expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Smiling Pine B&B secluded setting in beautiful Eureka Springs

Eureka Springs, AR, USA
  • House1000 sqft
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum StayNone

One unit. Bedroom with king size bed. Entertainment room and patio with hot tub

We are walking distance to restaurants, shopping and nightlife. The trolley stop is a one minute walk. We also offer shuttle service to downtown. We want to help you experience our little village to the fullest.

When you arrive, you will be greeted with a bottle of wine along with gourmet cheese and crackers.

Breakfast choices are: vegan, vegetarian and omnivore. (all organic). Just let us know upon arrival what your diet choice is and what time you would like your gourmet breakfast to be served.

Owner

Pam and Johnny

Member Since 2013
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english, spanish, italian
Calendar last updated:
Apr 20, 2018
About Pam and Johnny

Pam and Johnny will welcome you into their home with southern hospitality. The two of them are noted for delicious, healthy cooking which will make your experience a culinary delight. The ease and comfort they show in sharing their home, and the beautiful pine forest surrounding you, provides a relaxing back to nature spa experience that you will value and enjoy.

Pam and Johnny purchased this House in 2012

Why Pam and Johnny chose Cedar

If you have never been to Eureka Springs, please consider us as your next vacation destination, you won't be disappointed. If you have been here many times, you know why, and you know the scoop. Eureka (we found it) Springs is a walking (and trolley) town that offers a plethora of activities: dining, shopping, nightlife, live theater, opera of the ozarks, the great passion play, events and parades throughout the season. Live music in most every venue in town on a regular basis. Bikers are loved and welcomed. We love our little village, and are happy to share our home with those of you who love it too, and those of you who want the scoop.

What makes this House unique

Private deck/with hot tub in the Pines Public trolly convenient Walk to Farmer's Market Organic meals. complimentary welcoming wine and cheese Optional package deals that include Sunset cruise on Beaver Lake, canoe rental and shuttle package on Kings river, and/or daily scooter rentals.

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Pets Welcome
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 1 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
      • Bedroom 1
        1 king

        Bathrooms

        • 1 Bathroom
        • Bathroom 1
          toilet, shower, also a sink

          Location Type

            • Rural
            • Village

              Theme

                • Adventure
                • Away From It All
                • Historic
                • Romantic
                • Tourist Attractions

                  Meals

                    • Catering available

                      General

                        • Air Conditioning
                        • Fireplace
                          Electric
                        • Heating
                        • Internet
                          Hi speed wi-fi
                        • Linens Provided
                        • Living Room
                        • Parking
                        • Towels Provided

                          Kitchen

                            • Coffee Maker
                            • Dishes & Utensils
                            • Kitchen
                            • Microwave
                            • Refrigerator
                            • Toaster

                              Dining

                                • Dining
                                  Dining on the deck
                                • Dining Area
                                • comfy seating for 8 people

                                  Entertainment

                                    • Books
                                    • DVD Player
                                    • Music Library
                                      LP collection
                                    • Satellite / Cable
                                    • Stereo
                                    • Television
                                    • Video Games
                                      Wii system
                                    • Video Library

                                      Outside

                                        • Boat
                                          House boat on beaver lake available for sunset cruises
                                        • Deck / Patio
                                          With dining and hot tub
                                        • Kayak / Canoe
                                          Blackjack adventures is just around the cornor.They will pick you up here for float trips, and/or bring you your scooters
                                        • Lawn / Garden
                                        • Outdoor Grill
                                          Gas

                                          Pool / Spa

                                            • Hot Tub
                                              Just off the deck in the pines

                                              Onsite Services

                                                • Chauffeur
                                                • Massage
                                                • Private Chef

                                                  Attractions

                                                    • museums
                                                    • botanical garden
                                                    • health/beauty spa
                                                    • library
                                                    • live theater
                                                    • marina
                                                    • churches
                                                    • playground
                                                    • restaurants
                                                    • theme parks
                                                    • winery tours
                                                    • zoo

                                                      Leisure Activities

                                                        • paddle boating
                                                        • antiquing
                                                        • eco tourism
                                                        • horseback riding
                                                        • miniature golf
                                                        • boating
                                                        • scenic drives
                                                        • shopping
                                                        • sight seeing
                                                        • walking
                                                        • wildlife viewing

                                                          Local Services & Businesses

                                                            • ATM/bank
                                                            • Babysitter
                                                            • fitness center
                                                            • groceries
                                                            • hospital
                                                            • laundromat
                                                            • massage therapist
                                                            • medical services

                                                              Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                                • mountain biking
                                                                • cycling
                                                                • fly fishing
                                                                • freshwater fishing
                                                                • golf
                                                                • hiking
                                                                • hunting
                                                                • jet skiing
                                                                • kayaking
                                                                • fishing
                                                                • mountain climbing
                                                                • rock climbing
                                                                • sailing
                                                                • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                                • snorkeling/diving
                                                                • spelunking
                                                                • swimming
                                                                • water skiing
                                                                • wind-surfing

                                                                  Notes

                                                                    • Eureka Springs has a taxi/limo service. $5.00 per person anywhere in town

                                                                      House Rules

                                                                      Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                                                      Check-out: 12:00 PM

                                                                      Cancellation Policy

                                                                      100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                                      52 Reviews

                                                                      Excellent4.7/5

                                                                      Latest reviews

                                                                      Amazing weekend with great hosts! The breakfast is delicious!

                                                                      Amazing weekend with great hosts! The breakfast is delicious!

                                                                      Very comfortable home

                                                                      Dana S.

                                                                      We enjoyed a very comfortable 3 nights here. It was the free breakfast that sold us on this place and it did not disappoint! The hot tub was also very nice. It is a short drive to downtown or any other tourist spots. The bathroom is a tad bit small though.

                                                                      Eclectic place to stay

                                                                      Kathy S.

                                                                      We stayed at Smiling Pines for Thanksgiving. The area we stayed in was on the first floor below the owners, Pam and Johnny. They were gracious and gave us an early check-in as we had Thanksgiving lunch reservations at the Crescent Hotel and needed to get our little Boston settled in before we left to eat. Pam showed us around when we arrived and wanted to know when we wanted breakfast delivered each morning. The house is in a quiet area secluded from the main road. The only real complaints we had were the lighting in the cabin is just not sufficient - extremely dark - and, the television was cumbersome to operate as far as watching tv because it was a ROKU - we were extremely limited in what we could watch and there was really nothing to do in Eureka Springs in the evening at that time of the year so tv was our option. We got very bored. Breakfast was delicious and there was a lot of it. We left early the day of departure and Pam was so nice in offering to fix us something, which was appreciated. We did not use the hot tub so can't comment on that. The house was very "70's decor and we were impressed with Johnnys record collection. One thing we did not like was the "no key" policy - when we left, we could not lock the front door which made us extremely uncomfortable. We did not like leaving our little dog and all our belongings in an unlocked property- we travel extensively and have never had that before. We probably will never return to Eureka Springs but I would recommend Smiling Pines - just think adding a lock and key would be nice.

                                                                      Kind of misleading...

                                                                      Michaela C.

                                                                      Okay so under different circumstances, this place is neat, BUT...

                                                                      It was our wedding night and I was led to believe this rental was a house rental with no one on site. I mean I know they brought breakfast, but I thought it was from somewhere else. You are literally staying on the bottom floor of where they live. Also, the main reason of why we chose this rental was because of the hot tub, and it wasn’t there. This was our wedding night, and it was uncomfortable to have people above you when you weren’t expecting that and also NO HOT TUB.

                                                                      The pros are: the breakfast was fantastic, they are very nice in person, the place was clean, and the bed was comfy.

                                                                      But due to picking this place because of the hot tub and it seeming like it was a home in the woods away from people and they lived upstairs, I would really like my money back. We have kids and don’t get to go out out often and his mom was in town for the wedding to watch the kids that night because we don’t have much family to watch them, and then the one night we go out and stay somewhere, it was not what we were looking forward to this whole time and we were very disappointed and honestly would have stayed home if we would have known, or tried to find something else.

                                                                      Like I said, this place is great for different circumstances, it just wasn’t what we wanted for our wedding night and if the hot tub isn’t there any more then take it off of your profile..

                                                                      Thank you

                                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                                      Hello Michaela,

                                                                      You two came for one night and you did not arrive until late that night so we could not even talk until morning. The suite you stayed in is completely private. We have never complained about noise, because, frankly, we don't care. We allow people their privacy and we expect them to want to play music and have fun when they are here. We had the hot tub in a shop. We put a new skin on it, got it back, it started leaking, and we had to take it back to the shop for repair. Maybe, we did not explain this to you because you arrived so late. It is fixed now and back on deck! We felt bad about this too, but it was out of our control. We invite you to be our guest another night for FREE! Just call us ahead and let us know when you want to come. If we have nothing scheduled at that time we will greet you as our guest. Otherwise, if scheduled, we will work out another date with you. We always try to do our best to satisfy our customers! Thank you for review. Pam and Johnny

                                                                      Not bad.

                                                                      Kevin V.Fulton, IL

                                                                      Our visit was fine but nothing out of the ordinary. The hosts were kind and gracious. The accommodations were more than adequate.

                                                                      Okay

                                                                      Piper H.Topeka

                                                                      We chose smiling pines for a few reasons, 1. Great reviews, 2. Hot tub, 3. Location.

                                                                      When we arrived we found out the hot tub was broken. Very disappointing as this was our 5 yr anniversary; no discount was offered. Breakfast was only okay. We were also only provided with breakfast on 1 of our 2 night stay. There is coffee to make your own but the container didn’t have much in it so no coffee for us am #2; I didn’t contact them so 50% to blame but didn’t feel like I should have too.

                                                                      The location was great.

                                                                      The bed was very comfortable which I appreciated!

                                                                      Overall the experience was okay. We will look for another B&B when we come back next time.

                                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                                      Hi Piper,

                                                                      So sorry your experience was not what you expected. When you and your husband arrived, we explained what happpened with the hot tub. We explained that we had re skinned the hot tub and once we set up, it was leaking. We tried fixing it and was not successful. We had to take the hot tub into a city nearby to fix the leak. Your husband said it was not a big deal! Some people really enjoy it, others don't. You did not say anything so we didn't think you would miss it that much! The second morning we came down at the stated time with two very delicious breakfasts, You two were gone! We had to throw them out! You did not text us or contact us in any way that you needed a little more coffee and that you were leaving early. We would have made sure you got more coffee and planned your breakfast at any time for your convenience, but you left and sayed nothing. We are not a corporation and live in a small town. Getting things fixed or getting repairmen can be challenging, We are sorry for the inconvenience you felt and want to offer you a free stay Monday through Thursday any month good for you two based on availability. Just give us a call, text or email and we will do our best to accommodate you. Thank you for your comments.

                                                                      Location

                                                                      Eureka Springs, AR, USA

                                                                      we are within walking distance to restaurants, shopping, nightlife,and our place is a minute walk to the trolley stop which goes all over town. (minimal fee)

                                                                      Rates & Availability

                                                                      Additional information about rental rates

                                                                      Tax Rate
                                                                      14.37%
                                                                      $138avg/night
                                                                      52 Reviews
                                                                      Excellent 4.7/5
                                                                      Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                      For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                      Property # 475199

                                                                      x