Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Accommodates up to 8 with beach views! $109 a night in Aug!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathroom 10th floor

Enjoy a game of tennis or shuffleboard. No racket, no problem. The front desk will be happy to provide one for you. The game room offers pool tables and video games for all ages. Take a dip in the hot tub to soothe all your muscles after you activities for the day. Do not forget to take the time to enjoy the beautiful sunset.

The balcony overlooks two pools (one heated in winter) and kids pool. Enjoy your morning cup of coffee on the balcony or under the gazebo while listening to the waves.

The master bedroom features a comfortable king size bed, with TV and DVD player, private full bathroom. The guest bedroom contains 2 full sized beds with a door that connects to a full bathroom. The living room has a queen sleeper sofa for your comfort. There is carpet in all bedrooms and tile throughout the main areas. For your convenience, this unit includes a washer/dryer and fully equipped kitchen. The unit has an incredible view! Relax and enjoy a beautiful beach sunset from your private balcony on the 10th floor!

More Details

Property Manager
RC Vacation Rentals Property Manager
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 16, 2017

Amenities

Biltmore Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 10
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 full sized beds
    Living Room - queen sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

20% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
Accommodates up to 8 with beach views! $109 a night in Aug!
average rating of 3.2 based on 5 reviews
2

recently stayed in JUN2017

  • 2 of 5

unit 10 floor ;

the property in general is nice.

however, a few bad things; too much charging fees , , especially the cleaning fee is only for just washing the bed sheets and pillows? per manager. I assumed that fee is also for picking up our trash on the floor.

there is also a damage fee; non refundable???? even prior us moving in??

the dryer took forever to dry, damaged our clothes and smelly

freezer was not cold enough, melt and spoiled our foods. i told them to look into consideration before keeping my deposit, but it is not yet returned.....

dont think I want to stay again. possible first and last.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. I'm sorry to hear the rooms were not up to the standard you've come to expect from us. I have personally addressed this with our housekeeping staff to ensure this won't happen again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Madison, MS
5

Family loved it! Excellent experience!

  • 5 of 5

Condo was great! Accommodations were more than expected! We are planning to come back next year!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on VRBO. We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed our resort and everything we have to offer. We appreciate your feedback and will forward your comments to our management team to further improve our guest experience. We hope to have you as our guest again soon and thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Okay for the price.

  • 3 of 5

Overall the stay was okay. The condo was large enough for 5 adults and a baby. The kitchen came with the basic pots, pans, and dishes needed for the week. The condo was clean when we arrived. The downsides were the plugs in the bathroom didn't work, the cable in the two bedrooms didn't work, the dryer didn't work, the parking passes were not provided in the room and the patio chair was broken. Overall the stay was adequate for the money paid.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on VRBO. We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed our resort and everything we have to offer. We appreciate your feedback and will forward your comments to our management team to further improve our guest experience. We hope to have you as our guest again soon and thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Harlan,ky
4

Needs some minor maintenance

  • 4 of 5

We loved the property, the view was great, the pool and hot tub outstanding the beach access was great. Had problems getting our access code was 2 hours waiting in the hot sun trying To speak with someone to get help. And had trouble getting and extra parking pass.

The property managers was rude and we had several miscommunication. Had to wait 2 hours to get our access code to enter the condo .

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on VRBO. We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed our resort and everything we have to offer. We appreciate your feedback and will forward your comments to our management team to further improve our guest experience. We hope to have you as our guest again soon and thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Cuthbert, Ga
2

Vacation week

  • 2 of 5

This unit has several issues which are all fixable. The biggest issue was once management was notified in email of these issues, I never received a response. Not even a thanks for letting them know about the problems or we are working on them. Staying in this unit would be a last resort for my family. Very disappointed...

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments concerning the issues you encountered during your recent visit here at the SummerHouse Beach Resort. We are truly sorry you had these issues, but with your feedback we will be able to correct these issues for future guests. Once again, thank you for your comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Registration fee $50 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Damage Waiver $50 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $135 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.12%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.