Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gulf Front & a Contemporary Beauty! New Granite/New Appliances!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

Beautifully furnished and decorated including a brand new fully-equipped kitchen with granite counter tops, appliances- built-in microwave, dishwasher, refrigerator with ice maker, range-oven and washer/dryer. If cooking at the beach is your thing, you will find everything you need to prepare a meal for your family. There are cool tile floors throughout living areas with carpet in the bedroom. The living room has a 46' flat screen LED-HD TV with Blue-Ray DVD that can be viewed from the comfortable recliner. A King size bed and a flat screen TV can be found in the warmly decorated bedroom. Two single bunks for the kids can be closed off from the living area with a pocket door. There is also a queen sleeper in the living room. The bathroom is newly updated and is cool and contemporary! You'll enjoy a new massage shower head.

The 'Best View on the beach' can be enjoyed with a cup of coffee on the large balcony overlooking the pool, hot tub and the white sands of The Gulf! You'll want to come back again and again!

More Details

Owner
Kara Sams
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 13, 2017

About Kara Sams

We love the beach and want you to love it too! We're both southerners-one by birth, the other by marriage and we know what southern hospitality is. Please make yourself at home!

Kara Sams purchased this condo in 2013

Why Kara Sams chose Alabama

We love Seacrest because its not too big, has really fast elevators and the beach/ocean are so close! It also has a fun, laid-back atmosphere, which is why Gulf Shores is a favorite for families!

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Two single built-in bunks Queen sleeper in LR
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(47 traveler reviews)

Gulf Front & a Contemporary Beauty! New Granite/New Appliances!
average rating of 4.893617 based on 47 reviews
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

What a great week. The condo was very nice and well equipped. The view from the balcony is beautiful and relaxing. Will most definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great week!! Please do come back again!! David & Kara
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Roanoke, VA
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful stay! The condo was so beachy and everything we needed was provided! Our family loved trying the Gulf Shores this year and will definitely be back and hopefully be able to stay here again!!!

Thank you!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Guntersville, AL
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Condo was perfect, very comfortable. Had everything we needed.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cute and comfy!

  • 4 of 5

We had a great family vacation at the beach! There was enough room for the 6 of us (4 small kids) to sleep and eat comfortably. The view and sound of the waves from the balcony is wonderful. A true retreat! The condo was very clean and had everything we needed. We loved that it was so easy to get to the beach or pool. I can't wait to plan a return trip for next year!

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed for 5 nights and it was Perfect! Very clean, location is great and has everything you need! I can only hope to be back soon!

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great getaway with bare essentials

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed the warmest weather ever for the month of Feb. 2017. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony each morning in the early hour to watch the sunrise. However, the cute red table was good for our cup of coffee but that is all. The deck should have a "small" round table height table so that you could enjoy eating ones breakfast on the deck too! Also the stylish decorations are good for a small amount of sitting time but not comfortable for long sitting and the sofa bed is extremely uncomfortable! Needed to ask the cleaning lady for a blanket for the sofa bed! The kitchen is not adequately supplied with pan covers, pizza pan/cutting knife, a stock pot to boil shrimp, and always running dishwasher because there are to few plates and silverware.

So, would we rent this again? I'm not sure, however, next time we will be more prepared to take extra kitchen supplies with us. If we fly, we will be going out to eat more often!

The unit was very clean and the pool and beach were most enjoyable!

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rosemary & Dennis, So very sorry our unit wasn't adequately supplied. A stock pot was ordered immediately when I called to check to see if one was there in preparation for an upcoming guest. I'm sorry-if you had mentioned that you needed one I would have gotten one there that day. As soon as we were aware the blanket was missing one was purchased and brought to the unit. I will have the housekeeper check on the number of plates and silverware. We try to keep it supplied at the level of a typical one bedroom unit. Thank you for bringing these shortcomings to our attention. We try very hard to make sure our units are clean and comfortable. Again, I'm sorry these things made your stay less than perfect. The red recliner always gets great reviews!! David & Kara
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Right in the heart of all Gulf Shores has to offer!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak Summer
May 6 2017 - Aug 19 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,225
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 20 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$140
$900
 
 
Fall
Sep 5 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$120
$780
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100
Parking Pass $15
Tax Rate 11.0%

For cancellation policy and other information please contact owner.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties