Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lakefront on Lake Hartwell, SC -approx. 21 miles from Clemson Stadium

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedroom, 2 bathroom, Lakefront Home on Beautiful Lake Hartwell.

Relaxation.. Welcome to our home and place of relaxation. The moment you enter our home, you can let your stresses melt away. Unpack your bags and retreat upstairs to our living area with wood walls, hardwood floors and vaulted wood ceiling throughout The fully furnished kitchen offers: electric stove, dishwasher, refrigerator, above range microwave, coffee maker, and toaster. The living room offers a sectional sleeper sofa, satellite, flat screen TV, HD DVD player and beautiful views of Lake Hartwell. There is also a foosball table and several puzzles and games available for your entertainment. Please note that wifi is not available at the house. Wifi is available at the clubhouses for your convenience.

Enjoy your coffee and views of lake Hartwell from our double decks. An easy walk to the lake gives you access to the personal dock to enjoy swimming, fishing and access to your personal watercraft.

Our community clubhouse offers many amenities such as: Outdoor Pool, Indoor Pool, Hot Tub, Restaurant, Lounge, Tennis Courts, Playground, Air Hockey tables, movie rentals, pool tables and WiFi.

More Details

Owner
Melissa Collum
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2017

About Melissa Collum

We originally purchased this lot with a small park model as our first home. In 2005, the POA allowed us to build a home and we began the journey. With help from many friends and family, we built our beautiful home away from home. Our children love to go to the lakehouse and we love that we can share it with others.

Melissa Collum purchased this house in 1998

Why Melissa Collum chose Hartwell Lake

Somehow when you arrive at our home, your stress and worries move to the wayside. It seems like time moves at a slower pace and you can simply enjoy life with your friends and family.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a wonderful time at your lake house - so homey and so much to do in the area!

We enjoyed hiking, waterfalls, a visit to Clemson, laser tag, etc.

Your home is warm and inviting with so many personal touches.

Thank you,
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 8

Amenities

Westminster House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Sleeper Sofa in living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

Lakefront on Lake Hartwell, SC -approx. 21 miles from Clemson Stadium
average rating of 4.4615383 based on 21 reviews
4

Delightful location

  • 4 of 5

We spent a week here in January visiting family in the area. The house was reasonable and so comfortable, and being on the lake was so delightful. The weather was even wonderful so we were able to sit on the balcony and enjoy it view even more. The grandkids loving learning how to play foosball. I am sure they will vote for us to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time with the family in a relaxed , friendly environment. The view from the balcony and master bed room was beautiful. Great place to unwind and really enjoy life.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at our lake home. We are glad you enjoyed it with your family.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Highly Recommended

  • 4 of 5

This property is a great place to stay for Clemson game day weekend or a quiet lake house vacation. The kids love the foosball table, and the doc is great for swimming, fishing or docking your boat. It was also a joy doing business with the owner.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Last Minute Trip

  • 3 of 5

Home was not as clean as I would prefer but the kids had a wonderful time...

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at our home. We are glad that you and your kids enjoyed your stay. We value your comments and would like for you to contact to further discuss why or what in particular concerned you about the cleanliness of the house. Thank you again for your review. - Melissa updated: Renter was emailed to get a better understanding of what was not clean enough for her. She has yet to respond as we strive to please our renters to the best of our ability.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Fun, loved the water

  • 3 of 5

We meet our children and grandchildren to have a weekend on the water together. We swam alot, so much fun having the dock. Exception: The dock was not kept up very well, spider webs, storage pin no lid and very dirty. Beach area not very good. Loved the home, renovated upstairs and very nice with balcony. Downstairs, beds not comfortable, no place to put your clothes. Loved downstairs porch. Very safe area and great neighbors, helped us out when we got lost in our seadoo. Helped our boys blow up floats. Friendly and fun people

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying in our home and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay! We are blessed and grateful that we can share our home with others to spend time with their families. Unfortunately, with our dock being in the weather and exposed to all elements, we are unable to keep the spider webs off as it is part of 'lake life'. We do not offer a beach area as the water level fluctuates with the weather (rain, drought, corp of engineers). I am sorry that there wasn't enough room for your clothing. Each room has a closet and is provided with hangers for your use. Because of the size of the room, we've chosen not to use dressers because of space and to keep the house clean as dresser drawers can become dirty and unsanitary. Thank you again for your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA
5

Great lake house

  • 5 of 5

Lakehouse was great and accommodating for the six people we brought. Games, linens, clean, everything was good.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Foxwood Lounge
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Foxwood Hills Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
7 Miles
Scenic Highway 11
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Foxwood Lodge
Car: necessary

Our home is conveniently located near the towns of Seneca, Westminster, and Clemson, South Carolina. Downtown Westminster offers many antique shops, restaurants and the small town atmosphere. Seneca offers various restaurants, a movie theater, grocery stores and department stores. Clemson features Clemson University and many restaurants to choose from.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Westminster House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$169
From
$169
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$875
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Property Damage Protection $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable