check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

The Pearl- Carolina Beach Vacation Home *Email for an instant quote

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

About the property

3 Bedroom, 3.5 Bathroom Sleeps 8


305B Carolina Beach Ave. South, Carolina Beach, NC

Peak Season Check In Day: Saturday

Bed Sizes: 1K, 2Q, 2Q Sleeper Sofas

Seven day reservations required June, July, and August

Two day minimum reservations during Off-season


The Pearl is a large (2450 sq ft.) 3br/3.5ba oceanfront condo located 3 blocks south of the boardwalk and within walking distance of the lake, the boardwalk, and the Carolina Beach Marina among others. The Pearl has top of the line construction featuring granite counter tops, hardwood flooring, bead board, custom tiled baths and showers, master Jacuzzi and more. The large oceanfront living room features unbelievable views of the ocean and enough space to comfortably accommodate all guests at one time, whether watching the large flat screen HDTV or catching up with friends and family.


Complimentary WiFi


Central Heat & Air

Driveway Parking for 3-4 Cars

Shared Beach Access & Walkway with two neighboring buildings

2 Oceanfront Decks

Outdoor Shower, Uncovered on Beach Walkway


2nd floor

Refrigerator with Ice Maker

Flat Cook Top Stove


Dining Tables with Seating for 9

Kitchen Bar with Seating for 3

12 Cup Drip Coffee Maker


Electric Can Opener

Hand Can Opener


Garbage Disposal


Oceanfront, 3rd floor

Flat Screen TV with Cable & Blu-Ray Player

Seating for 10, includes 2 Sleeper Sofas

Oceanfront Deck Access

Ceiling Fan

Half Bathroom in Hall


Front Loading Full Size Washer & Dryer


3rd Floor

Private Bathroom with Stand Up Shower & Separate Jacuzzi Tub

King Bed

Flat Screen TV with Cable

Ceiling Fan


Oceanfront, 2nd Floor

Private Bathroom with Shower/Tub Combo

Queen Bed

Flat Screen TV with Cable & DVD Player

Ceiling Fan

Private Oceanfront Deck


2nd Floor

Private Bathroom with Stand-Up Shower

Queen Bed

Flat Screen TV with Cable & Blu-Ray Player

Ceiling Fan

Alarm Clock



We make it very simple for you to calculate the cost for a partial week rental:

2 nights-45% of weekly rate

3 nights-60% of weekly rate

4 nights-70% of weekly rate

5 nights-85% of weekly rate

***PLEASE NOTE: 13% tax is REQUIRED to be included with every reservation.***

Please email your desired dates of travel and you will immediately receive an all inclusive quote and availability.

More Details

Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2017

About Owner / Property Manager

When shopping for your next vacation home, consider taking “The Carolina Beach Realty Advantage”. It is here that you will find no hidden fees, no additional costs and no unexpected add-ons. We understand that no one appreciates being “nickled and dimed”, which is why our all-inclusive pricing makes it easy for you when comparing prices of similar properties. Not to mention Carolina Beach Realty is cheaper than competitors.


2.5/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

The Pearl- Carolina Beach Vacation Home *Email for an instant quote
average rating of 2.5 based on 2 reviews
Chicago, IL

No thanks!

  • 1 of 5

So, this unit is super spacious, has updated furniture, appliances, etc. The view is great. The elevator makes things easy, and the boardwalk is 30 seconds away.

Unfortunately, it is infested with cockroaches. One crawled all over my son's cereal bowl as he sat at the counter the first night. One was on my sheets. It was absolutely disgusting.

Many people think it's just something you have to deal with in a coastal property, but we stay at least twice a year in various ocean-front condos/villas/apartments all over the place, and this is the first time we've ever had to deal with cockroaches! We tried contacting the management company (unfortunately it was a holiday, but we expected to hear back the next business day) and no one ever got back to us about the problem. That is the real issue I have with this whole experience. We were paying customers and didn't even get a response.

When we dropped the keys off at checkout, they almost acted like it wasn't a big deal and it's just part of the experience. If we weren't well-traveled, I'd think I was overreacting, but we've been everywhere. This is the only place that couldn't keep the problem under control.

So, now we're inspecting every item that was in that unit for roaches or roach eggs on our front lawn like psychos before anything comes into our house to avoid an infestation of our own. This "vacation" was more like camping, having to hide our food in the microwave and shaking out bedding before knocking out for the night. Maybe that sounds fun to you! If so, this is your rental.

Otherwise, it was clean and would have been 5 stars. And if the company would have ever dignified our concern about the roaches with a response, I could have given more stars for resolving the problem. But making me stay in a place crawling with cockroaches and ignoring me when I have concerns about it deserves a poor rating for sure.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Brett, thank you for the feedback and so sorry to hear about the complications. We have no record of your call regarding roaches. Being on the coast, we do in fact have issues with bugs. We have been fighting them for ages!! However, we have vendors available to us at all times who treat for such pests. We would have been more than happy to dispatch one of our pest control vendors to your property as fast as possible, if given the opportunity. In fact, the property has been treated and the current guests are having no issues. Again, we do have bugs in our environment, and our properties are treated regularly. We would have really appreciated the opportunity to better serve you.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Asheville, nc

So many positives, only a couple suggestions

  • 4 of 5

Great location, steps from the beach and walking distance to many restaurants and activities. Huge house and very comfortable main living area. All the bedrooms had comfortable beds, privacy and the electronics in all rooms was great. The views were unbeatable and the home is very close to the boardwalk which was a huge plus for the kids.

If you are a surfer the break here is really fun, the sandbar make a pretty consistent break and at lower tides is fun boogie boarding for kids as the water gets shallow enough for them to stand comfortably on the sandbar. However, parents need to watch their kids in the water as usually there is a surfing school in the water and have to watch the newbies.

Back to the house, the elevator was a must and while it is not the hotel elevator you are used to it was very functional. The storage closet under the house was perfect for all our beach stuff. The only suggestions I would offer would be to have some throw blankets available, add a baking sheet in the kitchen, and provide trash bags.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0


Carolina & Kure Beaches Chamber Of Commerce

The Island Gazette Newspaper

WECT Channel 6

Seaside Linens

Carolina Beach Fishing Charter Boats

Local Weather Information

Visit Kure Beach - North Carolina's Small Wonder

Coastal Guide

Pleasure Island Vacation Guide


Rates & Availability

Carolina Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Winter Season
Jan 16 2017 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
Spring Discount
Apr 1 2017 - May 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
Spring Special
May 13 2017 - May 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
Summer Discount
May 27 2017 - Jun 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
Summer Special
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
Summer Season
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 16 2017
7 night minimum stay
Summer Season
Jun 17 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
Summer Season
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
Summer Special
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 8 2017
4 night minimum stay
Fall Special
Sep 9 2017 - Oct 13 2017
2 night minimum stay
Fall Discount
Oct 14 2017 - Nov 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 24 2017
4 night minimum stay
Winter Season
Nov 25 2017 - Dec 30 2017
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Incidentals $335 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Carolina Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 11 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Jacuzzi tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • 2 Sleeper Sofas
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Complimentary WiFi, Elevator, Central Heat & Air, Driveway Parking for 3-4 Cars, Shared Beach Access & Walkway with two neighboring buildings, 2 Oceanfront Decks, Outdoor Shower, Uncovered on Beach Walkway, Flat Cook Top Stove, Microwave, Dining Table with Seating for 8, Kitchen Bar with Seating for 3, 12 Cup Drip Coffee Maker, Toaster, Electric Can Opener, Hand Can Opener, Blender, Garbage Disposal, Front Loading Full Size Washer & Dryer, Jacuzzi Tub

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties