Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Top Floor Efficency With Awesome Ocean View

Bedrooms 1
Space 500 sq. ft.
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4 - Scooter available Extra$

Live it up in a newly decorated studio garnished with all new furniture, house-ware, and beach accessories for you or your family to enjoy. This Ocean front studio is like a home away from home. Walk to downtown attractions or restaurants or just soak up sun at the beach.

Compare our rates to the rates available through other big Name Resorts and you will see that our prices are up to $500-$1000 cheaper per week year round including summer months!!

South Carolina has established itself as the headquarters for 'Snow Birds', a golfers heaven and the place for family summer fun. Only a 10 minute drive to Broadway on the Beach and a few blocks from 2nd Ave pier and Family Kingdom.

Located in the heart of Myrtle Beach only a 5 minute taxi ride form the international airport. The unit is on the 11th floor of the tides building located at the Sea Mist. Located directly on the beach, you can walk up and down the beach to restaurants, shopping, Pier 14 or other local attractions.

The (one room) efficiency condo sleeps 4 people with 1 Queen bed and a double pullout. Condo has a kitchen facility stocked with kitchen supplies and a full bathroom with a supply of towels. Bed sheets and linens are included. There is a flat screen TV with cable and full internet access. The private 11th floor balcony has new comfortable patio seating for you to enjoy hours of the ocean sea breeze, and people watch from high above with gorgeous panoramic, unobstructed view of the ocean and beach.

The kitchen is fully stocked with dishes for 12, pots and pans, full appliances, small appliances and extra gadgets.

The condo is also stocked with a first Aid kit, playing cards, board games, basic cleaning supplies, spices, vacuum cleaner.

Our condo has many amenities for you to enjoy during your stay including numerous pools and many other services. Only foot steps away to the sandy beach.

Monthly rates available -please inquire for information.

$200 damage deposit - Refundable within 3 weeks of departure

($100 charge for lost keys)

Departure cleaning is included in the rental price. Towels and bed linens included,

NO SMOKING or PETS- Please and Thank You!

*For Monthly Renters*

During certain months this condo is available for rent. There is a flat rate for months that include all utilities. There are no washer/dryer so you will have to find a way to do that on your own. Other than that it is equipped with everything from miniature kitchen with all the needed tools for making delicious meals, and all the things that would make it an ideal work environment. Or just a nice place to enjoy the sun even during the winter months!

More Details

Richard Konicki
Member since: 2013
Speaks: french, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2017

About Richard Konicki

Father and Son, purchased to be closer to family. We use the unit 2-3 times a year. Father works for a community college in recreation and Son is presently working in the golf industry.

Richard Konicki purchased this studio in 2012

Why Richard Konicki chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach

We bought for the location = Ocean Ocean Ocean - Great studio with full bathroom and kitchen. We just recently painted and upgraded with a new queen bed and a new sofa bed along with new décor.

What makes this studio unique

Direct on the beach and also, It is so close to the airport, golf courses and grocery store. It is clean, cozy and well stocked with all the comforts of home.


Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Myrtle Beach International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Loco Gecko
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
17 and 501 within minutes
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Loco Gecko
Nearest Beach
Beach Front Property
Car: not necessary


Myrtle Beach Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 11
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
  • Full bathroom with tub/shower including a water pic, telephone, and shower massager.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Studio with one room that has a queen bed, sofa hide a bed, kitchen table with 4 chairs, 31 inch flat screen TV and full equipped kitchenette with full fridge.
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • churches
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


Very Good! 4/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
Top Floor Efficency With Awesome Ocean View
average rating of 4.0 based on 6 reviews
Hamilton Ohio

The condo fit are needs perfectly.

  • 5 of 5

The room was a good size for a family of 4. The view from the balcony was amazing. Richard was very quick with responding back to any questions I had. He also returned my damage deposit in a timely manner.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awful experience definitely not a place for little kids

  • 1 of 5

I would not recommend this property to anyone who has a family or doesn't have money to be scammed. First day there was three police and two ambulances for fighting and I heard a shooting but not sure. The whole building smelled like tobacco and weed. We couldn't even really go on our balcony it was so strong. Pretty much only in the early morning we could go out on balcony. Also don't be fooled by the good price you think you will be getting. He asks for three hundred deposit but when it comes time to get it back he comes up with stuff to charge you with. I was very upset and disappointed he lied about the things he charged me with. When I sent him an email to send me pics of it and basically told him there's no way he didn't respond. I also recommend you take pics of everything as soon as you get there like I did so at the end you have proof and you will get your deposit back the easy way or the hard way. There was also alot of things wrong with room but I didn't complain about it because I thought for sure I was gonna get my deposit back. I've never not gotten all my deposit back. I did email him about the bathroom light not working and he sent someone out to check it and there response was you just have to hit it. After hitting it eventually that didn't work anymore so we just took one of the lamps and kept in the bathroom for light. I will say at the beginning he was nice and fast at answering emails until it was time to give deposit back then didn't get any response. Hum wonder why. If you plan on using the pull out sofa in couch I wouldn't recommend it. Its pretty much not much left. It has alot of holes and tears in it we had to go buy a blow up mattress and also the throw blankets. This was the worst experience I've every had and we rent from vrbo alot. Only gave one star because I had to to let other people know to beware

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Not a great experience with this family. First time ever having chain smoker s in my non smoking unit. Bed covers were stained from eating on the bed. Yes, there was a light issue in the bathroom but is now repaired. I don't have control as to what happens out side the unit, it is up to the renter to call security.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dayton, OH

Great Place to Stay in Myrtle Beach

  • 4 of 5

Richard Konicki’s vacation efficiency condo is well maintained and just the correct size for two at Myrtle Beach. It was just as he described it on VRBO's web listing. From the balcony you have a great view of the beach and the Atlantic Ocean. The balcony is secluded. You can not see other balconies and they can not see you. You are high enough that the people on the beach can not see in. We opened the drape when we got there and never closed then. We could hear the surf from the very comfortable bed. We fell asleep and awoke to the sound of the ocean. What more could you want!

The condo was well equipped with pots and utensil. There was spices, coffee and paper products, left by other guests. We used some and left some. It was clean and nice. Richard Konicki answered my emails with in the hour and was very easy to work with.

The condo is nicer than the building it is in. The first few days, only one of the two elevators worked. The hallways were a little smelly and could have been cleaner. There are lots of restaurants in Myrtle Beach, but not one in walking distance of the Sea Mist, that was open when we were there.

Parking is a problem. There is no assigned parking space. We usually had to park a block away. To be fair, I think any resort on the beach will have the same parking arrangement.

When we visit Myrtle Beach again, I would stay in Richard's condo again, if it is available.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

great view and very clean!

  • 5 of 5

Great location, within walking distance to everything! Great view of the ocean! Very clean unit! We got our deposit back within 3 days! We really enjoyed ourselves and we will definitely be returning! I highly recommend this unit!

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Roanoke, Va.

Top Floor Efficency with Awesome Ocean View

  • 4 of 5

Great condo on the oceanfront. Resort was a little busy on Saturday for my tatste but it calmed down as of Sunday morning. The week went great with wonderful weather. Elevators are quick and easily accessible. I would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Welcome back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Quebec, Qc Canada

Great Condo, Great location, Very clean

  • 5 of 5


Great, freshly renew, very clean, the picture is real, what you see is what you get, excellent view of the beach and the moon. Elevators availables.


Not fresh but you don't pass your vacation on the elevators and the front desk..., parking a little far depending of the hour of the day. Easy access. Good location on the beach, not too much peoples, always a good place on the beach to post your umbrella.


Easy transaction, take care of you, give two phone numbers in case of... , good communication, very fast to refund the safety deposit. I forgot something in condo and send me an email to advice than he send me back, very appreciate.

I went to Myrtle beach many times since 20 years and i recommend this condo.


  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great people to have, clean - I can say no more, welcome back anytime and tell all your Canadian friends about it.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $300

I accept visa, master card, e checks or pay pal.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties