Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautifully Decorated 1st Floor Oceanfront Condo - October Dates Available!!!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

This bright, beautiful, first-floor oceanfront unit offers ocean

views from both the living area and master bedroom.

The master bedroom has a king-size bed, a half bath, TV and a

private door onto an oceanfront deck. The second bedroom has two

twin beds. The living area has a Flat Screen TV with CD/DVD player.

The Master Bedroom also has a Flat Screen TV with DVD/VCR player. The beach

decor woven throughout the condominium completes this oceanfront

getaway. If you and your family want the feel of a home, not a

rental unit ... then this is the place! Compare the look to your

other options - you'll quickly see the difference.

The kitchen is fully-equipped including a built-in microwave,

dishwasher, coffeemaker, among other

amenities. Previous guests are always pleasantly surprised at how

well-stocked the kitchen is for those who'd rather cook and eat in.

This first-floor unit is perfect for guests who dislike climbing

stairs. This quiet building has its own private pool (with lounge chairs) surrounded by palm trees. We are .7 mile north of the Boardwalk which will feature a water park and rides for the kids this year, numerous shops and restaurants. Just blocks from the condominium is the Marina with daily departures on fishing charters, sunset cruises, dinner cruises, and boat rentals. There are secure rinse-off showers on the ground floor and a laundry room conveniently located near the condo. And it couldn't be better for the kids rushing to get to the

beach or pool -- which both are only a few steps away!

More Details

Owner
Teresa Holladay
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 19, 2017

About Teresa Holladay

I've always wanted a place at the beach and my dream came true in 2002. I love my condo. It's bright and beautifully decorated - if I say so myself! I live in Pinehurst, NC so I get to check on my condo on a regular basis to make sure it has everything needed and is well-maintained.

Teresa Holladay purchased this condo in 2002

Why Teresa Holladay chose Carolina Beach

I chose this particular condo for it's great location - minutes from the beach and seconds from the pool. There's only one condo that is nearer the steps out to the beach!! Also, our building is far enough from the fun-filled Boardwalk but close enough to walk for Britt's donuts and other pleasures on the Boardwalk. You can also stand on the beach and watch the Fireworks show during the summer. It's not a huge complex so the pool is never over-crowded. Everything on Carolina Beach is SO convenient - I never want to cross the bridge!!

What makes this condo unique

The quietness of my condo is what makes it special but you can be out and with the 'in-crowd- in no time at all. Also very few vacation destinations the size of Carolina Beach and Pleasure Isle have the number of wonderful restaurants and things to do as we have.

Map

Amenities

Carolina Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • There is a sofa and a love seat in the living room but neither makes out into a comfortable bed.
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Our beaches were widened (beach re-nourishment) in May, 2003. 400 ft. now of beautiful Carolina beach sand and surf!!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautifully Decorated 1st Floor Oceanfront Condo - October Dates Available!!!
average rating of 4.8139534 based on 43 reviews
5

Wonderful weekend!

  • 5 of 5

My sister and I stayed here for our annual October at the beach (the best time, in my opinion!) and we loved Teresa's condo. It was very clean, comfortable, the air conditioning was great (it was very humid and hot outside, but we slept wonderfully). The condo had everything we needed, and we especially appreciated the well-stocked kitchen. We would definitely return! Thanks, Teresa.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy, quiet condo get away

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed a short (3 night) vacation at the beach with this perfectly located condo. Only problem was that I didn't know linens were not included so we had to go buy some on our first day. No big deal really. The condo is perfect for a girls get away, with bath off master and then full bath for the other bedroom. Nice sized and equipped kitchen which we used quite a bit. The owner was very helpful and considerate.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pittsburgh,Pennsylvania
4

Very nice good location clean condo

  • 4 of 5

Owner very nice. The refrigerator kept shutting off and she offered to let us use the neighbors refrigerator. That was nice but we were kind of inconvenienced and maybe she should give us a discount now or if we rent from her again

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Place at the Beach

  • 5 of 5

This was our first trip to Carolina Beach and this condo provided the perfect spot for us to get acquainted with the area. Teresa has thought of everything even shampoo and blow dryer. The deck was like a slice of heaven, we spent mornings and evenings out there enjoying the ocean. You could not be any closer to a magnificent beach just outside your door.

When I arrived I needed an urgent care and Teresa found one for me and then followed up to see how I made out.

It is the perfect location to easily get to many local attractions. I don't think there is anything you could want for and Teresa is so helpful if there is anything, she will go above and beyond to help you. I forgot to pack something and she went and got it and shipped it to me.

This is as adorable in real life as it appears in pictures. I am sure you will love it as much as we did. We can't wait to go back. WARNING you will never want to leave!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pounding Mill, Virginia
4

I loved the first floor condo because of its convenience to the beach.

  • 4 of 5

The property was well maintained and very convenient to the beach. I stayed on the first floor which was literally just steps away from pool, beach, parking lot, street side, and laundry room. Teresa, the owner of my condo was very helpful and concerned about making the best of my vacation in her rental property. She was very prompt in answering my texts throughout the week. No problems with the condo or the property. The condo was exactly what the internet showed it to be. I did not give the condo a 5 star review only because of the lack of beach and ocean view, which I knew about before I decided to book. I knew I would be on the beach most of the time so I would have my own perfect view, but because of mother nature the rain and storms kept me from the beach for 3 days on and off. I am not one to sit inside so I sat out on the balcony more than I usually do and realized how much I really did miss the beach and ocean view. I knew this going in, but hoped the weather would be the perfect beach weather and I wouldn't need to use the balcony. The money difference was another deciding factor in my decision. The sacrifice of the ocean and beach view allowed the price to be lower than the upper floor condos. Over all, I would rate Teresa and the condo property a 5, just not the view. I would definitely recommend this condo property and would rent it again. Thanks for a great vacation condo!!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful!!

  • 4 of 5

We were literally right on the beach. Our little place was just adorable and very homey. If I have to find fault, it was that something smelled very bad under the house and made it unpleasant. Otherwise, we loved it and would recommend it.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sandy, thanks so much for your kind words. I try to make my condo as enjoyable a place as possible. However, I am so sorry to hear that there was an odor under the building. I so wish you had told me during the times that we spoke so that I could have had our maintenance people try to locate the source. It is a fairly high crawl space ... accommodates both a crawling HOA staff person and a (crawling) animal very nicely. Take care. And again thank you for your positive comments. Teresa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $75
Tax Rate 13.0%

Signed contract required within 7 days of booking. We have the right to cancel reservation if deposit and signed rental agreement are not received within this seven (7) day period.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties