Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gulf Front & a Contemporary Beauty! New Granite/New Appliances!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

Beautifully furnished and decorated including a brand new fully-equipped kitchen with granite counter tops, appliances- built-in microwave, dishwasher, refrigerator with ice maker, range-oven and washer/dryer. If cooking at the beach is your thing, you will find everything you need to prepare a meal for your family. There are cool tile floors throughout living areas with carpet in the bedroom. The living room has a 46' flat screen LED-HD TV with Blue-Ray DVD that can be viewed from the comfortable recliner. A King size bed and a flat screen TV can be found in the warmly decorated bedroom. Two single bunks for the kids can be closed off from the living area with a pocket door. There is also a queen sleeper in the living room. The bathroom is newly updated and is cool and contemporary! You'll enjoy a new massage shower head.

The 'Best View on the beach' can be enjoyed with a cup of coffee on the large balcony overlooking the pool, hot tub and the white sands of The Gulf! You'll want to come back again and again!

More Details

Owner
Kara Sams
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
September 13, 2017

About Kara Sams

We love the beach and want you to love it too! We're both southerners-one by birth, the other by marriage and we know what southern hospitality is. Please make yourself at home!

Kara Sams purchased this condo in 2013

Why Kara Sams chose Alabama

We love Seacrest because its not too big, has really fast elevators and the beach/ocean are so close! It also has a fun, laid-back atmosphere, which is why Gulf Shores is a favorite for families!

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Two single built-in bunks Queen sleeper in LR
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(52 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
9% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
Gulf Front & a Contemporary Beauty! New Granite/New Appliances!
average rating of 4.75 based on 52 reviews
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

What a great week. The condo was very nice and well equipped. The view from the balcony is beautiful and relaxing. Will most definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great week!! Please do come back again!! David & Kara
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

The condo was clean and had a great view. The only problem we had was water pressure.

  • 4 of 5

The condo was great! It was very clean and had everything we needed. Location was perfect. the only problem we had was the water pressure in the sinks. Everything else was wonderful.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice!

  • 3 of 5

The condo was nice !

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Very dirty inside the condo and the Seacreast had cockroaches in main lobby.

  • 1 of 5

We were very disappointed in this trip to Gulf shores. At first we didn't express our feelings of how we felt about the condo. We knew we drove 15 hrs, had 2 small kids, everywhere was booked! It was until we found the cockroaches on day 2 that we had had it! I texted Kara the owner, told her how we had to clean, buy new sheets, crumbs all over the floors. The cleaning people didnt wash the table or windows from previous peoples stay. We felt gross all week! Our son has been in and out of the hospital his entire life, we took him into this condo and immediately asthma flare up! I wish I had pictures of what my husband cleaned out of the vents. Dirt and dust were hanging out from months of not properly being taken care of. We had to end our vacation 2 days early to come home and our son was seen at Akron Childrens hospital for his asthma. Kara I know you offered to refund us to find a place to stay which is like I said merely impossible last minute. Appreciate the tht tho! Ben and I thought you knowing our son was sick and us cutting out trip, cleaning the condo-we basically left it cleaner then what we walked into it as, but even knock some off, but it is what it is. We are home and taking care of our son and we will never stay again. Im hoping others see this and question what other people are giving the good reviews of because we couldnt see what others found in his condo.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry Michelle that your beach trip was disappointing. I looked back on our conversations and noticed it was two and a half days before you contacted me the first time to let me know there was a problem. Once you texted me to tell me that the condo wasn't up to your standard, I called our housekeeper. She let me know that a new girl cleaned our unit for her as she had taken a couple days off. That girl is no longer employed. I would have gladly had someone come in and re-clean the unit. We did offer at that time to refund your total amount and even suggested a place that had availability. You all choose to stay the rest of the week. I was never made aware that you purchased new sheets. We buy new linens at the beginning of every season and change out ones at anytime that are stained or torn. We were in the condo in May and cleaned vents. We have the filter changed out at least monthly and sometimes more often than that this time of year. As far as the roach in the lobby, we've never seen one or had anyone ever mention insects in the building. Seacrest is one of the best managed and cared for buildings in Gulf Shores. One of the things that people love about the beach is palm trees-favorite home of roaches. The door going into the lobby is opening and closing constantly in the summer. I'm guessing one got confused and wandered in. I hope your son is doing better. You did explain to me that he was born with pneumonia and struggles a lot. I'm guessing if he's sick that often the humidity and ocean breezes that keep things stirred up there didn't agree with him. I hope potential rentors will look at the number of many positive reviews that have been posted over the years we've owned our unit at Seacrest. And the timely way we respond to problems that are in our control to make right. Blessings to you and your family.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

It was perfect!

  • 5 of 5

My family loved the place. Very clean! Loved the decore. We loved how it was a short walk to the beach.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you loved our beachfront home!!! The best beach vacation involves walking right out the door and you're on the beach😊
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great location! 4th of July stay!

  • 4 of 5

Perfect location!! We stayed here for 4th of July week. We watched the fireworks show that is put on at the Gulf State Park Pier on the beach directly behind the condo. We had a great view of them! We simply walked out 15 mins before the show and there was still plenty of room to get a good spot on the beach) then walked right back up to the condo when the fireworks were done. So convenient! We really enjoyed our stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Right in the heart of all Gulf Shores has to offer!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100

For cancellation policy and other information please contact owner.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties