Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Smiling Pine B&B secluded setting in beautiful Eureka Springs

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type house

Overview

About the property

One unit. Bedroom with king size bed. Entertainment room and patio with hot tub

We are walking distance to restaurants, shopping and nightlife. The trolley stop is a one minute walk. We also offer shuttle service to downtown. We want to help you experience our little village to the fullest.

When you arrive, you will be greeted with a bottle of wine along with gourmet cheese and crackers.

Breakfast choices are: vegan, vegetarian and omnivore. (all organic). just let us know upon arrival what your diet choice is and what time you would like your gourmet breakfast to be served.


Owner
Pam and Johnny
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish, italian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 20, 2017

About Pam and Johnny

Pam and Johnny will welcome you into their home with southern hospitality. The two of them are noted for delicious, healthy cooking which will make your experience a culinary delight. The ease and comfort they show in sharing their home, and the beautiful pine forest surrounding you, provides a relaxing back to nature spa experience that you will value and enjoy.

Pam and Johnny purchased this house in 2012

Why Pam and Johnny chose Beaver Lake

If you have never been to Eureka Springs, please consider us as your next vacation destination, you won't be disappointed. If you have been here many times, you know why, and you know the scoop.

Eureka (we found it) Springs is a walking (and trolley) town that offers a plethora of activities: dining, shopping, nightlife, live theater, opera of the ozarks, the great passion play, events and parades throughout the season. Live music in most every venue in town on a regular basis. Bikers are loved and welcomed. We love our little village, and are happy to share our home with those of you who love it too, and those of you who want the scoop.

What makes this house unique

Private deck/with hot tub in the Pines

Public trolly convenient

Walk to Farmer's Market

Organic meals.

complimentary welcoming wine and cheese

Optional package deals that include Sunset cruise on Beaver Lake, canoe rental and shuttle package on Kings river, and/or daily scooter rentals.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Pam and Johnny were the best hosts ever! The house is truly charming and everything we could ask for. We will be back, hopefully soon!
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 16

Amenities

Eureka Springs House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Accommodation Type:
  • Bed & Breakfast
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Included in Price
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , also a sink
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Eureka Springs has a taxi/limo service. $5.00 per person anywhere in town

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(47 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Smiling Pine B&B secluded setting in beautiful Eureka Springs
average rating of 4.8297873 based on 63 reviews
3

Okay

  • 3 of 5

We chose smiling pines for a few reasons, 1. Great reviews, 2. Hot tub, 3. Location.

When we arrived we found out the hot tub was broken. Very disappointing as this was our 5 yr anniversary; no discount was offered. Breakfast was only okay. We were also only provided with breakfast on 1 of our 2 night stay. There is coffee to make your own but the container didn’t have much in it so no coffee for us am #2; I didn’t contact them so 50% to blame but didn’t feel like I should have too.

The location was great.

The bed was very comfortable which I appreciated!

Overall the experience was okay. We will look for another B&B when we come back next time.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Piper, So sorry your experience was not what you expected. When you and your husband arrived, we explained what happpened with the hot tub. We explained that we had re skinned the hot tub and once we set up, it was leaking. We tried fixing it and was not successful. We had to take the hot tub into a city nearby to fix the leak. Your husband said it was not a big deal! Some people really enjoy it, others don't. You did not say anything so we didn't think you would miss it that much! The second morning we came down at the stated time with two very delicious breakfasts, You two were gone! We had to throw them out! You did not text us or contact us in any way that you needed a little more coffee and that you were leaving early. We would have made sure you got more coffee and planned your breakfast at any time for your convenience, but you left and sayed nothing. We are not a corporation and live in a small town. Getting things fixed or getting repairmen can be challenging, We are sorry for the inconvenience you felt and want to offer you a free stay Monday through Thursday any month good for you two based on availability. Just give us a call, text or email and we will do our best to accommodate you. Thank you for your comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas, TX
5

Great place in the pines!

  • 5 of 5

Awesome little joint and a great breakfast every morning. Super clean and very inviting. Wish we had more time and better circumstances. Pam was more than accommodating and incredibly helpful. We would have loved to kick back and delve into your stellar vinyl collection. Next time we're in town we will definitely try to book.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable, wonderful surroundings, friendly hosts, fantastic breakfast!

  • 5 of 5

Wooded serenity viewed from personal deck with hot tub and grill. So possible to cook a nice meal if desired. But minutes from numerous restaurants. Laid back town with plenty shopping opportunities. Lots of activities all around town. We highly recommend a vacation to Eureka Springs with a stay at Smiling Pines.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Quiet little get away in the woods

  • 5 of 5

Pam and Johnny were great from the start! They are kind and welcoming. The place itself is so relaxing. I loved having the room, living room and porch all to ourselves. My boyfriend and I really enjoyed the breakfast both mornings. It was so nice to just wake up and have breakfast ready! I loved this so we didn't have to wake up and rush to go eat breakfast.

The bed was super comfy and I would definitely stay again!!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place. Very cozy and clean.

  • 5 of 5

Lovely hosts. Delicious breakfast. Cozy and cool.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
fort Worth, TX
4

Very comfortable

  • 4 of 5

Comfortable and cozy. Owners very accommodating and friendly. Enjoyed our stay immensely.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
xna Fayetteville, also Branson Mo. Are about,
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Rockin Pig Saloon
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Holiday Island
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
62
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Several within
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
Rockaway Beach,Mo.
Car: recommended

we are within walking distance to restaurants, shopping, nightlife,and our place is a minute walk to the trolley stop which goes all over town. (minimal fee)

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 14.37%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties