto; 1.5 hours to Pearson International Airport.

More Details

Owner
Property Manager
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 25, 2017

About Property Manager

We love enjoying life and sports!

Property Manager purchased this condo in 2012

Why Property Manager chose Ontario

As ski and watersport enthusiasts, this is the perfect leisure location for us. The views are gorgeous in every season and there's always something to do!

What makes this condo unique

From every window in the unit, watch skiers come down the hill in the winter. In spring, summer and fall enjoy listening to the relaxing and tranquil sound of the small waterfall adjacent to the unit.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Everything went fine during our stay!
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

The Blue Mountains Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 740 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
  • Jetted Jacuzzi tub in upstairs bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Master Bedroom (2nd Floor) - 1 queen
    Studio Bedroom (1st Floor) - 1 queen , Open-concept with living room
  • Living room has double-size pull-out sofabed
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

Mountainside! Pool, hot tub, tennis! 2-story 740 sq.ft. 2bed 2 bath Kitchen
average rating of 4.714286 based on 23 reviews
5

Wonderful condo

  • 5 of 5

Exactly as advertised, and exactly what I needed

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean and Convenient!

  • 4 of 5

Very close to the mountain and convenient to the village. Clean and tidy. Would recommend for two people.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Getaway for Skiing!

  • 5 of 5

Awesome space with a fabulous location for those who want to ski!

Great communication and care from Nancy - who was so lovely to deal with! And made sure we got in ok and didn't need anything!

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great location, beautiful view

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed ourselves greatly. The location was great. Right at the base of the mountain and within walking distance to the village. Condo was clean and perfect for the three of us. We really enjoyed our stay and are already planning for next year. Nancy was responsive to all our questions very quickly. Wonderful first time at the Mountain.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Just as lovely as it looks online!

  • 4 of 5

We had a great stay at the condo. Pool, tennis courts, trash drop off area, parking spaces and pick up shuttle location were all extremely close to the condo which makes a huge difference vacationing with children. Laundry room was close to pool but not well taken care of. Overall, we had a lovely vacation!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Definitely a "Home Away From Home" !!

  • 5 of 5

What a fantastic weekend that my daughter and I had this past Family Day Weekend in Blue Mountain !! We couldn't have asked for better accommodations in this Mountain Springs Resort condominium that we rented. It had all of the amenities required, including a dishwasher and even had two full bathrooms !!! The condo was clean, tidy, orderly and well kept. I liked the fact that we could adjust the temperature of individual rooms to our liking as it was one of the coldest weekends, on record, in years. Also, the view of Blue Mountain from our unit was spectacular. The parking at the condo was very convenient. We used the parking garage and it was only a two minute walk from our unit. We did use the shuttle service on Family Day after discovering that we couldn't find a parking spot in The Village parking lot, so drove back to the condominium and called for shuttle service. It picked us up promptly and the driver was very courteous. My initial concerns of walking up the steep steps to get to the unit were quickly resolved when I discovered that the condominium management were arriving early each morning to clear the steps of ice and snow. Also, my daughter was a bit disappointed that she couldn't access WIFI this particular weekend but the prime purpose of our weekend was to enjoy the environment and our winter sports so not having our "techy" luxuries was of no concern to me.

I would definitely stay at this location again. I'm already looking forward to going back.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! Please come back soon. You told me about the internet being down after you left - I fixed it the following day. Thanks again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
95 Miles
Toronto Pearson International
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Blue Mountain Village - many bars
Nearest Golf
0.4 Miles
Monterra
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Highway 26
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Blue Mountain Village - many restaurants
Nearest Ski
0.1 Miles
Blue Mountain
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Northwinds Beach

Free shuttle bus at condo complex to and from Blue Mountain Village!

Photos

Rates & Availability

The Blue Mountains Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer2
Jul 24 2017 - Jul 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$151
From
$191
Fri,Sat
 
 
Aug 1st one night special
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 1 2017
1 night minimum stay
$254
 
 
August long weekend
Aug 4 2017 - Aug 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
$238
 
 
Summer3
Aug 7 2017 - Aug 18 2017
2 night minimum stay
$151
From
$191
Fri,Sat
$956
 
 
Aug 19th one night special
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 19 2017
1 night minimum stay
$270
 
 
Summer4
Aug 20 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$135
From
$191
Fri,Sat
$757
 
 
Labour Day Long Weekend
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
Early Fall
Sep 4 2017 - Oct 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
$127
From
$175
Fri,Sat
$677
 
 
Thanksgiving Long Weekend
Oct 6 2017 - Oct 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
OCR World Championships
Oct 11 2017 - Oct 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
Week before Christmas
Dec 15 2017 - Dec 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$127
From
$167
Fri,Sat
$717
 
 
Christmas Season1
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$299
 
 
New Years
Dec 29 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$315
 
 
Winter Ski Season1
Jan 8 2018 - Feb 15 2018
2 night minimum stay
$127
From
$179
Fri,Sat
$637
 
 
Family Day Long Weekend
Feb 16 2018 - Feb 18 2018
3 night minimum stay
$238
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 9 2018 - Mar 17 2018
3 night minimum stay
$230
From
$238
Fri,Sat
$1,514
 
 
Easter Long Weekend
Mar 30 2018 - Apr 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$148
 
 
May Long Weekend
May 18 2018 - May 20 2018
3 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
July Long weekend
Jun 29 2018 - Jul 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$230
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$119
From
$159
Fri,Sat
$557
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $398.76

**Christmas Eve night & Christmas Day night $299 per night
**New Year's Eve night & New Year's Day night $349 per night
Summer Long Weekends: 3 nights for $649
Labour Day Long Weekend: 3 nights for $649
Canadian Thanksgiving Long Weekend (October): 3 nights for $550
Cancellation: 100% refund when cancelled more than 30 days in advance of check-in date.
All taxes and fees included.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties